Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Pool a little chilly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Good hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: We were quite pleased with our room and it was quiet as well so we were able to get a good night's sleep.
Cons: The pool needs to be heated. We were looking forward to a swim but the water in the pool was COLD!
Location: We were happy to see that an Olive Garden restaurant was nearby as well as a Red Lobster, our 2 favorite restaurants. The Arnot Mall is nextdoor.
The staff were very competent, friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica

Very Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It is very clean, quiet, and located close to both malls and highways. The breakfast was good, and the staff was extremely helpful and polite.
Location: There are many restaurants and stores close by. It was easy to get to Elmira College from this hotel.
I think this staff is extremely polite and helpful. I took the wrong exit while coming into town (with no GPS) and they gave me excellent directions. I stayed for two nights while taking a conference at a nearby college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gayle from northern maine

Great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Had to leave for airport at 4:30am. Breakfast was supposed to start at 5:00 am. When front desk heard us getting pop tarts from vending they got breakfast going so we could eat on the drive. Truly appreciated the thoughtfulness .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel a pleasure

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Friendly staff. Comfortable and very clean room. LOVED the cookies...
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from Cherry Hill NJ

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Near the things we wanted to do.
Cons: Staffing and pool temperature
Location: National Soaring Museum, Glider flights, Watkins Glen
the pool, a primary reason we booked this hotel, was extremely COLD! There id not seem to be enough staff at peak times. I stood in line waiting to check in, while the one receptionist, tried to make reservations for another guest over the phone. Just book it online!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with freindly staff.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Lots of clean towels in the room.
Nice clean rooms with comfy beds. Loved the little extras like fresh baked (yummy) cookies in the lobby with coffee, tea, and fruit. Included breakfast had a nice choice of food and it differed a little every morning. We would deffinitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homey hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Comfortable and clean with a nice complimentary breakfast. Afternoon cookies a nice touch as is coffee and tea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds and pillows!

Posted May 25, 2014
The beds/pillows at the Comfort Inn and Suites are consistently comfortable, which is why I try to stay there when I can. The only complaint I have is that I was given a handicapped accessible room. The shower was a walk-in shower with a very low and very loose shower head. Therefore I was unable to direct the flow of water, and the floor got very wet. Otherwise, it was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
It was very confortable and will be the only place i will be staying at when Im in horseheads ny. Enjoyed the staff, the wonderful breakfast, and warmed pool was a great touch. Love love love!!!