Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Making That Mistake Again

Posted Jul 16, 2014
So, after the fourth day of driving we finally arrived in New York and were hoping to have a good night's sleep before spending the next day unpacking at our new apartment (in other words we were exhausted). The guy at the counter took about fifteen minutes just to hand us our keys and all, the front desk looked like it had been thrown together last minute and wasn't very promising. We got up to the room and the room keys didn't work, so we walked back down with all of our belongings and he "fixed" them. He took us up to the room and when we got in, it had two full sized mattresses rather than the king I had paid for. He said that it was because we had booked through Expedia (update your system then, people WANT what they paid for!) and that was how people got smoking for non-smokers. The bed was cramped and the room was noisy! Breakfast begins at 5 AM there, meaning people were slamming doors and talking at around then. The air conditioner would blow so close to itself that it would think the room was too cold, turn off, it would warm up, then start up again, not only that, it was very noisy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fine for graduation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: there was too much noise from the refrigerator and heating/ac unit.
i booked a room here for my parents during graduation weekend at Cornell. considering all the other nearby hotels were booked as early as August, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Nice hotel to stay while on the road

Posted May 24, 2014
Good personel and very good breakfast. Very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monica from Prattsburgh, NY

Hotel is very nice - just a bit too noisy at night

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and the bed was comfy. Everything about the room was fine. The hotel is used by workers staying in the area so there is a lot of late night activity, noise, doors slamming, etc. That was the only disappointment. This is to be expected when the hotel is so near the highway and is so reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Olean, NY

great location.

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin B from Hopewell, VA

Great atmosphere

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff went out of their way to be accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay and it is close to shops and restaurants. Never felt more at home while away!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel to attend my aunt's funeral. We were there during a snow storm and subzero temps. We arrived late on a Wed. night due to the weather they had the front three spaces shoveled for us. They asked if we needed anything. In the morning it was minus 12' and our diesel truck would not start, knowing we needed to get to the funeral they helped get us plowed out. They tried to help get the truck started until AAA arrived. The staff went way above any expectation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Maine

Fine for a inexpensive overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Lights. Better sound proofing.
My daughter and I were visiting a nearby college and I chose this Econo Lodge based on price and reviews. It was not the cheapest option in the area, but the other budget motels looked suspect. The staff I met there couldn't have been more accommodating and cheerful, though the overall facility seemed a little dark and dreary. The room was just fine. The bathroom was ok. Things seemed clean. Lights. As a manager, I might look to make certain that the lighting is working in the hallways without flickering. The choice of light bulbs in the room can make a big difference to the feel of a space. The "daylight" compact bulbs are cold and dismal. There are better color output options that cost the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susan from elmira,new york

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the breakfast was okay but could have been better.maybe some fresh fruit.the hotel was located near so many restaurants and shopping and close to airport but quiet..applebees was next door no driving required..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken from Philadelphia

Decent place, decent staff, decent price

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheaper than most places, lots of stores and restaurants nearby, not in the middle of town. More amenities than you'd expect for the price (free wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free hot breakfast, etc.). Friendly staff too--the wife accidentally left a bag behind, and within the hour they called us to let us know they were holding it for us. Nice. Can't think of anything overtly wrong with our stay, and would definitely stay here again. (Yes, the bathrooms are small, and no, they have no elevator. Doesn't matter to me.)