Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Maine

Fine for a inexpensive overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Lights. Better sound proofing.
My daughter and I were visiting a nearby college and I chose this Econo Lodge based on price and reviews. It was not the cheapest option in the area, but the other budget motels looked suspect. The staff I met there couldn't have been more accommodating and cheerful, though the overall facility seemed a little dark and dreary. The room was just fine. The bathroom was ok. Things seemed clean. Lights. As a manager, I might look to make certain that the lighting is working in the hallways without flickering. The choice of light bulbs in the room can make a big difference to the feel of a space. The "daylight" compact bulbs are cold and dismal. There are better color output options that cost the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ken from Philadelphia

Decent place, decent staff, decent price

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheaper than most places, lots of stores and restaurants nearby, not in the middle of town. More amenities than you'd expect for the price (free wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free hot breakfast, etc.). Friendly staff too--the wife accidentally left a bag behind, and within the hour they called us to let us know they were holding it for us. Nice. Can't think of anything overtly wrong with our stay, and would definitely stay here again. (Yes, the bathrooms are small, and no, they have no elevator. Doesn't matter to me.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I am requesting a full refund.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: Accuracy of booking.
I was told my hotel room would be smoking. I want a full refund.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Had 80 year old with us--desk helped us with bags to second floor--Thank you
Location: Shopping next door and near by..lots of places to eat
room clean--sink drain slow--fridge could use a good wiping inside--had trouble with keys not working--but they took care of it immedeitly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in and Room

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Repairs in room
Location: As I said above, my daughter and I were visiting Elmira College. Shopping, restaurants.
My daughter and I were visiting Elmira College on 11/4/2013 and 11/5/2013. I stayed the night of 11/4/2013. It was an extremely stressful drive from NH to NY as my car GPS and phone GPS were telling us 2 different ways. (Nothing to fault you with, obviously). When I checked in, I was telling the guy at the counter what happened and he said I had no reservation. I actually had, good personality on his part! He was very helpful. I was very disappointed with a few issues in my room. #1...The shower grooves were extremely gross. I took a Q-Tip and wiped some of it out, and it came right out. If it was cleaned appropriately (maybe with a toothbrush), that "crud" would not be in there. I was so turned off by this that I just washed my hair in the sink. #2Tiles were missing on the floor by the shower that that too, totally turned me. Actually, there were 2 areas in the bathroom that were like this. #3...There were only a few tissues left in the tissue box. When I checked in the staff was very helpful. When I checked out, there was a woman in front of me was asking 100 questions about getting DSL, etc... Instead of the man saying to this woman, "let me check this other woman out, and I'll finish up with you", I stood there waiting for 10 minutes!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is close to many restaurants and shopping. The maintenance of the room left a bit to be desired, although the room was clean. Just could defiantly use some sprucing up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Colin from Boston

Well rested.

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good value and cosy too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Davis, CA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean, simple room but had a microwave, refer, DVD player. Great location with lots of fabulous food within easy walking distance. Also, many shops and a supermarket within a mile. Had a shuttle to local malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from brooklyn ny

Excellent and friendly

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Staff was very accommodating, clean rooms and excellent amenities for a budget motel. Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com