Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Hotel was loud dirty and scary. We Found another hotel the first night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Making That Mistake Again

Posted Jul 16, 2014
So, after the fourth day of driving we finally arrived in New York and were hoping to have a good night's sleep before spending the next day unpacking at our new apartment (in other words we were exhausted). The guy at the counter took about fifteen minutes just to hand us our keys and all, the front desk looked like it had been thrown together last minute and wasn't very promising. We got up to the room and the room keys didn't work, so we walked back down with all of our belongings and he "fixed" them. He took us up to the room and when we got in, it had two full sized mattresses rather than the king I had paid for. He said that it was because we had booked through Expedia (update your system then, people WANT what they paid for!) and that was how people got smoking for non-smokers. The bed was cramped and the room was noisy! Breakfast begins at 5 AM there, meaning people were slamming doors and talking at around then. The air conditioner would blow so close to itself that it would think the room was too cold, turn off, it would warm up, then start up again, not only that, it was very noisy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fine for graduation

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: cheap
Cons: there was too much noise from the refrigerator and heating/ac unit.
i booked a room here for my parents during graduation weekend at Cornell. considering all the other nearby hotels were booked as early as August, it was fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharon from san diego

Glad it is going to be renovated

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is definitely desperately in need of some repair. Renovations are on the way so hopefully the light fixtures will then be firmly on the wall, the lights may ask work, the air conditioning system might then work right, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York city

Nice hotel to stay while on the road

Posted May 24, 2014
Good personel and very good breakfast. Very good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Monica from Prattsburgh, NY

Hotel is very nice - just a bit too noisy at night

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean and the bed was comfy. Everything about the room was fine. The hotel is used by workers staying in the area so there is a lot of late night activity, noise, doors slamming, etc. That was the only disappointment. This is to be expected when the hotel is so near the highway and is so reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori from Olean, NY

great location.

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robin B from Hopewell, VA

Great atmosphere

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff went out of their way to be accommodating. I really enjoyed my stay and it is close to shops and restaurants. Never felt more at home while away!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a hotel to attend my aunt's funeral. We were there during a snow storm and subzero temps. We arrived late on a Wed. night due to the weather they had the front three spaces shoveled for us. They asked if we needed anything. In the morning it was minus 12' and our diesel truck would not start, knowing we needed to get to the funeral they helped get us plowed out. They tried to help get the truck started until AAA arrived. The staff went way above any expectation.