Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good pet policy with space to safely walk dog. Close to Corning Glass Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The popcorn and cookies.
Location: The gorge was close by as well as the Corning glass museum.
When we arrived there was a very helpful young lady at the desk. We asked her where there was a good place for dinner and she provided us with a list of all the restaurants in the area. From that list we found a couple of places all on the same block and found one that worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Hotel close to Elmira

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable room. Quiet. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Instructions on how to get shower working.
Location: Corning glass museum. Elmira College. Near Finger Lakes.
Hotel was right off the interstate. Room was very clean and comfortable. A nice table and two chairs to work on. Wi-fi service was good. We had a nice breakfast which included eggs, sausage, waffles and muffins. The only issue was shower was kind of tricky to operate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Just average

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It's OK. No elevator. Breakfast is very basic. After checking out the front desk staff would not let me use their washroom any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize if the front desk gave you the impression you were not able to use our restroom after check out. This is not typical for our hotel, and I appreciate you making me aware of that so I can address it with all of my staff. We hope to see you again next time you come to town. Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: nice hotel with nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere.
nice hotel with nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere. only wifi signal is not good sometime
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am glad to hear you found our staff pleasant, and that you were able to take advantage of the free breakfast during your stay. I will look into the wifi signal to ensure everything is working properly with that, thank you for letting me know. I look forward to seeing you next time you come to Painted Post! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff, Old facility

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Fist the positives: Staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. Location is very beautiful and next to highway. Room and washrooms were clean and spacious. Now the negatives: Facility is old, and things are bit dated - not a big issue as facility is well maintained. Breakfast was ok, and was served in kind of small, cramped room. Bottom Line: If we'll visit that area again I will probably stay at the same place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff was courteous and welcoming and that you found your room clean and spacious. We are currently putting together renovations for our hotel. I will make a note about the breakfast room and see if there are any solutions with renovations to make it feel less cramped. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

About what you would expect for a 2-3 star hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower head was flawed - all water coming out of just one nozzle, ability to adjust not working. It came out so hard that it pounded me - and then I discovered after the shower that the water was bouncing off of me over the shower curtain, and covered the whole bathroom in water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize that the shower head was not working properly. We are currently going through and replacing any older shower heads as part of our new preventative maintenance program. This should eliminate this issue for the future. We do hope you choose to stay at our hotel again the next time you are in town so we have a chance to give you an ideal stay. Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shawna

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at an Econolodge and I was travelling for business. After a long day I went to check in and was greeted by a very cheerful friendly front desk person of the hotel and it was a nice welcome. They were also very helpful in directing me to places to eat that were local and close by. I would definitely stay here again as a result of the friendly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are so happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful with giving you directions to nearby places. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to town! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seema from Philadelphia

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clsoe to Corning museum about 8 minutes. Perfect location for ppl traveling to Watkins Glenn State park (Finger lakes region) which is abt 25 min drive. Front desk person was very friendly and told us places to see around. Hotel is neat and clean, with microwave, refrigerator and other basic amenities in the room. Bathrooms were clean too. Overall good hotel in that region. Will go again if visitng Corning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the front desk to be friendly and the hotel neat and clean. We look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Corning! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post