Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is our second stay in here & was better than before. Very courteous staff, decent room & breakfast. Internet speed was surprisingly fast for a Hotel standard. Would recommend Econo lodges any day & particularly this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! We love hearing from our repeat guests, especially since your second stay was better than before! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post 607-962-4444
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountains

Posted May 11, 2014
Breakfast was good staff was friendly place was playing
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was friendly to you. We hope to see you again soon! Jackie DePue General Manager 607-962-4444
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from CT

Priced right

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Priced right and in good area. Served my purpose for two nights. Room was fine. Bathroom had stains on floor but over-all a very clean room. Their address is NOT recognized by GPS. This is NOT mentioned on their website. I had to call them and was eventually told it was in Erwin Township. The attention to detail was lacking also evidenced by the TV channel listing was not updated. I would stay there again because of the cleanliness, price, and location ( across from shopping area/restaurants). I wrote these issues on my comment card so I hope they are addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Jersey Shore, PA

Excellent

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was near amenities and a close drive to our vacation destination.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pat from Annapolis

Room was gross

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
After checking on the hotel didn't appear to dirty, but after spending a couple minutes watching TV I relized there was fluids all over the table and screen of the TV. I slept on top of the sheets and used my jacket as a blanket. I'll spend the extra bucks to stay at the ramada up the street next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Seattle Washington

It was an OK hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: The location and friendly staff
Cons: Updating the previous stated items
Location: Very good location except for returning to the hotel
The staff were very nice and they took exceptional care of us. We were disappointed by the threadbare towels and plumbing that should have been replaced years ago, but overall it was clean and comfortable. It was very quiet between rooms (couldn't hear anyone and the place was totally booked. The location made it difficult to return to the hotel, but was very near stores and restaurants. It appears a little updating would do wonders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bin from toronto

convient

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NA from Canada

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, close to Walmart. Excellent customer service, they provide free coffee in the lobby all the time. Breakfast is good, my kids like it so much!