Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Just average

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It's OK. No elevator. Breakfast is very basic. After checking out the front desk staff would not let me use their washroom any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize if the front desk gave you the impression you were not able to use our restroom after check out. This is not typical for our hotel, and I appreciate you making me aware of that so I can address it with all of my staff. We hope to see you again next time you come to town. Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: nice hotel with nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere.
nice hotel with nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere. only wifi signal is not good sometime
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am glad to hear you found our staff pleasant, and that you were able to take advantage of the free breakfast during your stay. I will look into the wifi signal to ensure everything is working properly with that, thank you for letting me know. I look forward to seeing you next time you come to Painted Post! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff, Old facility

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Fist the positives: Staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. Location is very beautiful and next to highway. Room and washrooms were clean and spacious. Now the negatives: Facility is old, and things are bit dated - not a big issue as facility is well maintained. Breakfast was ok, and was served in kind of small, cramped room. Bottom Line: If we'll visit that area again I will probably stay at the same place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff was courteous and welcoming and that you found your room clean and spacious. We are currently putting together renovations for our hotel. I will make a note about the breakfast room and see if there are any solutions with renovations to make it feel less cramped. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
This is our second stay in here & was better than before. Very courteous staff, decent room & breakfast. Internet speed was surprisingly fast for a Hotel standard. Would recommend Econo lodges any day & particularly this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We love having guests that stay with us time and time again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us a second time, and we are so glad that you found it even better than the first! We hope to see you the next time you come to town. Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the mountains

Posted May 11, 2014
Breakfast was good staff was friendly place was playing
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rayhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com