Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was perfect for an inexpensive place to stay for a family gathering. Less than 10 minutes from downtown Corning and 30 minutes from Hammondsport and on to wineries! Hot breakfast was different every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

We'd stay again!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: The cooling/heating system.
Location: Corning, NY is a lovely little town and the Corning Glass Museum is not to be missed!!
The hotel could use a bit of updating but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff members are very friendly and helpful and we loved the lobby freebies: movie rental, popcorn, cheese/pepperoni, 24/7 coffee and hot chocolate, cookies. The hotel was quiet and well located near the main road tho not close enough to hear traffic. Breakfast choices were more than ample. Only one complaint (and we heard 2 other guests say the same thing): the heater in the room was very noisy and went on and off very frequently to maintain the temperature. When the heat was on, we had to turn the volume up on the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canal Fulton, OH

Convenient location, stayed therecmany times, grea

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Greatvservice, comfort, and convenient location.
Cons: Access from the highway.
Location: We visit our grandchildren in Corning twice pervyear.
Stayed two nights and enjoyed help from the clerk with the internet. Beds and all elsecwere comfortable. Will dtay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good pet policy with space to safely walk dog. Close to Corning Glass Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

our stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Its was a good place for the price.
Cons: The place needs remodeled.
Location: Watkins Glen and Corning Glass
Staff was freindly, room was clean, had a fridge, water was hot and had good pressure, breakfest was good for a continental breakfest. We checked in late and missed the free popcorn and cookies, but liked that the hotel offered that! and the price was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The popcorn and cookies.
Location: The gorge was close by as well as the Corning glass museum.
When we arrived there was a very helpful young lady at the desk. We asked her where there was a good place for dinner and she provided us with a list of all the restaurants in the area. From that list we found a couple of places all on the same block and found one that worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Haroldfrom Staten isl ny

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay for simple overnight was very good.