Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canal Fulton, OH

Convenient location, stayed therecmany times, grea

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Greatvservice, comfort, and convenient location.
Cons: Access from the highway.
Location: We visit our grandchildren in Corning twice pervyear.
Stayed two nights and enjoyed help from the clerk with the internet. Beds and all elsecwere comfortable. Will dtay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good pet policy with space to safely walk dog. Close to Corning Glass Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

our stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Its was a good place for the price.
Cons: The place needs remodeled.
Location: Watkins Glen and Corning Glass
Staff was freindly, room was clean, had a fridge, water was hot and had good pressure, breakfest was good for a continental breakfest. We checked in late and missed the free popcorn and cookies, but liked that the hotel offered that! and the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The popcorn and cookies.
Location: The gorge was close by as well as the Corning glass museum.
When we arrived there was a very helpful young lady at the desk. We asked her where there was a good place for dinner and she provided us with a list of all the restaurants in the area. From that list we found a couple of places all on the same block and found one that worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, NY

Hotel close to Elmira

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable room. Quiet. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Instructions on how to get shower working.
Location: Corning glass museum. Elmira College. Near Finger Lakes.
Hotel was right off the interstate. Room was very clean and comfortable. A nice table and two chairs to work on. Wi-fi service was good. We had a nice breakfast which included eggs, sausage, waffles and muffins. The only issue was shower was kind of tricky to operate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ADCfrom New Jersey

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted by a very friendly staff member at the front desk who gave us a lot of very useful information about local attractions and where to eat. The room was clean and very comfortable. This hotel was a very good value and we would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Just average

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It's OK. No elevator. Breakfast is very basic. After checking out the front desk staff would not let me use their washroom any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize if the front desk gave you the impression you were not able to use our restroom after check out. This is not typical for our hotel, and I appreciate you making me aware of that so I can address it with all of my staff. We hope to see you again next time you come to town. Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: nice hotel with nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere.
nice hotel with nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere. only wifi signal is not good sometime
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am glad to hear you found our staff pleasant, and that you were able to take advantage of the free breakfast during your stay. I will look into the wifi signal to ensure everything is working properly with that, thank you for letting me know. I look forward to seeing you next time you come to Painted Post! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregfrom Painted Post, NY

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Hotel was clean. Good location. Overall Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you found our staff great, our hotel clean, and that you enjoyed the location. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope to see you the next time you come to town! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post