Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good pet policy with space to safely walk dog. Close to Corning Glass Museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

our stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Its was a good place for the price.
Cons: The place needs remodeled.
Location: Watkins Glen and Corning Glass
Staff was freindly, room was clean, had a fridge, water was hot and had good pressure, breakfest was good for a continental breakfest. We checked in late and missed the free popcorn and cookies, but liked that the hotel offered that! and the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The popcorn and cookies.
Location: The gorge was close by as well as the Corning glass museum.
When we arrived there was a very helpful young lady at the desk. We asked her where there was a good place for dinner and she provided us with a list of all the restaurants in the area. From that list we found a couple of places all on the same block and found one that worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Hotel close to Elmira

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nice comfortable room. Quiet. Good breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Instructions on how to get shower working.
Location: Corning glass museum. Elmira College. Near Finger Lakes.
Hotel was right off the interstate. Room was very clean and comfortable. A nice table and two chairs to work on. Wi-fi service was good. We had a nice breakfast which included eggs, sausage, waffles and muffins. The only issue was shower was kind of tricky to operate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Just average

Posted Aug 24, 2014
It's OK. No elevator. Breakfast is very basic. After checking out the front desk staff would not let me use their washroom any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize if the front desk gave you the impression you were not able to use our restroom after check out. This is not typical for our hotel, and I appreciate you making me aware of that so I can address it with all of my staff. We hope to see you again next time you come to town. Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: nice hotel with nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere.
nice hotel with nice staff. Good breakfast. Close to everywhere. only wifi signal is not good sometime
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am glad to hear you found our staff pleasant, and that you were able to take advantage of the free breakfast during your stay. I will look into the wifi signal to ensure everything is working properly with that, thank you for letting me know. I look forward to seeing you next time you come to Painted Post! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff, Old facility

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Fist the positives: Staff was extremely courteous and welcoming. Location is very beautiful and next to highway. Room and washrooms were clean and spacious. Now the negatives: Facility is old, and things are bit dated - not a big issue as facility is well maintained. Breakfast was ok, and was served in kind of small, cramped room. Bottom Line: If we'll visit that area again I will probably stay at the same place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that our staff was courteous and welcoming and that you found your room clean and spacious. We are currently putting together renovations for our hotel. I will make a note about the breakfast room and see if there are any solutions with renovations to make it feel less cramped. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town! Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

About what you would expect for a 2-3 star hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower head was flawed - all water coming out of just one nozzle, ability to adjust not working. It came out so hard that it pounded me - and then I discovered after the shower that the water was bouncing off of me over the shower curtain, and covered the whole bathroom in water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I apologize that the shower head was not working properly. We are currently going through and replacing any older shower heads as part of our new preventative maintenance program. This should eliminate this issue for the future. We do hope you choose to stay at our hotel again the next time you are in town so we have a chance to give you an ideal stay. Sincerely, Jackie DePue General Manager Econo Lodge Painted Post
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com