Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted May 4, 2015
Clean hotel, free breakfast included French toast, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, juice, coffee. Free snacks in the evening. Shopping plaza and restaurants across the street. Overall good hotel at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delhi, india

Posted Apr 21, 2015
good, clean room. perfect for a overnight stay on road trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wayne from Penfield, NY

Good Value

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
We Stayed one night. Staff folks were pleasant and room was fine. Breakfast was provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Syracuse

Excellent for the price

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by a pleasant, exuberant man who gave us detailed information regarding local eateries and wines. There was popcorn, cheese and crackers, coffee, hot cocoa and water in the lobby. It was all delicious and made me feel welcome. The man at the desk said that there would be cookies soon. After we got back from dinner, we had some cookies and noticed that there was a long list of free DVDs that we could check out. Although we were pretty tired, it was nice to know that there was entertainment available in addition to cable. Our room was very clean, although a light fixture in the ceiling was coming out a bit. The bed wasn't super comfortable, but the pillows weren't bad for hotel pillows. Overall, it was definitely worth even more than the price we paid for it. I didn't expect anything luxurious, since it's an Econo Lodge. But the hotel definitely stretched its budget in all the right ways to make us feel welcome and appreciated as guests. The continental breakfast was about what I expected. They had a wide selection, including cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, muffins and bagels. It's definitely a great place to stay if you need somewhere that's inexpensive, yet clean and welcoming. I'd give it a 4 overall just because it's nothing special. But it was way better than expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

our stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
staff was helpfull and friendly lots of food options near by room was clean and beds comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Harrisburg, PA

Nice place, but you may want to sleep in your coat

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel and friendly staff, but when we made it back to our hotel room after checking in we found the heater in our room was off and it was ice cold in there! Granted it was a very wintry 5 degrees (Fahrenheit) out when we arrived and I realize it doesn't make sense for a hotel to heat rooms that aren't being used; however, seeing as how we booked the room about a week in advance you would think they would have turned the heat on in our room sometime during the day so it was comfortable when we arrived. We ended up going to watch TV in the lobby for a half hour or so to give our room time to warm up a little. Incidentally, there were no free cookies or popcorn available, contrary to what I had read in previous reviews. Breakfast was included... that was pretty decent. I may opt to stay there again at some point, but it definitely won't be in the winter time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Two good nights

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights and found no major problems. The heater blows over the bed causing somewhat of a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
This was perfect for an inexpensive place to stay for a family gathering. Less than 10 minutes from downtown Corning and 30 minutes from Hammondsport and on to wineries! Hot breakfast was different every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

We'd stay again!

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: The cooling/heating system.
Location: Corning, NY is a lovely little town and the Corning Glass Museum is not to be missed!!
The hotel could use a bit of updating but it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff members are very friendly and helpful and we loved the lobby freebies: movie rental, popcorn, cheese/pepperoni, 24/7 coffee and hot chocolate, cookies. The hotel was quiet and well located near the main road tho not close enough to hear traffic. Breakfast choices were more than ample. Only one complaint (and we heard 2 other guests say the same thing): the heater in the room was very noisy and went on and off very frequently to maintain the temperature. When the heat was on, we had to turn the volume up on the TV.