Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alonafrom East Stroudsburg, PA

This hotel is OK

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel still in good condition. But pool is dirty. Might be a little cheaper for this kind and condition of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, good fitness facility

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Nicely furnished room. Good fitness facility. Coffee and fresh fruit always available.
Cons: Healthier breakfast options. Replenish towels in the fitness Center.
Location: About 30 minutes from Watkins Glen State Park and shops and restaurants. Very close to the Corning Glass Museum.
This was my first stay at a Fairfield Inn. Having just had a less than desirable experience at another first time stay at a chain (La Quinta), I was a bit worried. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff gave us a warm welcome. There were cookies at the check in desk...always a big hit! The room was very nice, not huge, but big enough to be comfortable and had everything I needed, including a very comfortable bed, large TV with HD and HBO and a chair and ottoman that my husband loved. The bathroom was nice, good water pressure and plenty of towels. The room and entire hotel were very clean and bright. There was a nice sized fridge and microwave. The place seems fairly new. I only book hotels with fitness facilities, but on too many occasions I am disappointed. This hotels' facility was very nice. 3 good cardio machines and a free weights and a weight bench, water and towels (although the 2nd day there were no towels). There was pool, but unfortunately no whirlpool. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Watkins Glen and close to Corning Glass Museum. Breakfast was typical mid level chain unhealthy processed food, but there was some fresh cut fruit if you got there early and there are apples, bananas and oranges always available, in addition to 24 hour coffee. All in all a very nice stay, no complaints I will definately stay at this chain again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was great. Stayed for 2 days. Stanley at the front desk is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Location

Posted Oct 7, 2014
My daughter and I stayed for the Wineglass Marathon weekend. You need to drive to downtown Corning but it's less than 5 min. and perfect to be able to go, park, and walk around the town, especially Corning Glass museum. Drive back to hotel at the end of our day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Beckiefrom PA

Happy

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Everyone was super nice and accommodating . The room was very clean the only thing was it had a musty smell other then that it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eyal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Caitlinfrom Buffalo, NY

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Out of coffee.... Rough. But honestly, a great, clean hotel!