Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Ellicott City MD

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Clean, quiet room with wonderful bed and pillows with varying firmness. Decent complimentary breakfast and a convenient snack fridge in the lobby offering treats, snacks, as well as frozen dinners and a microwave for late night dinners. Clever. Easy access from the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trilby from Hudson, NY

Very nice hotel apparently close to everything

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was simple.
Cons: If you are looking for a bed and breakfast experience, this is not for you.
Location: We were there for the Corning Glass Museum which is spectacular.
Rooms minimal, attractive and spotless. Staff very helpful. Newly instituted hot breakfast service excellent. Lots of international travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in transit

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Efficient, polite helpful service, free w- fi, good buffet breakfast, room clean, nice pool. Reasonable price
Cons: Nothing of note
Location: was in transit -- so not really relevant
Booked at last minute. No hassles. Hotel what we were looking for -- efficient, polite helpful service, free w- fi, good buffet breakfast, room clean, nice pool. Reasonable price. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Princeton

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have spent many night in hotels in Corning and this hotel was by far the best in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Desk people were very friendly. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chris from raleigh

good hotel good price

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glen from Toronto

Good Hotel No Surprises

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay when in Corning. Only knock against it is that it is not within walking distance of Market Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

would recommend

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am very satisfied with my choice and would recommend this location to others. My husband, 10 yr old son and I stayed for two nights while on a weekend trip over Easter weekend 2014. We found the receptionist to be very helpful, we arrived almost 2 hours earlier than the websites posted check-in time, and she found us a clean room, gave us a map of the area, verbal directions, hints as to where we could find good food even though the hotel is within walking distance (less than a block) to several eateries, and directions to where we could buy a bathing suit for our son to swim in the Marriott's heated indoor pool, which he loved. She even placed a bunch of candy filled Easter eggs around the breakfast area for the kids on Easter morning. What a treat!! The hotel breakfast is wonderful with hot items, fresh fruits, juices, milks, coffees, cereals, and baked goods....something for everyone. The lobby also comes furnished with a snack bar full of items you can purchase or charge to your room. The room was very clean, smelled nice and fresh, had plenty of fresh towels, a hair dryer, coffee maker and free Wi-Fi. The beds are seriously comfy, very clean, lots of pillows. The a/c unit worked very well in our room. All in all, after doing some research and reading other's reviews of surrounding hotels, I'm confident we chose the best around town and would happily recommend this place. Thank you Fairfield Inn Marriott, Corning, NY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jodi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerrie from Corning

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was very good, the room was very spacious and clean, and the staff was polite.