Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the wineries

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice place to stay when visiting the wineries. Cheaper than the ones on Lake Seneca and nicer too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was a very convenient location for visiting the wineries, distilleries and restaurants. Enjoyed very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

This hotel and room were stellar.!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Almost everything about this hotel, and our room, was perfect! ... As a matter of fact, our ONLY complaints were that our bed was a little TOO firm (which is purely subjective), and that the breakfast area could use a few more tables, due to the volume of people enjoying their complimentary breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, and much more), which was excellent by the way! We will DEFINITELY be staying here the next time we go to Tags for a concert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It was a great place to be with family! Love it!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great experience, food was good, staff was nice. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

Quiet Comfortable easy drive to Watkins Glen

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Room layout, bathroom size and how quiet the room was at night.
Location: Downtown Corning was nice but closed at 6 pm. Watkins Glen is only a 20 minute drive away.
Very nice, clean and comfortable place for a weekend getaway. Surprisingly quiet considering 3 teenage girls' softball teams were staying here for a tournament. The complimentary breakfast was good and the eating area was large enough to handle the crowd. The pool and hot tub were clean and functioning and not full of screaming children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VS from CT

Nice Hotel; Nice location; Nice Staff

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Courtesy! We forgot something in our room; It was shipped to us next day.
Nice Hotel; Nice location; Nice Staff; Very polite staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TravelOnTheWhim

Out of the way but pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel was a bit further away than expected from where we were going to be - Watkins Glen and Ithaca. However, I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast, internet and park were included with the stay. The location also allowed me to locate a great restaurant in Corning (about 15 minutes away) called Cellar. Great food. In the end, I wasn't disappointed with the location and found it fortunate we came here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rox from Jersey Shore, PA

Clean, quiet, fresh, friendly

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: everything. loved it, noon check out is AMAZING!
Cons: nothing. later breakfast if anything.
This hotel was perfect. To have a complaint about something other than the price would just be knit picking. The price wasn't even bad. I liked the layout of the room, it was different than most. Dark carpet, neutral walls, quality furniture; it was great for a romantic night away from the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honey Brook, PA

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Very Clean and comfortable beds and pillows, non-smoking hotel, no pets hotel which is great, no odors, quiet, good choices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The entire staff was very nice. The hotel was very clean. It was located in a good location for all the places we wanted to go