Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Good option if Ithaca hotels are overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I chose to stay at Hampton Inn Elmira-Horseheads while visiting my son at Ithaca College. The hotel options close to Ithaca where either sold out or way overpriced. This hotel is 45 mins away, but since I did not have to go back and forth to Ithaca I decided to give it a try. I had two rooms on the first floor and they were clean and comfortable. Kids loved the indoor pool and breakfast had a couple of hot options and was adequate. I also liked the fact that coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the lobby. I think it is a good secondary option if you can't find lodging in Ithaca and minimize the number of trips to and from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Perfectly fine hotel...fine breakfast. Mall near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Near to attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pillows were not very comfortable.
Location: Watkins Glen, Lake Senaca and the other Finger lakes were all within a 30 minute drive.
We were traveling for pleasure and were looking for a place that would be our base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York PA

Great hotel, very close to restaurants .

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was great. Beautiful rooms, spotless, staff was great. Minimal driving time to finger lakes. Five minutes from shopping as we were not prepared for the cold weather and had to go shopping for warmer clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Not what I expected! Loved it, super comfortable, it's a green certified LEED building, great staff! If all comfort inns are like this one, I'd definitely choose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean...Comfortable with Courteous Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: Finger Lakes Wine Country, Watkins Glen
This was one of the very nicest and cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. Not a complaint but my room had "zero" view, actually zero, my room looked out at a wall lol, but that's not why I was staying there. The entire staff was very nice, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was excellent, there was always coffee to be had. The room was very very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. The pool/whirlpool was nice. There were plenty of food places nearby. The only thing that bothered me was the loud sound of the air conditioner in the room. Other than that we enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Clean comfortable room, friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to shopping and dining

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast buffet was good, there were plenty of choices.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to from Rt. 17. There were plenty of restaurants around the hotel and a big shopping mall right across from it.
Everything was great about our stay, we have no complaints at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer than only the one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Great location for Watkins Glen International

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool, whirlpool, breakfast and the bed were all really nice to have.
Cons: The chlorine level in the pool was too high and the seating in the pool area too few.
Location: It was very convenient to Watkins Glen race track and is a much better hotel than anything closer.
Excellent hotel, the staff were pleasant when greeting. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was popular with the guests. The indoor pool and whirlpool were nice but lacked appropriate seating because it was very popular. The pool itself had a lot of chlorine which bothered my son's eyes. The room was super nice and the bed was very comfortable. The refrigerator, coffee and microwave in-room are nice perks. The parking was great and the location is easy to get to Watkins Glen. Overall, a very good hotel.