Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Very welcoming

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was very pleasant.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: There were things close by but our time and attention was focused on a Freshman visit with our niece.
The hotel staff were very welcoming and pleasant. They helped us with maps to our destination at Cornell University. The room was in excellent shape and the beds were very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and there were plenty of towels for our 3 people. I would stay there again if the occasion every arose for a reason other than visiting the campus of Cornell since it was a very long drive back and forth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Cheaper option for easy access to the finger lakes

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Lives up to the hampton inn name, newer facilities, decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hudson Valley, NY

Good option if Ithaca hotels are overpriced

Posted Oct 21, 2014
I chose to stay at Hampton Inn Elmira-Horseheads while visiting my son at Ithaca College. The hotel options close to Ithaca where either sold out or way overpriced. This hotel is 45 mins away, but since I did not have to go back and forth to Ithaca I decided to give it a try. I had two rooms on the first floor and they were clean and comfortable. Kids loved the indoor pool and breakfast had a couple of hot options and was adequate. I also liked the fact that coffee and tea were available 24/7 in the lobby. I think it is a good secondary option if you can't find lodging in Ithaca and minimize the number of trips to and from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Perfectly fine hotel...fine breakfast. Mall near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Near to attractions

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The pillows were not very comfortable.
Location: Watkins Glen, Lake Senaca and the other Finger lakes were all within a 30 minute drive.
We were traveling for pleasure and were looking for a place that would be our base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York PA

Great hotel, very close to restaurants .

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was great. Beautiful rooms, spotless, staff was great. Minimal driving time to finger lakes. Five minutes from shopping as we were not prepared for the cold weather and had to go shopping for warmer clothes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Not what I expected! Loved it, super comfortable, it's a green certified LEED building, great staff! If all comfort inns are like this one, I'd definitely choose it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean...Comfortable with Courteous Staff

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Location: Finger Lakes Wine Country, Watkins Glen
This was one of the very nicest and cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. Not a complaint but my room had "zero" view, actually zero, my room looked out at a wall lol, but that's not why I was staying there. The entire staff was very nice, helpful and courteous. The breakfast was excellent, there was always coffee to be had. The room was very very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The room was spacious and clean. The pool/whirlpool was nice. There were plenty of food places nearby. The only thing that bothered me was the loud sound of the air conditioner in the room. Other than that we enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is one of the nicest places we have stayed. Clean comfortable room, friendly staff and good breakfast.