Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Just one nights stay-everything was great! Reception, room cleanliness, and simple quick checkout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victor/Rochester, NY

So glad we picked this place!

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, overall building condition was excellent; the shower in our room was terrific
Cons: the scrambled eggs provided as part of the free breakfast were pretty tasteless - but this was not a major flaw, overall
Location: Location is great as a "home base" for exploring the area within about a 20 mile diameter, including - Ithaca, Corning, and Watkins Glen
We were looking for a place to stay near Ithaca, so we could go see some waterfalls. The places I found in Ithaca were either much more expensive, or had bad on-line reviews, so we picked the Horseheads/Elmira area, just about 20 miles south-west of Ithaca. It was a great choice. The hotel is located right off a major highway, within 1/2 mile of a mall and numerous restaurants. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the facility was clean, neat, and up-to-date. I was impressed by how quiet our room was. If you are looking for a place to stay while you explore local parks, streams, and waterfalls, this hotel is located within a short drive of Watkins Glen, Corning, and Ithaca, and at least eight gorgeous gorges!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Watkins Glen and Buttermilk falls bonanza.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Courtesy and politeness go a long way with me , I'm old school respect given , respect received. Customer service is a BOMB
Location: Super
Well in one simple word , it was a BOMB Beautiful Outstanding Marvelous Banging both our hotel stay and our trips to the state parks. And yes we will return to the Hampton Inn Thank you And until we meet again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankton, IN

Nice hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on our way to Cornell University. The staff was amazing and personable, even at 2:30 am. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The receptionist was very friendly and efficient. The room is roomy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikael from Uppsala

Elmira 2015

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stort rymligt rum. Frukosten var över förväntan. Bra poolområde. Nära till bra restauranger och affärer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
New building. Hotel room is clean. Staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I've stayed in hampton several times and would recommend that other trveler's stay here toothis is horseheads
Location: this a great travel spor\t only i came wrong time of year wish i could be there in summer as we are familiar with the finger's lake region but enjoyed
we had a wonderful weekend the sstaff greeted with enthusiam and handled our travel requests with enthusiam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great! Loved the pool, hot tub, and breakfast.