Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankton, IN

Nice hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed at this hotel on our way to Cornell University. The staff was amazing and personable, even at 2:30 am. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The receptionist was very friendly and efficient. The room is roomy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
New building. Hotel room is clean. Staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: I've stayed in hampton several times and would recommend that other trveler's stay here toothis is horseheads
Location: this a great travel spor\t only i came wrong time of year wish i could be there in summer as we are familiar with the finger's lake region but enjoyed
we had a wonderful weekend the sstaff greeted with enthusiam and handled our travel requests with enthusiam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the room was large and beautiful. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was included and filling. indoor pool for the kids.
This was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel for affordable overnight accommodations. There are lots of local restaurants as well but i do not recommend Mt. Fuji at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglaston, NY

A wonderful experience

Posted Dec 29, 2014
In an area where there are countless hotels to choose from (around the Arnot Mall and Elmira Airport), the Hampton Inn is a gem. Room was spacious, comfortable, and - above all - CLEAN! One of the perks of the Hampton Inn is that they guarantee that all sheets and duvet covers are changed between each guest. Coffee available around the clock, and complementary breakfast included (we opted to sleep in instead, however).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolfrom New York

Very comfortable.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the hotel to be very clean, comfortable, helpful service and great breakfast! Thank you we will definitely return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable, clean, with very helpful staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Number one like was the cleanliness. Number two like was the knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Cons: The handicapped bathroom should have a walk-in shower. The other handicapped room had a walk-in shower but no grab bars at the commode.
Location: Right across the street from the hotel was a giant shopping center -- one of the things I like to see and visit when in another town.
The hotel was comfortable, very clean, with very helpful staff. The bath tub drain was immediately repaired. The front desk clerk came to my room to help with turning off shower to fill bath tub at 11 p.m. when I telephoned for help in working faucets. The staff members in all categories were very friendly and pleasant. The free breakfast went beyond all expectations. The free coffee all day and night in the lobby was a great gift to all guests. Breakfast bags to go are also a brilliant idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quite suitable

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, bed very firm, room clean and facility overall very comfortable, breakfast better than a lot of places, neighborhood utilitarian (mall across the street, other hotels nearby).