Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to shopping and dining

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice, comfortable, and very clean. The breakfast buffet was good, there were plenty of choices.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy to get to from Rt. 17. There were plenty of restaurants around the hotel and a big shopping mall right across from it.
Everything was great about our stay, we have no complaints at all. Just wish we could have stayed longer than only the one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Great location for Watkins Glen International

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool, whirlpool, breakfast and the bed were all really nice to have.
Cons: The chlorine level in the pool was too high and the seating in the pool area too few.
Location: It was very convenient to Watkins Glen race track and is a much better hotel than anything closer.
Excellent hotel, the staff were pleasant when greeting. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was popular with the guests. The indoor pool and whirlpool were nice but lacked appropriate seating because it was very popular. The pool itself had a lot of chlorine which bothered my son's eyes. The room was super nice and the bed was very comfortable. The refrigerator, coffee and microwave in-room are nice perks. The parking was great and the location is easy to get to Watkins Glen. Overall, a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester

positive

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness and the easy access to major roads and restaurants
Cons: the inn could use a bar and some sort of evening entertainment
Location: tons of stuff to do the 119 wineries the watkins glen state park and raceway seneca lake and very nice views
we were very happy with the hotel, staff and the cleanliness of the room,pool and the fitness area. the complimentary breakfast was better than expected. we would use the hampton inn again thank you for a very satisfying stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the wineries

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice place to stay when visiting the wineries. Cheaper than the ones on Lake Seneca and nicer too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was a very convenient location for visiting the wineries, distilleries and restaurants. Enjoyed very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

This hotel and room were stellar.!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Almost everything about this hotel, and our room, was perfect! ... As a matter of fact, our ONLY complaints were that our bed was a little TOO firm (which is purely subjective), and that the breakfast area could use a few more tables, due to the volume of people enjoying their complimentary breakfast (eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, and much more), which was excellent by the way! We will DEFINITELY be staying here the next time we go to Tags for a concert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

It was a great place to be with family! Love it!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Great experience, food was good, staff was nice. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jan

Quiet Comfortable easy drive to Watkins Glen

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Room layout, bathroom size and how quiet the room was at night.
Location: Downtown Corning was nice but closed at 6 pm. Watkins Glen is only a 20 minute drive away.
Very nice, clean and comfortable place for a weekend getaway. Surprisingly quiet considering 3 teenage girls' softball teams were staying here for a tournament. The complimentary breakfast was good and the eating area was large enough to handle the crowd. The pool and hot tub were clean and functioning and not full of screaming children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VS from CT

Nice Hotel; Nice location; Nice Staff

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Courtesy! We forgot something in our room; It was shipped to us next day.
Nice Hotel; Nice location; Nice Staff; Very polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com