Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Apr 3, 2014
The entire staff was very nice. The hotel was very clean. It was located in a good location for all the places we wanted to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel. Stayed for an event over the New Year

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Quiet and clean hotel, Breakfast had a great variety of food. Not many guests at the time we stayed, but this did not effect the quality or quantity of the food provided. Room was very comfortable. Did not use the pool, but it looked to be well cared for. Definitely would recommend staying here and will stay again when we return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rick from Louisiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron and Carrie from Denver, CO

Hotel was like new and breakfast was a bonus.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything was very well maintained and the staff was excellent.
Cons: Exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: Location was close to the Elmira-Corning airport and the shopping mall across from the hotel. Lots of Restaurants nearby.
The Hampton in Horseheads was a very pleasant experience. The rooms were very clean and kept that way. The hotel breakfast bar was very good and well stocked. The Facility was like new and the staff was very pleasant to deal with and very attentive to our needs. Overall, I would rate it four and one half our five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Holly from Tx

Great clean hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect place to stay. Clean rooms and facility. Good hot breakfast. Hot tea and coffee available around the clock. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from NC

Family emergency trip to NY

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: The room was clean, roomy, the staff was so friendly and professional
Cons: Nothing to improve on, everything was perfect.
Location: Close to the airport, we flew in on a family emergency.
My husband, 2 grown daughters and I made a trip to NY, family emergency. We all stayed in the same room. It was a great room, everything was perfect, we could not have asked for a better hotel and staff. Perfect. Would not have asked for anything different, thank you for making our stay comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a "suite" for a weekend getaway and the hot tub was small and the jets barely worked- the hot tub also had hair in it from the person who was staying there before- lastly it was a ghost town in the hotel- the bedding was not fresh but dusty. For a plus side the free breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzie from PA

Not too bad

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Besides the hair in the tub before we even used it and some dust it was pretty nice