Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: the room was large and beautiful. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was included and filling. indoor pool for the kids.
This was one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in. I highly recommend this hotel for affordable overnight accommodations. There are lots of local restaurants as well but i do not recommend Mt. Fuji at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Douglaston, NY

A wonderful experience

Posted Dec 29, 2014
In an area where there are countless hotels to choose from (around the Arnot Mall and Elmira Airport), the Hampton Inn is a gem. Room was spacious, comfortable, and - above all - CLEAN! One of the perks of the Hampton Inn is that they guarantee that all sheets and duvet covers are changed between each guest. Coffee available around the clock, and complementary breakfast included (we opted to sleep in instead, however).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Comfortable, clean, with very helpful staff

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Number one like was the cleanliness. Number two like was the knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Cons: The handicapped bathroom should have a walk-in shower. The other handicapped room had a walk-in shower but no grab bars at the commode.
Location: Right across the street from the hotel was a giant shopping center -- one of the things I like to see and visit when in another town.
The hotel was comfortable, very clean, with very helpful staff. The bath tub drain was immediately repaired. The front desk clerk came to my room to help with turning off shower to fill bath tub at 11 p.m. when I telephoned for help in working faucets. The staff members in all categories were very friendly and pleasant. The free breakfast went beyond all expectations. The free coffee all day and night in the lobby was a great gift to all guests. Breakfast bags to go are also a brilliant idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, Pennsylvania

great hotel near Seneca Lake

Posted Nov 28, 2014
We traveled to New York to participate in the deck the halls wine tasting around Seneca Lake. We got to the hotel prior to check in. But the staff (especially Sharon) was so kind and patient and she worked to get us into our room early. The entire facility was very clean and beautifully decorated. And the breakfast was amazing! I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by elkefrom sparta

business trip

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visited for business and needed to be close by. Right across the street of where I had to be. For me perfect. I just found 1 hair on the toilet but that's all I have to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better that great!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The breakfast was phenomenal. Best continental breakfast for hotel ever! The staff helped out with everything we needed. Sharon, Cory and Alex, thank you for everything. The rooms were quiet and clean. I love that the duvets are cleaned every day and you give a note showing this is true. I was very pleased and most definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eileenfrom rocky hill, ct

solid stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
two day stay for corning glass class. family used the pool - was great. breakfast was as expected. clean and comfortable but the layout of the closet/room was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com