Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Best Staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The entire staff made you welcome and provided great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice hotel, comfortable bed, whirlpool tub and the in house restaurant was reasonably priced. The decor in the lobby and dining area was very inviting and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Visiting the area for Watkins Glen wine Festival

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, design, rooms were good size. bathrooms clean and lots of towels.
Cons: Most hotels don't have bathroom fans anymore. If they could devise something to remove the steam from the bathroom area during showers.
Location: There was so much to do in the immediate area, we didn't have time to see it all. But, it's nice to have lots of options.
The hotel was beautiful. Friendly staff and very nice clean rooms. amenities were great too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lantzville B.C. Canada

Graduation

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: I think the closeness to everything, the mall for shopping, restaurants. and the cleanliness
Cons: I can't think of anything right now
Location: We loved the location.
We came to New York for our Granddaughters school graduation. The hotel was very close to our son's home so was very convenient. We found it very quite, clean. We also used the pool with our grandchild, clean and well maintained. We had breakfast only at the restaurant good food and lovley server I can't remember her name but she had short blond hair a nice way about her. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get-a-way

Posted Jun 16, 2014
My husband and I decided at the last minute to go away overnight and chose this Hotel. It was a very nice Hotel, with a nice pool and beautiful rooms. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jvalliant from Brooklyn

Affordable Alternative to Staying in Watkins Glen

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I wanted to go to the Seneca Lake Wine Trail and go hiking at Watkins Glen Gorge. We looked at numerous inns and hotels in Watkins Glen and they were all quite expensive. The Hilton Garden Inn was an affordable alternative that was not too far away. The hotel was clean, affordable, comfortable, and nice. I would recommend it to anyone going to Watkins Glen who wants to save about $70-100 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy from Boston, MA

Comfortable and Clean

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon entering the hotel I was impressed by the decor and atmosphere. The front desk employees were welcoming and check in was easy. My room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint that I have is that I could hear everything that was happening in the room next door. It didn't bother me since there was only noise in the morning (I could even hear the person showering), but I could see this being a problem if the neighbors were rowdy. All in all a pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Monkton, MD

Graduation weekend

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Easy access to whole area
Cons: Coffee 24 hours
Location: Within reach of Ithaca for graduation
Clean, easy access, priced right and a short drive for graduation in Ithaca
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sal from nj

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Los Altos

Very close to airport, very nice restaurant

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's five minutes to the airport. THe beds are very comfortable, but not extra soft. The restaurant has a great selection, and relatively fast service. Open till 10 PM at least on Friday when I was there. Definitely would stay again.