Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daphne from highland, mi

Very nice hotel, great price!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Surprisingly excellent appearance,very clean and up to date. Great free breakfast with a lot of selection. Pool is kinda small, not very comfortable beds. Was put on top floor for quiet but my second night they put someone in the room next to me (which I didn't understand because the hotel was not very busy) and was woken up twice due to the noises just from them coming in and out. With thicker walls, more comfy beds and a nicer pool I would give them five stars. Will probably be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Room

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great room. Comfortable bed. Very accommodating staff!
Cons: The fitness equipment needs updating.
Great room. Comfortable bed. Very accommodating staff! The fitness equipment needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Toronto

Nice Night's Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really had no issues with this hotel, only complaint if I had one is that they had changed the name a week prior to arriving so I had to go in and check to make sure that I had the right place. As others have stated it, you will drive right the place. It is a small driveway between Denny's and 7 Eleven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under construction what's finished is great

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The entire property is under renovation. Guest rooms are finished and what you expect in a Hampton Inn. The lobby is a work zone. Complimentary breakfast is available in alternate space. Staff very upbeat and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Ontario

close to my meeting

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good stay other then the constrution but there is no good time to do that over all great stay can't wait to come back to see the finish product of the new look of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Andy from Dayton, OH

Under Construction

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, nice room, good wifi.
Cons: Hampton Inn or Expedia should have let us know about the condition of the downstairs and offered a refund.
Location: Corning Museum of Glass, Crystal Cinemas, Market Street
We arrived as the first guests for the night of 27 Nov. Our first impression was disappointing, as we discovered that the most of the first floor was gutted for construction. It turns out that they were changing from Hampton Inn to a Holiday Inn Express. Most amenities were available, but the lobby looked like a warehouse. The exercise room was closed over the weekend, which was an inconvenience. We did not receive any notification about this renovation, despite having booked nearly a month in advance. The room itself was very clean and housekeeping did a good job. The complementary breakfast was good. The pool met expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Hotel Condition

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine, with the exception of the construction that was ongoing. It didn't affect our room or the breakfast room, but was noisy in the morning and the lobby was seen as a major construction zone. We would still return and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary jo from Lancaster County Pennsylvania

they're remodeling of the hotel was not very comfo

Posted Nov 17, 2013
its very unsettling when you walk up to a hotel and there is reconstruction all over remodeling makes a customer realize that they're full payment of what they paid for the room might have been discounted because of all theconfusion. It would've been nice if it was posted on the website that there was remodeling done at that facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Online pictures need an update.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Outside condition of hotel quite unsightly. Plastic insulation blowing passed our window was handled appreciatively. Pool was clean though a bit on the cool side. Vegetables put out for snacks brown/unappetizing. Breakfast was adequate. Lacked sign from main street to hotel which made the entrance very difficult to find. Driveway in very poor condition, with ruts, puddles and garbage.