Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceeds expectations

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in this HIE for a weekend and were very happy about our hotel choice. The room was very spacious, and has a microwave and a minifridge. I suppose this hotel was recently renovated and also well maintained, so everything was very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet has more options than we expected: omelette (scrambled eggs the next day), hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, different kinds of oatmeal, fresh fruits, pancakes, bread and muffins, cinnamon buns, coffee/tea/juices/hot chocolate, and even Greek yogurt! The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and helpful, especially the young lady that works at the buffet. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we visit the finger lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was a nice stay in this hotel. Room is clean, staff are helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron h from TLV, Israel

nice hotel , good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms
Cons: better breakfast could be nice more elevators / faster elevators
business travel, stayed for several nights, hotel is ok, breakfast at adjacent restaurant is ok but not as good as breakfast offered by other hotels in the area, very lean variety of food and beverages. other than that hotel is nice, rooms are spacious and clean. elevators are bit on the slow side, and there's only two so you can wait for 5 minutes to get a ride - another thing hotel can improve at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky from New Jersey

Very Convenient Hotel...We were on family vacation

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Keep giving the best service.
Location: Glass Museum is just 3 miles. Lake Seneca is just 20 miles.
Very Convenient Hotel....We were on family vacation, Glass Museum is just 3 miles. Lake Seneca is just 20 miles. Hotel Provides free breakfast, Veg and Non-Veg both options are excellent. Manager is very cool. She is very nice and helpful. Seven Eleven and Dany's just few steps away. Town is little far....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Hamburg, NY

Staff was very helpful and friendly

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: Market street in corning is close with lots of good restaurants and shopping.
We had a great experience. The hotel was easy to find. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel for our Easter stop.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: one of the cleanest rooms so far. the staff were very helpful and pleasant and a big plus for your wonderfully WHITE and non bleach odor of towels!!
very nice and relaxing, just what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daphne from highland, mi

Very nice hotel, great price!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Surprisingly excellent appearance,very clean and up to date. Great free breakfast with a lot of selection. Pool is kinda small, not very comfortable beds. Was put on top floor for quiet but my second night they put someone in the room next to me (which I didn't understand because the hotel was not very busy) and was woken up twice due to the noises just from them coming in and out. With thicker walls, more comfy beds and a nicer pool I would give them five stars. Will probably be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Room

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great room. Comfortable bed. Very accommodating staff!
Cons: The fitness equipment needs updating.
Great room. Comfortable bed. Very accommodating staff! The fitness equipment needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Toronto

Nice Night's Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really had no issues with this hotel, only complaint if I had one is that they had changed the name a week prior to arriving so I had to go in and check to make sure that I had the right place. As others have stated it, you will drive right the place. It is a small driveway between Denny's and 7 Eleven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Under construction what's finished is great

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The entire property is under renovation. Guest rooms are finished and what you expect in a Hampton Inn. The lobby is a work zone. Complimentary breakfast is available in alternate space. Staff very upbeat and helpful.