Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Never again!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: New motel.
Cons: Better trained staff.
No signage on road where to turn in. Room key cards did not work, had to return to front desk. Room was freezing, AC set at 66. Could not get internet access, motel staff could not help...Tech support (800 number) put us on hold indefinitely. This was not a good value compared to motels in the area. Breakfast selection was OK, but food temperature was barely warm. Real shame as motel was new, the room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

We would stay here again

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We found the beds to be extremely comfortable . We also enjoyed the free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arnoldfrom Cleveland, Ohio

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable - nice get away. Staff was helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Artfrom Jersey

Does anyone check the gym?

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Being a member of IHG I always look for one of there hotels… problem is I seem to be finding out that more and more Holiday Inn Expresses have a clean image but when you look deeper there are multiple issues… this one, the gym equipment was falling apart and almost made using them impossible. The treadmill made a horrendous noise making it annoying to workout when someone was using it, the elliptical machine had an ear piercing squeak and the recumbent bike had no straps for our feet as well as the HR monitor pads were falling off, they were completely missing on the elliptical - other than that they did "work". The bathroom fan was broken and must have been for a long time since the paint is peeling off the wall. Not one trash can had bags in it… other than that the location was perfect, the bed was fine and the overall room was acceptable. The morning spread was more than adequate and the coffee was 10 times better with all the flavored creamer options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Andreafrom Toronto

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very good and comfortable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, nice area.

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice people, and hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corning/Elmira, New York

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was good except the land line phone in my room (which is supposed to be a suite) was not working. When l asked them to repair it, , they said it will take one week!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent, staff was friendly. Room was comfortable and very clean. Hotel is a little hard to find. There is no sign by the road and it is hidden by the Denny's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corning, NY

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
When l first checked in the front desk made a mistake and doubled charged me though l have already booked earlier through you here in Expedia. Next day when l discovered that, l told them, so they apologised and they will refund me back the double charge through my credit card. Later, l noticed that the house keeping service is somehow poor: for example, l discovered that the land line phone in my room is not working And when l asked them to fix it they said it will take one week to get a maintenance staff to repair it! Also house keeping wasn't that proper: they don't dispose trash tin though it's supposed to be a large suite!