Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Fantastic stay.. Fantastic staff. Close to everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A nice place to rest.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very conveniently located just off the expressway and might be a little less expensive than Corning, which is only 3 miles away.
Booked 4 rooms on way back from Niagara Falls. Service was prompt, rooms were well taken care of, staff was friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Clean, Friendly, good breakfast, snacks.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, appears new.
Cons: A little more parking if there had been a lot of customers I can see where there might have been parking problems
Location: Visited Corning class museum. Proximity to colleges.
Check in was quick, provided water, provided good suggestions for food. Had snacks at end of day. Breakfast good. Room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

旅游途中很好的休息点。就在高速公路出口处

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
旅游途中很好的休息点。就在高速公路出口处。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from New York, NY

Great customer service

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great stay. Very nice hotel staff, happy to help. Many DVDs available and snacks at night in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the snacks in the evening and found the hotel to be to your liking. I look forward to seeing you on your future trips to the area. Sincerely, Rosemary Magnusen General Manager 607-936-3344
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Niraj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a find!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Spent a long weekend at this hotel near the Finger Lakes. Location was great, right near the highway and equal short rides to Watkins Glen and the Lake Keuka Wine Trail. The hotel was nicely updated, the breakfast great and the service extraordinary. The hotel was an unbelievable bargain as well. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Painted Post Corning

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall good value. We had to change rooms. First bathroom was not clean. The receptionist was very apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chsrles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Place but a bit dificult to spot from the roa

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Nice stay but a negative was the sound of the AC / Heater Unit. Just way too loud and continuously cycled on and off. Simple fix for us, we just turned it off. The entrance off of the street was not all that well marked but again, a simple u-turn fixed that. Once you know where it is, no problem at all.