Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning/Elmira, New York

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was good except the land line phone in my room (which is supposed to be a suite) was not working. When l asked them to repair it, , they said it will take one week!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Quiet hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
When l first checked in the front desk made a mistake and doubled charged me though l have already booked earlier through you here in Expedia. Next day when l discovered that, l told them, so they apologised and they will refund me back the double charge through my credit card. Later, l noticed that the house keeping service is somehow poor: for example, l discovered that the land line phone in my room is not working And when l asked them to fix it they said it will take one week to get a maintenance staff to repair it! Also house keeping wasn't that proper: they don't dispose trash tin though it's supposed to be a large suite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nice location, clean rooms. Helpful staff breakfast area was a little dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Exceeds expectations

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in this HIE for a weekend and were very happy about our hotel choice. The room was very spacious, and has a microwave and a minifridge. I suppose this hotel was recently renovated and also well maintained, so everything was very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet has more options than we expected: omelette (scrambled eggs the next day), hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, different kinds of oatmeal, fresh fruits, pancakes, bread and muffins, cinnamon buns, coffee/tea/juices/hot chocolate, and even Greek yogurt! The staff that we encountered were all very friendly and helpful, especially the young lady that works at the buffet. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we visit the finger lakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was a nice stay in this hotel. Room is clean, staff are helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron h from TLV, Israel

nice hotel , good location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms
Cons: better breakfast could be nice more elevators / faster elevators
business travel, stayed for several nights, hotel is ok, breakfast at adjacent restaurant is ok but not as good as breakfast offered by other hotels in the area, very lean variety of food and beverages. other than that hotel is nice, rooms are spacious and clean. elevators are bit on the slow side, and there's only two so you can wait for 5 minutes to get a ride - another thing hotel can improve at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carly Boone from Cranston, RI

Attractive and Spotlessly Clean

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very impressed by this hotel. It was very clean and attractive. It was not as close to downtown Corning as we would have liked and I wish the hotel offered suites, but it was nice to have a fridge and microwave. Overall a very nice place and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJB

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ricky from New Jersey

Very Convenient Hotel...We were on family vacation

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Keep giving the best service.
Location: Glass Museum is just 3 miles. Lake Seneca is just 20 miles.
Very Convenient Hotel....We were on family vacation, Glass Museum is just 3 miles. Lake Seneca is just 20 miles. Hotel Provides free breakfast, Veg and Non-Veg both options are excellent. Manager is very cool. She is very nice and helpful. Seven Eleven and Dany's just few steps away. Town is little far....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, and good breakfast

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, and good breakfast, one problem is too close to highway. A little noise from the room.