Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

What a find!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spent a long weekend at this hotel near the Finger Lakes. Location was great, right near the highway and equal short rides to Watkins Glen and the Lake Keuka Wine Trail. The hotel was nicely updated, the breakfast great and the service extraordinary. The hotel was an unbelievable bargain as well. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Painted Post Corning

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good value. We had to change rooms. First bathroom was not clean. The receptionist was very apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chsrles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Place but a bit dificult to spot from the roa

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay but a negative was the sound of the AC / Heater Unit. Just way too loud and continuously cycled on and off. Simple fix for us, we just turned it off. The entrance off of the street was not all that well marked but again, a simple u-turn fixed that. Once you know where it is, no problem at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Never again!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: New motel.
Cons: Better trained staff.
No signage on road where to turn in. Room key cards did not work, had to return to front desk. Room was freezing, AC set at 66. Could not get internet access, motel staff could not help...Tech support (800 number) put us on hold indefinitely. This was not a good value compared to motels in the area. Breakfast selection was OK, but food temperature was barely warm. Real shame as motel was new, the room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

trip to see the fall leaves

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
First the hotel was really hard to find, you need to have a sigh posted out on the road out front so everyone can find you. It was really noisy sleeping at night, you need heavier windows to keep out the expressway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

We would stay here again

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We found the beds to be extremely comfortable . We also enjoyed the free breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yolandafrom Mississauga

Very convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by greatnycfrom nyc

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect, except that the room we were put in is a bit noisy during the night.