Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NY

Short drive to Watkins Glen Racetrack

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient, updated, comfortable
Cons: The fabric chair in the room needs cleaning
Location: Hotel is near the hiway and restaurants, stores. Watkins Glen International race track is nearby
I have stayed here numerous times in the past. Years ago the rooms were updated. This time the bathrooms had been modernized. Granite countertops, stainless steel faucets, fiberglass tub/showers. It was nice. Owner/operator was personable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

It's cheap.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Worn out but still seemed to be clean. If you just need a cheap place it's ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The room is too dirty and blankets are too filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Vacant

Posted Jun 23, 2014
About 40 units, I was the only guest. And they couldn't clean my room the second day of my stay! Mattress was horrible, towels like sand paper.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gary atkins from auburn,n.y.13021

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
no breakfast--office locked up at 8:00 am-extra charge at checkin--room not worth the charge let alone the extra charge bad experiance all around and i will not stay in a knights inn in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was what I needed at least!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
the towels had stains on them! And the place smiled
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was what I needed at least!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
the towels had stains on them! And the place smiled
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Coudersport, PA

Knights inn the bates motel of 2014

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: the price and location
Cons: Spending even 10 minutes in a room to do a better cleaning job would help a lot.
Location: Lot's of shopping and places to eat with in just minutes of the motel.
To make it a short story, it sure wasn't what I expected! I wasn't expecting much based on the price to begin with. Drive way to the motel had no lighting, it was very dark. The guy who checked me in was not rude but wasn't friendly either. His hair was messy and clothes were not clean. He was rude to the customer behind me who asked for change for the vending machine refusing to break $20 he had in order to get food from the motel vending machine. The room was out dated, furniture was very old and worn. Bedding was old as well. Beds were comfy atleast. No clock in the room and lights between the two beds. Only a ceiling light. They had a newer flat screen tv but only a handful of channels and cable kept going out. Wifi did work good. On to the bathroom....New counter top and sink, new tile floors except they had not been mopped and had sticky spots on the floor. Assuming who ever "cleaned" the room used the bathroom because they forgot to flush... yes, old pee in the toilet. Sitting next to the toilet was a large blue paint bucket. No shampoo and the towels were old and worn. hand towels had holes in them. When I checked out there was a different guy behind the counter and a lady in the lobby, the guy behind the counter was clearly yelling at the lady. He stopped when I walked in he was friendly towards me, but started yelling at her again before I was even out the door. It was unclear if she was a guest or some one he knew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by Steven from Lake Charles, LA

Nasty, Smelly, RUDE

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Would never stay again. Walked in and immediatly had to close nose for mildew smell. Found food behind nightstand. Toilet leaked all over floor when flushed soaking into carpet. Night manager was extremely rude, even to my 8 yo son who just asked him if the had a vending machine. Was so unpleasent I didn't wanna go back to deal with him to change rooms. Just went to sleep and complained to day manager (which wasn't in office so I had to use the phone outside, and even when complaining he didn't offer to come speak face to face).Horrible experience.