Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The room is too dirty and blankets are too filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Vacant

Posted Jun 23, 2014
About 40 units, I was the only guest. And they couldn't clean my room the second day of my stay! Mattress was horrible, towels like sand paper.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was what I needed at least!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
the towels had stains on them! And the place smiled
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Coudersport, PA

Knights inn the bates motel of 2014

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: the price and location
Cons: Spending even 10 minutes in a room to do a better cleaning job would help a lot.
Location: Lot's of shopping and places to eat with in just minutes of the motel.
To make it a short story, it sure wasn't what I expected! I wasn't expecting much based on the price to begin with. Drive way to the motel had no lighting, it was very dark. The guy who checked me in was not rude but wasn't friendly either. His hair was messy and clothes were not clean. He was rude to the customer behind me who asked for change for the vending machine refusing to break $20 he had in order to get food from the motel vending machine. The room was out dated, furniture was very old and worn. Bedding was old as well. Beds were comfy atleast. No clock in the room and lights between the two beds. Only a ceiling light. They had a newer flat screen tv but only a handful of channels and cable kept going out. Wifi did work good. On to the bathroom....New counter top and sink, new tile floors except they had not been mopped and had sticky spots on the floor. Assuming who ever "cleaned" the room used the bathroom because they forgot to flush... yes, old pee in the toilet. Sitting next to the toilet was a large blue paint bucket. No shampoo and the towels were old and worn. hand towels had holes in them. When I checked out there was a different guy behind the counter and a lady in the lobby, the guy behind the counter was clearly yelling at the lady. He stopped when I walked in he was friendly towards me, but started yelling at her again before I was even out the door. It was unclear if she was a guest or some one he knew.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by Steven from Lake Charles, LA

Nasty, Smelly, RUDE

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Would never stay again. Walked in and immediatly had to close nose for mildew smell. Found food behind nightstand. Toilet leaked all over floor when flushed soaking into carpet. Night manager was extremely rude, even to my 8 yo son who just asked him if the had a vending machine. Was so unpleasent I didn't wanna go back to deal with him to change rooms. Just went to sleep and complained to day manager (which wasn't in office so I had to use the phone outside, and even when complaining he didn't offer to come speak face to face).Horrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BB from NYC

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK, The bathroom was in need of repairs. Everything else was acceptable
3 out of 5
by bucky from buffalo ny

two nights in the middle of Elmira

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Cons: brighter sign from the highway
It was ok for the first night then got checked out by staff for the second night and had to be put in another room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose from Johnstown PA

Disappointed

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I won't stay there again. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from New York, NY

Get what you would expect for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was running a marathon the next day in the town over and just needed a cheap hotel room close to the race site. I paid under $70 bucks for the room (when most of the area hotels were already booked up for the race) and I feel I got what I paid for. The room was a little musty, dated (wood paneled walls) and could have been cleaner but overall was adequate. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay enroute or need a room for one night this is a good option. I don't think I would stay here multiple nights and not a good option if you are looking for a romantic getaway. Postive is that it is right off I86 which is convenient. Staff was very friendly.