Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, MA

Pleasant hotel, right in town

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice indoor pool & outdoor whirlpool. Easy walk to lovely main street, river, Rockwell Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarence Center

Three Night Anniversary Getaway

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The ease for us to move about in a wheel chair, park the car and not move it until we were ready to return home.
Location: We visited the Corning Museum, Rockwell Museum, and walked Market Street Shops .
Our Excellent experience began as soon as we arrived and were greeted by the Bell Man Jesse. We met Steve @ front desk who had upgraded our stay to a Junior Suite. Kathy waited on us that evening in the Steuben Grill. Our anniversary dinner was ordered from the four course menu Compliments to the Chef. Dawn took very good care of our house keeping needs. My wife is in a wheel chair and I am also disabled which makes for special needs and all of our needs were taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quiet. Nice location.
Cons: Room service food was a bit cold.
Location: Market Street shopping was within walking distance and just a couple minutes away to Corning Museum of Glass.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, nice and quiet. It was very close to Market St. so we enjoyed not having to drive to shop. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Corning Glass Museum and Rockwell Museum

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: TV
Room was clean and comfortable we stayed 1 night and would stay at the Radisson again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 strikes...there won't be a third

Posted Jul 27, 2014
for the second time the room was not ready at checkin. had to wait 45 minutes. i will not give them a third opportunity. Staybridge is better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The Radisson is situated within walking distance of the main street in Corning, which meant it was perfect for little excursions to restaurants, etc. We stayed on the third floor, and our only "complaint" would be that the water pressure in the shower could have peeled the paint off the wall--more akin to a power washer than a showerhead. ;-) Otherwise, very comfortable, free WiFi, clean room and comfortable bed. The light-blocking shades worked perfectly--We slept until way later than expected because of how dark and peaceful it was. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: Check rooms for faulty plumbing
Location: Located at the end of the commercial street in Corning, NY -- a perfect location for anyone who wants to park their car and walk.
The hotel, at the end of the main commercial street in Corning, was in a perfect location for a quiet visit to this lovely little town. We stayed in the original part of the hotel and found it quite comfortable and clean. Our first room had a faulty faucet in the tub and the staff was quick to move us to a more appropriate room. The staff was delightful and very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TO to NYC

know you neighbours

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: classy. free beer last year. half-way point of our trip. easy parking.
Cons: no neighbours next time.
Location: if we only had time: good restaurants and museums. easy near-by petrol station.
stayed before: fine. but this time we got to know our neighbours above and beside: the headboard shook our heads every time the neighbours did something. Neighbours had big dog, too, tho no noise/shakes from the dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Marissa Brace, Hotel Management
Dear motorcycle, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with noise during your recent stay at our Hotel. I can certainly understand how frustrating that must have been. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this experience with us as it is extremely helpful in our efforts of continuous improvement. Best regards, Marissa Brace Front Office Manager Radisson Hotel Corning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate, ny

Within walking distance to Corning glass museum.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was very good.
Everything was great but the sleep number bed. It was lumpy and not comfortable for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning NY

noisey!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: average hotel but too high a price
Cons: Stop the unnecessary noise in the middle of the night. Improve the TV reception
Location: Downtown Corning. The Corning glass works and the Stueben glass museum
There was a garbage truck dumping bins at 4AM on 2 mornings during our stay. The guest services said they had no control but,they do under the mental health act.Causing a disturbance at 4AM is hard to let continue as it disturbs a lot of people with slamming of dumpsters and the beeping of the back up alarm Also, the TV reception is terrible. They have satelite so there is no excuse for bad reception