Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Good, affordable, reliable place to crash :-)

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Service is great! So is location. Great new upgrades.
Cons: The heater takes some getting used to and the breakfast I always skip. This is a good basic hotel. Do NOT coming expecting the Hilton.
Location: Walking distance to the gorge, great restos in town, the cinema, the quarry and more.
Recently spent two nights at the Village Inn, which has been my reliable, go-to when I decide to hit Elora for a weekend. Good news is that the building is recently renovated with new beds, fixtures, furniture, so what was once a basic comfort experience has been now elevated to better than that! The heater takes a while to futz with before achieving the proper temperature as older units do, but other than that, no complaints. Service is better than good but skip the breakfast and head on over to the Gorge Kitchen for a kickin' start to the day. Also, don't forget to book early in the summer as rooms in town tend to fill up quickly when events like Riverfest and The Elora festival kick into high gear!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Ice Jam!!
warm welcome. Nothing fancy, clean and just a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Close to town

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Very friendly staff. 5 minute walk into town. Close to the music festivals, LCBO, restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bowmanville,ON

Not as expected.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: No other problems, clean, warm and okay.
Cons: Website leads one to expect a more upscale INN. No more than an overpriced roadside motel. Breakfast offered adds no value.
Location: Lots of things within easy driving distance. Do not believe casino is within walking distance.
Upon checking in, no desk clerk in sight. Rang bell and clerk arrived via automobile. He was able to find only part of our reservation information, but, genially accommodated us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not bad

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to my venue.
Cons: no coffee maker-no blow dryer
This was a business trip for me an I wanted a place close to the venue I was presenting at. It was somewhat noisy for me as people were coming and going all night and I was awaken several times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, well maintained, and quiet. Our visit consisted of sightseeing, shopping, so it was nice to come to a motel that suited our needs. Nothing fancy, just clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barneyfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Grand River Fly Fishing Trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there on a fly fishing trip with friends. Hotel was clean and conveniently located. Room was a little tight, but adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Ground floor room with sliding door was helpful for anglers with gear coming and going. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Website said breakfast included and a few donuts on a plate and coffee only!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Location was convenient.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: It was as expected.
Location: 5 minutes from Elora, close enough to St. Jacobs and Wellesley for the events we were attending on these dates.
Good value. Room was clean. A big improvement over the hotel we stayed in the night before so we were happy. Great area for exploring and this location was convenient for us. Would go back.