Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an older hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The concern they have for supplying you with things you might have forgotten at no charge
Cons: Update the interior of the hotel
Location: Ely is a rural town, not much do there. We stopped there on our way to Zion National park.
Although this is an older Ramada, they have updated the rooms as much as they can. The hotel goes out of its way to provide anything you might have forgotten such as sundries, etc. didn't care for the pool being in the same inside are as the casino. Otherwise, it was an OK stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

3 times in 7 years

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Rooms are always clean, staff is friendly, there is an AMAZING Mexican food restaurant next door and they let our dog stay free :) super nice people and a nice hotel especially considering how small Ely is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Never again

Posted Aug 30, 2014
The room was in the casino you walk out the room you have slot machines on the other side of the machines was the swimming pool. The bathroom was dirty. And the noise from the casino was so loud you couldn't sleep. Would I go back NO
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not the one I thought it would be.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It had a comfortable bed.
Cons: Ask for a persons preference on floors. I would not have stayed at the motel, but it had been paid for in advance with no refund.
Location: I do not stay in motels normally and I was not interested in things to do nearby as I was there to visit with family.
I had stayed at the casino Ramada in the past and really liked our room and the convenience it had inside. I was not aware they had a motel across the street. They could not give us a room on the bottom floor and my husband had a very hard time making it to the second floor with our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean Room and helpful clerks. Good Food & Bar

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Not only does the Motel have good food, but there are Mexican and Chinese restaurants across the street.
We were checked in promptly by pleasant clerks at the desk. The included continental breakfast has a very good choice of foods. There is also a nice varied selection on the lunch and supper menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by foothillsguy from Morrison, CO

Good spot in Ely

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was adequate for an overnight stay en-route to the West Coast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okej, but not what was expertens!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Annex across the street not convenient! More of a casino than a Hotel! Very disappointing! Nice staff. Decent breakfast. Clean room. Basic!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and service were good, but it was a bit unusual to have a casino and swimming pool right outside our door. Also, it seemed like every hotel employee smoked, and the lobby/casino/pool area smelled like cigarettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by foothills traveler from Morrison, CO

Convenient to most of Ely

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Facility was fine for a one-night stopover on the way west. Breakfast in the main building was adequate with decent selection.