Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Close to Oberlin College

Posted Feb 9, 2015
If you are visiting Oberlin College, this is a decent low cost option. Close to the toll road, restaurants nearby at 15 minutes from the campus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom ohio

best trip ever

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Pay attention to maintenance and make sure rooms are in tip top shape.
Location: It is in a central location. Right near the turnpike and interstate 90. It's right by a mall and several restaurants.
The hotel needs to pay attention to maintenance. Our toilet was loose and they couldn't fix it and the wet bar sink leaked. The room shouldn't have been rented. They added a coffee machine to the breakfast bar and it blew the circuit breaker so they disconnected the waffle machine. So breakfast consisted of cold cereal. Then we ran out of tolilet paper. The cleaning staff should have had a spare roll in the room. Even with these problems we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amberfrom New York

Chatty cathy

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked online and showed up at the front desk around 8:15 where the clerk and one of the room maids would NOT STOP TALKING. I stood there for 20 minutes while they talked negatively about anyone who had checked in recently before me. I couldn't help but think "what will they say about me to the next guests?!". I finally checked in and asked if the neighborhood was safe in which they replied " yes , sometimes ". I wanted to leave. I was traveling alone with my two small children (single female). We get to the room that's less than desireable but is clean and has ample room. I ended up pushing my kitchen table and one chair in front of the door because of the drunk couple outside of my room door who were hollaring at each other. Thanks but no thanks. Never staying there again. Was terrified I'd wake up and my car would be stollen.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Dated

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel was cheap
Cons: New bedding
This was a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for. The room was dated, the floor creaked, the blankets had cigarette holes and the ceiling was a combination of popcorn ceiling and not.... The hotel sits abut a large power grid facility with high tension wires within arms reach so the view is a bit tough. All that being said the staff I dealt with was friendly and there was nothing really wrong with the room. If traveling through and all you need to do is crash for a night it will do just fine and the price is right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Rapid City, MI

Not good, but not bad

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
No HBO & TV remote did not work, still it was OK for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A non-smoking room smelling deeply of cigarette smoke!! They tried to cover this smell with cheap perfume odor, which made it worse!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Louisville

Just okay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but building run down and in need of repair. Toilet kept running all night tv was very old and outdated. Breakfast was very light to little to choose from. Mattress was very old uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago Area

cleanliness and location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The location and the low price.
Cons: A microwave and a small refrigerator would have been appreciated.
Location: Location was on our way West and we did not have time to really search out things to do in the area because of our schedule.
This was a lovely inexpensive hotel with nice staff and pleasant rooms. It's location was also very close to several restaurants and the one we chose to eat at was in walking distance to the hotel so that we did not have to move our car.