Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from nc

Very close to beach and pier

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Overall good except the minor mildew smell, clean bathroom and sheets
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your feedback is very important to us. We will make sure to take care of the mildew issue and hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great price, large rooms, close to beach

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Other than what I listed above, the first nice was really quiet but the 2nd night the neighbors had their TV on and you could hear it..
Cons: walls a bit thin..not sure how to fix that though, shower a bit small
Location: Emerald Isle Beach...beautiful
It seems they have updated their rooms. We enjoyed our stay. The room was large, beds were comfortable, room was clean (the hotel itself is pretty old), bathroom a bit small but clean, frig, couch, all nice..flat screen....easy access...great hotel for the price..I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from Fayetteville, NC

Bathroom Tub/shower, carpeting.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Price was great. The location was fabulous,
Cons: correcting the above deficiencies. Though I would recommend this motel to friends, I would menetion the above deficiencies to look for before check-in
Location: Motel was separated from the ocean only by the fishing pier parking lot. Was convenient to several very good local restaurants.
Experience was very good, overall. check-in was easy, staff was very pleasant. However, carpeting was dirty and needs to be shampooed. When we walked on it in our bare feet, the soles of our feet got dirty. In the tub-shower the control knob that switched water flow from tub to shower had a severe case of black mold inside the knob. The knob needs to be removed and the fungus cleaned out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Bath, NY

Close and convenient location to Bogue Inlet Pier!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The location to the beach and fishing pier is ideal and second to none on that part of Emerald Isle. You can't been the convenience.
Cons: The owner/management needs to continue to update the facility as this is an older motel. It appears that they have been doing some improvements.
Location: This motel is extremely close to Bogue Inlet Fishing Pier and the beach. Life doesn't get much better than that!
This is an older motel and it appears that the owner/management has been in the process of updating the facility. One of my friends had rented a room upstairs, before our arrival,and said the room was nicer than the ones on the ground floor. During our week long visit and stay at the Oceanview Inn, a contractor was working on the upstairs railing. I always prefer a ground floor room as it allows me added piece of mind, as I travel by motorcycle, and it makes it much easier when transporting fishing gear to and from the pier. One thing that I noticed was that the shower curtain in my room had mold/mildew on it. I recognize that this can be a problem in the south. I reported it to the desk and was advised that they would immediately address it, which they did. I was present when they advised the housekeeping staff to remove all the shower curtains from the rooms and to replace them with clean ones. I personally observed the housekeeping staff gathering up all the shower curtains from the rooms. The bed (and pillows) didn't offer the support that I'm accustom to. For many people this may not pose a problem but this is just my personal preference. I've been fishing every fall, for the last 13 years at B.I.P. and this is the second year in a row that I stayed at the Oceanview Inn. Its location is very convenient as it's a short walk to the pier. I will most likely stay there next year (along with the 5 other fishing buddies that make this an annual trip).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , close to beach !!!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: It was close to the beach , was in a great location , close to places to eat and shop .. beds were nice and comfortable and the room was very clean.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: The location is great ..close to shops and places to eat ..and the beach is just a small walk away ...
We had a really late check in and the owners were really nice about it ..the beach was just outside of the hotel . It was a really quiet place and the house keeping was really good. When we got back for our next vacation , I hope when can stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was so dirty! It looked clean upon arrival, but my two year old's feet were covered in black stuff from walking across the floor. We had to keep shoes on the entire time. Lamps still had plastic wrap on the shades... Shower curtain was covered in mold and mildew. Would've stayed elsewhere but we couldn't find anywhere with last minute availability during a holiday weekend. Thankful we were only there a weekend! Do not waste your money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, on the beach with ocean view.

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Rooms are very nice.
Cons: Breakfast food and staffing of restaurant .
Location: Everything I needed was near by.
Breakfast was lousy, not enough staff to handle demand. Hotel under renovation but did not affect my vacation or friendliness of staff. Brandon was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
provided us with the quiet get away we were looking for
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicole from Raleigh NC

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only complaint, like many others, is the filthy floors. Our feet were black after walking on them. Other then that. You get what you pay for.