Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Emmetsburg

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The people that own the hotel are always nice and friendly. It's the only place I'll stay when visiting my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mix up

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked a suite with two queen beds and a pull out couch, but the room had no couch, only 2 double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

A Good Value

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
I was pleased with my stay. The price was good compared with other area motels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room was fine, but nothing about it seemed to sparkle. It was adequate for an overnight stay, but you don't have space or facilities to stay there beyonds a crash pad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DJDfrom Sioux Falls

Family Reunion

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and roomy. Clean upon arrival. Must have only started the air conditioner a few hours prior to our arrival as the room was a bit damp. Small town with few lodging choices but served our needs very adequately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob L.from Omaha

Graduation

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a bit of trouble finding the hotel...a Google map issue I think. But once we were there, happy with managers ability to meet our needs and impressed with the condition of the hotel room. Good bed, pillows and great water pressure. For the price a great deal. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Mn

Decent for price

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nicer than I expected!
1 out of 5
by BJfrom Council Bluffs, IA

False advertising!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Rooms updated and Pool needs serviced to work. FALSE ADVERTISING!
Rooms were outdated, cracks in the ceilings and walls. Pool was not in working order and appears to not be in service for several years. We were with several other couples and the owner put them all together in the newer section of rooms and she put us in the older section. Even though we all arrived at the same time to check in.