Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
2 night stay. No issues. The breakfast is not lavish but adequate. Windows do open in room (unsure if that is a good or bad thing) it was a nice spring evening so it was nice to have fresh air but I could see security concerns (but reallt it is Emmetsburg Iowa)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great employees

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the hotel was great! The beds were average, what you'd expect for a Super 8. The employees were super nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NE

My mother funeral and found it on super 8 website.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: clean rooms and breakfast area.
Cons: nothing at this time
Location: this was not a factor in our selection other than close to the church where the service was held.
Very good experience and very friendly and accomendating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

New hotel near downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Quiet and clean. Nice recliner. Check in was efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of the better Super 8's I've been to.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I usually try to avoid staying at Super 8 when I'm on business but I didn't have a choice on this trip. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this one. It's relatively new and well maintained. If you have to be in Algona and the Americinn is unavailable, this Super 8 is well worth the trip to Emmetsburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom High Point, NC

Great stay for an economy hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amandafrom South Dakota

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean, quiet and easy to find. Good breakfast, friendly & thoughtful gal at check in, will definitely stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laura D. M.from Emmetsburg, IA

Central to where I had to go.

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great stay. The hotel personel was extremely helpful and friendly. Some guests were not friendly at all. Would choose your property again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com