Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Most helpful staff, clean rooms and food excellent. Well worth a stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joern Eirikfrom Oslo

Nice hotel in a beautiful town!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean, the staff was very nice and polite, it had a good breakfast and overall a good feel. The main building is cozy and very much has a typical old Italian style. It also has a modern part which is nice decorated so it feels like Tuscany. We had 4 rooms. All rooms were clean and nice. The pool area is even better than on the pictures. We used it every day early in October. The staff was very nice. They always said hi, even if we met them out of the hotel on their time off. The bar is a nice place to take a glass of wine in the evenings. The hotel also has the best restaurant in town, but also the most expensive. The town is a nice Tuscan town on a hillside, with beautiful views and small nice street. It also had a few shops, and nice restaurants. It's very easy to find free parking close to the hotel, so it's not necessary to pay extra at the hotel. It's a supermarked a few meters from the hotel, and the icecream at Bar Aione is both good and very cheap compared to other places in Italy. The town don't have that many tourist, so the locals say hi when you meet them on the streets. The square in the middle of the town is filled with children, parents and grandparents, so you feel like it's a town where people live, more then just visit. A car is convenient because of the location, but it's easy access to Castelfiorentina by bus, with trains on to Florence, Siena and Certado.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

nette Location - wo man sie nicht braucht

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Das Hotel ist leicht zu finden, der kleine Ort angenehmer als es der erste Eindruck vermittelt. Wer den Ort am meisten mag ist klar, die Stechmücken und so wurde auch die Apothekerin mit Mittelchen vor und danach unsere beste Freundin. WiFi ist im Ort frei, zumindest für 2h pro Person, so die Anschläge überall in dem Dörfchen. Nicht so um UNA Palazzo, dort kostet das, was selbst McDonalds, Starbucks & Co. unsonst als Service anbietet. Zu Abend gegessen haben wir nicht im Palazzo. Zum Glück möchte ich nach dem Frühstück sagen. Achtung bei der Garageneinfahrt. Autos die über einen Golf hinausgehen erhalten zwangsweise Bodenkontakt. Das Hotel will irgendwie stylisch sein und doch den Charme großer alteingesessener Hotels versprühen. Beides gelingt nicht so wirklich gut. Schade eigentlich aber es gibt ja soviele Alternativen und deshalb wird es wohl auch einmalig bleiben für uns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

family run hidden treasure

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
very small family run hotel, they could not have been more helpful during our guests week stay for our wedding.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Nettes Hotel Mit schlechtem Service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Das Hotel liegt in Montaione und zeichnet sich durch historischen Charme aus- leider nur das alte Gebäude. Wir waren im neuen Gebäude auf der anderen Straßenseite untergebracht. Die Zimmer waren sauber und absolut in Ordnung,aber insgesamt scheint es als sei das Hotel nicht für den Anbau ausgelegt. Es gibt viel zu wenig Liegen am Pool,und auch das Frühstück ist eher dürftig und das Personal beim Frühstück wirkt unfreundlich und arrogant. Die Bar am Pool ist zwar vorhanden,aber nie besetz und auch im Hotel ist die Bar nicht konstant besetzt. Personal wird dann bei Bedarf von der Rezeption gerufen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

AMAZING!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Staff, Parking... Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Very small town with a BEAUTIFUL view. Nice little bistro a couple blocks away.
Everyone was extremely helpful and polite! We would defiantly recommend UNA Palazzo Mannaioni!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom London

Great hotel in a fantastic setting

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great! The rooms are spacious, well decorated and have everything you need. The breakfast is a standard continental one but the hotel has a great pool and everything around the grounds is well decorated. The surrounding area is amazing with lots of places to eat, drink and do 'touristy' things. Would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

God service

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
God service og rigtig hyggelig beliggenhed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Nice break in Tuscanny

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We have been on a pretty quick pace for the past week and this a nice stop along the way. Pool is nice and peaceful. Small town is walkable in an hour maximum which was not a bad thing as we were looking to just relax for a day. Hotel is beautiful. Old section is very traditional and well kept, the new section is a very nice blend of modern Italian architecture and design. Desk staff was excellent with directions and advice. Many nice vineyards in the area. Cool nightspot for dinner and drinks called Casablanca overlooking a beautiful Tuscan valley. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was outstanding and perplexing as the breakfast is good but not memorable. If you are driving, there is a spot in front of the hotel where you can park to quickly check in and get directions to the parking garage. We did the 1/2 mile loop around the town many times before finding a place to pull into.