Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT/FL

very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: How kind and helpful all of the staff were.
Cons: The bathroom could have been cleaned a bit better, but in all I was pleased with the room.
Location: I was just passing through.
Hotel and room were clean, all hotel staff were polite and helpful. The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast, but quite nice. I will be stopping here again on my way back north.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nothing special about this location.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Cleanliness of facility.
Location: We were only there for an overnight on our trip. We did not scout the area for things to do.
We did a quick overnight with little fanfare. Nothing about the stay impressed us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
THE HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO THE INTERSTATE. THE STAFF WAS VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST HAD A BETTER SELECTION 0F FOOD THAN MOST. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND SLEPT FINEIN THE BED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Perfect location for stopping on my way to NYC

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My reservations were made and confirmed on line. The room was waiting even though we arrived late. Breakfast was just enough to satiate our need for breakfast before we continued our trip. The location was great for traveling on I95.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Breeze

Overnight stay returning from Florida

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast, the room rate, outstanding deal.
Location: Lots of fast food options, gas stations and more.
The room was comfortable. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 out of 5
by charlie

The grounds, and pool area were in terrible shape

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Breakfast bar and staff person Linda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: The outside pool, infrastructure. There is no curb appeal for this hotel which I ried to cancel upon seeing it.
Location: n/a overnight only
The area above was an eyesore and in disrepair. The front desk staff was fine and Linda at the breakfast area was excellent. The room air conditioner blew in cool humid air and rattled from time to time. I am sending this review from Comfort Suites in Myrtle Beach and their rate is the same as BW in Emphoria. No comparison. The BW was a dump with a high rate per night which we would not expect from a Best Western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gorbenfrom MD

Great hotel for a road trip

Posted Aug 16, 2013
We stayed one night and it was great. Staff is really nice, the room is fine. Definitely recommend to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flyboyfrom Long Island, NY

OK but uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Dog Friendly
Cons: Uncomfortable bed
Location: Close to Rt 95; convenient place to stop
Found bugs in bathroom and bed was sagging seriously in the middle. Very uncomfortable and poor night's sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Couldn't wait to check out

Posted Sep 10, 2011
I stayed in this hotel in 2007 and found it comfortable and so I was very disappointed when I returned in August 2011 to find that the hotel had gone downhill very sharply. The grimy surfaces, worn and smelly towels, rugs, and furniture suggest that it hasn't been cleaned since 2007. The sheets on my bed stank of B.O. and had hair and dirt on them. The breakfast pastries appeared to have been thawed and frozen repeatedly. I wish I could give negative stars - this place doesn't merit even one.