Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, good value.
Cons: Staffing at check-out time. Signage for entrance, easy to miss the entrance if it's your first time.
Location: Plenty of choices for dinner.
We have stayed at this hotel many times and have not been disappointed, it is a good value. The bed isn't as comfortable as home, but good. The breakfast is hot and really good for this price point. My only issue was that there was no one at the desk at check-out time, pretty sorry for a busy Saturday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

Nice hotel close to destination!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel all expectations were meet to the T. The ONLY negative was the shower needed more water pressure! But overall I will be staying again and again! It was close to our designation and plenty of shops and food in walking distance! Thanks for a GREAT STAY!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

nice hotel, Breakfast left a lot to be desired

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Proximity to highway
Cons: Food service
Biggest issue was the quality of the breakfast. Midway through breakfast period they were running out of food, very slow to replenish. Presentation was not good, did not make us want to eat. The room was clean, the bed not overly comfortable and the pillows were worn out, flat as pancakes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to hotel management so they may address this situation with food and beverage department to ensure that outstanding service and presentation is delivered. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Md

Repeat guest here

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Cons: Hot water for tea at all hours .
We like this convienant friendly hotel. Walking distance to Applebee's and Crackerbarrell. Staff is always welcoming and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindafrom Painted Post

Emporia

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stopover during trip. Met our needs nicely
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near 95 exit

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel only downer was that the whirlpool was not operational. After a long day in the car I was counting on soaking my sore body in a whirlpool. That is why I chose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r md

Nice stopping point on way south for over night

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Spent the night in way south. Comfortable rooms good breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff wasn't overly friendly for being in the south. Everything was satisfactory. I overlooked the fact that the room was "accessible". As a result, didn't care for the shower arrangement. After recently staying in a Hampton Inn (in upstate NY) it was a little letdown in quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com