Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom olathe, ks

Convenient but very disappointed.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It had a bed & a TV.
Cons: What can't be improved...
There was hair in the bathtub, a clump of hair on the toilet tank, a couple of dead bugs on the vanity area floor. The mat in the tub is filthy but it cannot be taken out...you just have to stand or sit on it. The desk chair has stains as well as the carpet. The bed pillows have clumpy foam. Can it be rated with minus stars? I do not recommend this motel at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by b r langdon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene and Joycefrom Ringle WI

Days Inn Ottawa

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair but not worth the price paid through hotels.com. Floor could have been vaccuumed better, arm chair was dirty and the lamps were dusty. This hotel was showed with a bar/lounge but there was no such things here. It was hotels.com that stated this and it wasn't true.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, location is within walking distance to walmart and several fast food places. Also the hotel had laundry services which was great.
Cons: The building itself seemed a little run down on the exterior, otherwise nothing to improve.
Location: Walmart is right behind the motel and mcdonalds is across the street on the otherside. There are also other restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel does seem a little run down but my room was very clean and comfortable. Also, it is within walking distance of a walmart and several fast food places so its location is great. Overall, i had a good experience here and would book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Bfrom Ohio

tired hotel for tired traveller

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for one night. The bed-sheets are too small and do not stay on the mattress which is a little gross - who's torched the mattress before? A little expensive for the somewhat bad quality!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mom of 2from FL

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel met the requirements that I had. Cheap and clean. The bed was pretty comfortable which was an added bonus. It looks like they are doing some much needed renovations. No complaints, just not the best looking place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craigfrom Florida

pool empty.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: quiet.
Cons: pool.
Location: Walmart, McDonald'sand 56 diner.
we were there for funeral. everyone had rooms near each other, which was good. Staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice older motel Cheap lodging.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient to every where I wanted to visit.
Cons: I could not improve anything, you get what you pay for for a nights rest.
I have stayed at this location last year, and i knew what the condition was which is good for an older motel. If you want to pay more and have a new place to rest, then to to a new motel, and pay double the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DKfrom MO

Ok for location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obviously older hotel, but it was clean and good for an overnight stay on a business trip. Staff was courteous.
1 out of 5
by Ronifrom Ottumwa,Ia

overall experience

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
we arrived at the motel after one oclock, rooms were not ready, staff was rude and dirty,came back at 7 that evening to a party in the parking lot. We left and did not stay the night.