Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon, OK

Family 4 room stay.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Room spaciousness, excellent mattresses.
Cons: Me personally, nothing. My wife, room odor sensitiveness. Odo_ban kills all smells, might be something to add to the cleaning process.
Location: lots of food, product shopping, walmart right behind store, several fast food and walk in dining within walking distance, and food supply shopping.
My wife is sensitive to Any smell, so she had read reviews of a smell issue and was concerned up front. I did not smell anything in here room, but she put a car tree odor thing in the ac/heat use and was fine afterwards. Rooms were all double queen beds. Beds are very recent mattresses or feel so and of a excellent quality. This is our second year at this hotel for a 50 mile and a 100 mile trail race, so you can imagine, comfort is important as well as rest. Safety and security was no concern. Location is excellent, easy on/off exits and close to a variety of food and shopping. Walmart is right behind hotel for that matter. We would stay here and will again. Happy Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Spend the extra money to stay somewhere else...the rooms were not that clean and the outside noise made for a long night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from iowa

Room in Hades

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Room had a partially wet carpet, the heating unit in the wall produced a foul smell when turned on. Room was overheated when we arrived (probably to dry out the carpet). We turned off the heat because of the smell, turned on the bathroom exhaust to get rid of the heat. We left at 5 am and the room temperature was just about right without using the heat all night! Amazing since it was 20 degrees outside. Oh, the attendant wrote our room number on our hotel keycard and when I suggested that wasn't good for security, he said the card expired in 24 hours anyway!!! No words to describe this breach in protocol for OUR security.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok little place

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
People at check in were nice. The room was fairly clean, other than the windows. The beds were the second worst part of my stay, they were pretty broken in. The worst part, i know they can't help this, but there were a lot of rif raf also in the hotel, i spent have the night watching my vehicle to make sure it didn't get broken into. Other than that, for night, it super close to walmart and several places to eat. I would stay there again if I was gonna be there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ladonna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olathe, ks

Convenient but very disappointed.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It had a bed & a TV.
Cons: What can't be improved...
There was hair in the bathtub, a clump of hair on the toilet tank, a couple of dead bugs on the vanity area floor. The mat in the tub is filthy but it cannot be taken out...you just have to stand or sit on it. The desk chair has stains as well as the carpet. The bed pillows have clumpy foam. Can it be rated with minus stars? I do not recommend this motel at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adam from Burbank

I'm been in cleaner port-a-potties.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wow, seriously. A dump. Never cleaned. Other people's stuff still there. kicked in door. bathroom door off the hinges as well..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by b r langdon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene and Joyce from Ringle WI

Days Inn Ottawa

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Fair but not worth the price paid through hotels.com. Floor could have been vaccuumed better, arm chair was dirty and the lamps were dusty. This hotel was showed with a bar/lounge but there was no such things here. It was hotels.com that stated this and it wasn't true.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, location is within walking distance to walmart and several fast food places. Also the hotel had laundry services which was great.
Cons: The building itself seemed a little run down on the exterior, otherwise nothing to improve.
Location: Walmart is right behind the motel and mcdonalds is across the street on the otherside. There are also other restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel does seem a little run down but my room was very clean and comfortable. Also, it is within walking distance of a walmart and several fast food places so its location is great. Overall, i had a good experience here and would book this hotel again.