Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Room cleanliness, location is within walking distance to walmart and several fast food places. Also the hotel had laundry services which was great.
Cons: The building itself seemed a little run down on the exterior, otherwise nothing to improve.
Location: Walmart is right behind the motel and mcdonalds is across the street on the otherside. There are also other restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel does seem a little run down but my room was very clean and comfortable. Also, it is within walking distance of a walmart and several fast food places so its location is great. Overall, i had a good experience here and would book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Florida

pool empty.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: quiet.
Cons: pool.
Location: Walmart, McDonald'sand 56 diner.
we were there for funeral. everyone had rooms near each other, which was good. Staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice older motel Cheap lodging.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient to every where I wanted to visit.
Cons: I could not improve anything, you get what you pay for for a nights rest.
I have stayed at this location last year, and i knew what the condition was which is good for an older motel. If you want to pay more and have a new place to rest, then to to a new motel, and pay double the price.
1 out of 5
by Roni from Ottumwa,Ia

overall experience

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
we arrived at the motel after one oclock, rooms were not ready, staff was rude and dirty,came back at 7 that evening to a party in the parking lot. We left and did not stay the night.
2 out of 5
by jdub from denver

Kind of a dump but probably better than others

Posted May 12, 2014
When we went into the room, everything was old and looks like it hasn't been updated in about 40 years. There wasn't any holes or stains. But everything was old and ugly looking. The hair dryer was caked in dust and there was mold in the coffee pot. The bed was soft, which was the highlight of the room. Out of the 6 hotels in Ottawa, this was the second nicest, and we read online the nicest one had a bug problem. I would hate to see how the other 4 looked. The breakfast was nothing special either. It was cereal, toast, and a waffle maker. I will avoid this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by male, 47 from Oklahoma city

Very affordable, worn chairs, but room was clean.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Saw a review earlier about the creepy message on the key card cover...that is their wifi password. Ur.... Room was clean, primitive and worn but sufficient. Priced right for what you get. Bed was comfy and new!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bill from baxter springs, ks

The hotel is close to our destination the next day

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: good bed, microwave, and refridgerator at a reasonable price
Cons: nothing
Location: this was a stopover for us bill
I appreciate the refridgerator and microwave and the bed was very comfortable and the continental breakfast wasl delightful. I have stayed in very expensive hotels and didn't have the conveniences this one had. We appreciated everything very much.
2 out of 5
by Linda from VA

Old motel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Location was handy but most of the motels are in the same vicinity.
Very old motel, lobby, outside and stairwells need updating. Inside room did have an updated and clean bathroom which was the only positive. Sheets were old, worn and thin. Blanket was very old and unattractive. I did not want to really touch blanket or spread. Cigarette holes in carpeting. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by rob from dallad

wish we could have made it!

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were unable to make it there due to ice storm, but have stayed here in the past and have had very good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: The beds were so comfortable
I was very satisfied with our stay. The beds were so comfy and the room was very clean.