Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good one night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served a purpose

Posted Oct 30, 2013
We needed to stop for the night and get rest before continuing on our way, it was a place to clean up and rest for the night. We had 2 queen size beds, on was semi-soft the other hard as a brick. But it was nice and clean and had plenty of hot water for all. All in all it served it's purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. You must have gotten one of our rooms with a posturepedic bed in it, which would explain the hardness of the bed. The softer beds are the newer types of beds we hope to replace in all the rooms in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Spuds from USA

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Cost
Cons: Might upgrade carpets, enlarge sink and bathroom area, and ensure that TV's and remotes work.
Location: It was Emporia KS.
Motel is okay assuming your expectations are not high. It appears to be an older motel that has been refurbished. Room and bath were clean. Bathroom was small and needed an exhaust fan. Sink area was very small. TV and remote did not work, but the wireless internet did work. Room was quiet. Did not hear traffic from nearby interstate or street. Was in town and apparently it was homecoming weekend at the local university and this was the next to last hotel that had rooms. There was a free continental breakfast with basics such as cereal, orange juice, coffee, donuts, and make your own waffles available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very nice and clean

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Cons: The continental breakfast could have more offerings
Location: Right by highway and close to eating establishments.
It was a very enjoyable experience. Easy to get to parking lot from highway and close to several chain eating places. Only downer was there wasn't much of a continental breakfast. Otherwise good comfortable stay and a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel away from freeway.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Comfortable beds, refridge, microwave and very quiet for sleeping
The owner always is very pleasant and willing to make your stay pleasant. We stop for an overnight stay as we travel from Az to MN
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable for one night stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
If you just need an affordable rate to stay @ 1 night in Emporia, Econo Lodge is OK. Not OK with my husband and me : no lightbulb in lamp next to bed front desk help were not friendly or communicative at all 'wish the bathroom had a ceiling fan The Air Conditioner worked great, the bed was super comfortable and the room was quiet. The continental breakfast could use improvement.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by J2K from IL

Horrible place

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was so lit up by outside parking lot lights that it was like daylight all night long. Found a Baggie of animal feces under one of the beds...gross.