Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by r.e.m. from 19335

r.e.m.

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
no pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa

Shocked

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, free hbo
Cons: Sofyer bed
Location: Not much in the way of delivery but there are many beautiful parks.
For the price I sort of expected a drive but I was wrong. Don't get me wrong this isn't the Hiltons but it is worth every penny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim from Florida

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms comfortable beds. Not a great breakfast cereal and packaged pastry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, spacious rooms.

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Comfortable, spacious rooms
Cons: Better breakfast, more lighting at night, it was scary.
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel looks to be run down on the outside, but rooms are clean mostly and it was pretty comfortable. Continental breakfast includes: frosted flakes, coffee. That's it. Wouldn't leave the hotel at night. But overall satisfied for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Place

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Price and the room was rather open. Some "nicer" places things seem crammed in close.
Cons: The breakfast was a complete joke. I did grab a cup of OJ, since I was there, but the rest of the family just went out to eat.
Location: Seems out in the middle of no-where but Emporia was close enough to drive into.
The room was clean and very simple. No fridge or coffee maker but no big deal to me. The Breakfast was a joke and should not be on their list of ammenities, but for $50 the room was clean and in good shape. We got a great night sleep. Pool wasn't open because it was too early in the season so we were disappointented with that, but we can't blame the hotel for that.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Graves from NC

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only reason we stayed us out of desperation again. Never again. Very run down and not as clean as it could be, and it was it the boondocks!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gail M

Overnight okay

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a convenient location for overnight stay off the interstate. The property seems to be under major remodel. The room we were in had no hot water, lukewarm at best. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

OK for the rate

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stopped here late at night on the way to another stay in NC. Very, very old hotel (looked like 1950s) but the interiors seemed to have been remodeled in at least the past decade. I can say it was very clean. The bathroom smelled like it had just been cleaned, so no complaints there. It is what it is-- a very cheap old-fashioned motel to stay in if you want to save money but also don't want to sacrifice cleanliness.