Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gaston from Sherbrooke

Coucher à Emporia, VA

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Un arrêt en direction de Myrtle Beach. Endroit tranquille (en campagne), parfait pour un coucher rapide
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remote location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better lighting outside. Security guards.
Location: There was nothing.
This hotel was located pretty far off the main drag. Hotel was old with outside entrances. There were what appears to be families living there and they were barbecuing outside. The room was clean but old which is fine. The bed was very hard as were the pillows. I would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hetor from Phillips Me

a dump

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
We did not stay once we saw the place! We were told it was in Emporia. It was so far out of town, we felt deceived. Wife was very upset! Room was clean but that was all we can say. The building was not nice. We still got charged for the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnnie from ridgeway,va.

elsewhere

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
I left early and was coming back next week, but did not give me credit for day I lost and would have stayed there for months!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It did the job...

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Like the title says, it did the job. We needed a place to stop and sleep and that's what this place did. It was clearly older and a little run down but I'll take that over cockroaches any day. My dog did manage to find an almond on the floor and some other mysterious things. So... That took some points off of room cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Florida

Worth The Trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
The facilities are older but well maintained. While not at an exit they are worth the trip to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from PSL FL

Nice Hotel great price

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice staff, friendly helpful, older hotel, but nicely updated room, very clean and comfortable. would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Georgia

Old, but exceptionally clean and well-run.

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
I would normally shy away from the Knights Inn chain due to the generally dumpy quality of most of the motels. The reviews for this motel were consistently good though, so I took a chance. The motel building itself is old, and if it weren't so clean and otherwise taken care of, it would have been a scary place to stay. I came in late (12:30 am) and the front desk was still very friendly (you need to ring the bell, they lock the door earlier). Bed, towels and room were clean, the bed was comfortable, and my wake-up call was on time. Also, they get a decent selection of TV channels. The pool appears to be permanently out of commission though. If you are in Emporia for the dreaded traffic court, it is only about a 7-minute drive. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael Spears from Barboursville, VA

Clean and Spacious Room,Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and Spacious Room,Friendly and helpful staff. Older hotel, They need to work on amenities, pool broken, only cereal and coffee for breakfast, but for the price over-all a good value. I would stay there again.