Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Clean, friendly, great gym, allows pets

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Fix the locks on the pool doors so people can enter
Location: lots of restaurants in walking distance
Loved our stay there as a break from driving from NJ to SC. Clean, friendly, great gym, allows pets..... only complaint is that both access doors to the indoor pool were locked because both door locks were broken so we couldn't use the pool. Great coffee & breakfast buffet though and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

convenient

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lower fees
Location: less than an hour from Richmond & a half hour from NC.
One step out of the front door & you were in the midst of a construction project. (pavement?) Construction workers never bothered to acknowledge the presence of the cash carrying customers & never bothered to say whether or not that entrance (main front entrance) could be used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Convenient For Us

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Easy on and off of Interstate I-95 along the route of our trip. Clean and friendly!
Location: Just an overnight stop, but lots of choices for having dinner.
We chose this hotel to stay in on our trip to visit our daughter and family. We have stayed here before and enjoyed everything about our overnight experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Okay hotel close to highway

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff were very friendly and polite, the room was average but the beds were worn and uncomfortable. The breakfast had no meat of any kind. I read a previous review which had this same comment and the hotel responded that meat was normally part of the breakfast and they were surprised it had happened. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lancefrom Syracuse, NY

We love this place!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
We try to stop here whenever our travel takes us south. Homey atmosphere and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom florida

Nice location with many areas to eat

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very confidient off the highway and many places to eat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay overnight on the way to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Very nice!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Location is excellent right off the major highways and if you are visiting someone in Emporia, it is a great place to stay. It was clean, quiet, staff was very professional, and the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maryfrom Alaska

Great hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff were very nice. Absolute only complaint is that the mini fridge didn't have a freezer section- everything else was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pets welcomed

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: Many restaurants
Pets welcomed at this hotel. Nice hot broadcast and tasty coffee