Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
There is absolutely nothing to complain about at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel near to other amenities

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the cleanliness, the friendly staff and the breakfast!
Cons: Everything was more than satisfactory.
Location: I was in the area to visit family, so I did not search the surroundings.
I was in the area to attend a family affair. I stayed only one night but wished it could have been longer. My stay was very comfortable. I stay a Hampton Inn in other cities and look for one whenever I travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stop after a long drive. Nice amenities, clean, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with very nice staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms with all necessary accommodations.
Cons: A lot of waiting to get food due to the small breakfast serving area. I felt sorry for the kitchen staff.
Great comfortable overnight stay. Staff was really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Easy off and on to 95

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel room was excellent, will stay again. My only complaint was that the fire alarm went off at 3 am. Not sure if it had to do with smoking rooms. But it was not there fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, friendly, great gym, allows pets

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Fix the locks on the pool doors so people can enter
Location: lots of restaurants in walking distance
Loved our stay there as a break from driving from NJ to SC. Clean, friendly, great gym, allows pets..... only complaint is that both access doors to the indoor pool were locked because both door locks were broken so we couldn't use the pool. Great coffee & breakfast buffet though and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

convenient

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lower fees
Location: less than an hour from Richmond & a half hour from NC.
One step out of the front door & you were in the midst of a construction project. (pavement?) Construction workers never bothered to acknowledge the presence of the cash carrying customers & never bothered to say whether or not that entrance (main front entrance) could be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable overnight stay Clean and good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perley from Old Town, maine

Hampton Inn Emporia

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
very nice motel, gas and food close by,staff very friendly and professional