Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stop after a long drive. Nice amenities, clean, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with very nice staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms with all necessary accommodations.
Cons: A lot of waiting to get food due to the small breakfast serving area. I felt sorry for the kitchen staff.
Great comfortable overnight stay. Staff was really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Easy off and on to 95

Posted May 25, 2015
Hotel room was excellent, will stay again. My only complaint was that the fire alarm went off at 3 am. Not sure if it had to do with smoking rooms. But it was not there fault.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean, friendly, great gym, allows pets

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Fix the locks on the pool doors so people can enter
Location: lots of restaurants in walking distance
Loved our stay there as a break from driving from NJ to SC. Clean, friendly, great gym, allows pets..... only complaint is that both access doors to the indoor pool were locked because both door locks were broken so we couldn't use the pool. Great coffee & breakfast buffet though and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

convenient

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: lower fees
Location: less than an hour from Richmond & a half hour from NC.
One step out of the front door & you were in the midst of a construction project. (pavement?) Construction workers never bothered to acknowledge the presence of the cash carrying customers & never bothered to say whether or not that entrance (main front entrance) could be used.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paige from nj

Quick Stopover

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Such amazingly comfortable beds and pillows. Good night's sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bridget

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient For Us

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Easy on and off of Interstate I-95 along the route of our trip. Clean and friendly!
Location: Just an overnight stop, but lots of choices for having dinner.
We chose this hotel to stay in on our trip to visit our daughter and family. We have stayed here before and enjoyed everything about our overnight experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kenneth from Massachusetts

Emporia, va

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
exactly what I expected from HH organization
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Okay hotel close to highway

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The staff were very friendly and polite, the room was average but the beds were worn and uncomfortable. The breakfast had no meat of any kind. I read a previous review which had this same comment and the hotel responded that meat was normally part of the breakfast and they were surprised it had happened. Very disappointed.