Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Three adults stopped on our way to the beach. The king suite with a queen sleeper sofa provided adequate space. The breakfast buffet was hot and well stocked with a wide variety of items--none of us left hungry! The staff was stellar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leann from USA

Friendly, Clean and close to highway

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: I like that its a pet friendly hotel, even though it may not be for those with allergies.
Location: The hotel is close to several restaurants and stores and not far from the highway
The room was clean as were the bed and pillows. The staff was friendly and breakfast was pretty good for being included in the price. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nascar fan from ny

Overnight stay very nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
We ere driving to chatlotte for Nascsr race left a day early and stayed here overnight. Got in very late the hotel had a lot of places to get food even a few that were open after 11 pm when we got in. The rooms were clean spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the location to highway was great. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Emporia, Va Hampton

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: queen beds
Cons: breakfast
Location: Close to but far enough from the interstate to not have noise issues.
We were traveling to Richmond to plan our wedding and stopped in Emporia. The hotel was as expected for a Hampton Inn. We had a queen room, which I prefer over a King. Breakfast could have been better but was satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bek R. from New Jersey

Convenient location off I-95

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Looking for a pet friendly hotel and a friend suggested this one. Easy to find off 95, plenty of options for eating within walking distance, clean, friendly, warm complimentary cookies when you arrive, easy check in, with a friendly and informative associate. Nice free breakfast, good coffee, plus brown bags packed with snacks and a bottle of water for you to take for your drive. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and we got a good nights sleep before our drive home the next day. We will definitely keep this on our list of places to stay on our next trip down 95.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Location: Close to interstate
Comfortable clean room, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa from Phoenixville

Very clean and pet friendly hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel after driving 800 miles back from Florida. We traveled with our dog and so our hotel choices were limited. The hampton inn was perfect for our quick overnight stay. The room was clean and sufficiently sound proofed. Breakfast is served from 5 am to 10, which was nice. However don't expect fine dining it suffices for quick grab and go grub.i would stay here again for its cleanliness and dog friendly policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas J Lynch III from USA

worthwhile upgrade

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
my sister reccomended Hampton Inns. Big difference in overall quality as compaired to the hotel chain that I had been staying in. Cost a little more, but well worth the few extra dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014