Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Excellent place to stay overnight on the way to Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Very nice!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Exactly what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. Location is excellent right off the major highways and if you are visiting someone in Emporia, it is a great place to stay. It was clean, quiet, staff was very professional, and the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pets welcomed

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Location: Many restaurants
Pets welcomed at this hotel. Nice hot broadcast and tasty coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila

overnight enroute to Myrtle beach

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Stray was confortable staff was very nice especially liked that the manager provided a welcome card with her business card card inside. Great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Quick Check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. It's a great hotel to stay in if you are traveling on I 95 and need a pit stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great pet friendly I-95 option

Posted Nov 30, 2014
We've used this hotel over the past 6 years in going between our FL and NJ homes. Great location. Well maintained. Friendly staff. Our 2 Labs recommend it too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Great Place to Stop on a Trip

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: The indoor pool, the location, the cozy rooms, and the breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: We just stop for the night, and usually eat dinner at Cracker Barrel or Appleby's, then hit the road after breakfast.
We travel from PA to NC several times a year and make it a point to spend the night on the way to break up our trip. We always enjoy staying at Hampton Inns, and have had several great stays inEmporia, VA. This trip was no exception. Great place to stay and I really enjoy having an indoor pool to relax in after the first half of our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom New Smyrna Beach, FL

Clean motel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, good value for the price. Convenient to interstate, fast food, gas stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dellafrom Hampton Inn Emporia, VA

Glad I chose this Hampton Inn.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay. Everyone was so friendly.