Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Ours was a very short stay from 10p to 8a the next morning as we were traveling further north. But the staff were very attentive and kind even late in the evening and very friendly during breakfast, offering various seating options and made themselves available in case anyone needed anything. The room was quiet and very clean. We were well rested and well fed for another days' travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Overall very good. The only problem was the toilet did not flush
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Excellent place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Awesome staff, clean, convenient, reasonably priced
We stopped in Savannah on our way to Florida with our 3 kids. The hotel had all what we needed, very well located, close enough to everything and just a short ride from downtown. Definitely recommended for anyone traveling to savannah or in transit .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice hotel, easy access to highway friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie and Tony from Hagerstown, MD

Pleasant stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling thru VA for our anniversary and it was the second Holiday Inn Express during our trip. Comfortable rooms, nice surroundings, great breakfast, pleasant staff! Loved it! Also nice indoor pool
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from NJ

poor place to stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
we booked an overnight stay during our travel home to NJ. when we got to the hotel they only had one non-smoking room available. it smelled rotten and stale. they then attempted to put us in a smoking room and had no other rooms available. we ended up going to thr sleep inn across the street and it was a much better nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn from Oneonta NY

Left feeling uneasy

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a good experience booking through a secondary site. My concern was at check in. I believe we received the only room available as to when I tried to book through the hotel itself I was told they had no availability. Upon checking in I was told by front desk that she hoped the room was clean, she repeated this statement about 3 times during my check in. When we got to the room it appeared clean but left me feeling uneasy as to if they just threw it together last minute! Not sure why front desk would even mention it! Our shower handle was broke so as we showered one of us had to hold the handle in place or it would automatically turn to HOT! We checked in rather late as we were traveling through and checked out around 9 the next morning. When I went to check us out there was no one at the front desk. A member of housekeeping came from the back and told me I could just leave my keys. I stood there for another second hoping someone would come out as I wanted to tell them about the shower. The housekeeping person then asked if I needed a receipt, I said no and left. Not a horrible experience but not the best either! Just wont stay at this location again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 5

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay at hotel was good. Breakfast was excellent! The woman helping out with setting up the food etc was very friendly and helpful. The kids had fun in the pool but the smell of the water was horrible. Another guest described it as "old fish" which pretty much sums it up. The smell of the hot tub water was especially horrible but the pool was not far behind. The water was not clear at all. You could not see below the surface. I am not sure if too many chemicals were used or maybe not the right ones, but something was off with the pool for sure. The room was clean but did have cobwebs in some of the corners. The location was very nice, close to restaurants and stores. Overall, a good stay but I am not sure if we would choose this same one in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill from Cape May

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very comfortable stay. We were very impressed with the complimentary breakfast.