Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SD

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Fast, friendly staff at check in/out. Convenient to access from road. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Transformer blew about 2 hours after we we checked in. The management did come around to tell us what happened and an approximate time of when it would be fixed. Overall a decent one night stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very nice. Had to carry a huge suitcase upstairs as they had no elevator and clerk did not offer I'm sure it wasn't part of his job. Overall room was adequate and clean. Breakfast was the usual continental but they had plenty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautifully updated!

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older motel, but it is recently updated, with a microwave Nd minifridge. It was immaculately clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthewfrom Shawnee, KS

5/5

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was everything I was looking for: cheap, clean, and comfortable. I've stayed at a number of hotels in Emporia and Super 8 was probably the nicest for the price. The beds were comfortable; the room was clean; the shower had good water pressure; and the TV even had a decent selection of channels. The only possible downside to this hotel is it's a little further from the university (the reason we were going to Emporia) then the other hotels. But honestly, it's the difference between an 8 minute drive and a ten minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than the hallway carpet needing to be replaced, the room and service were just fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel off the highway

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: Management resolving issues
The hotel had an odor when we first stepped in the door. In the bathroom, we found mounds of hair and debris piled in a corner of the bathroom, a battery on the floor by the window, a cracked toliet seat painted over and a leaking sink with an odor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maryfrom kc

great room

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean and comfortable. we will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com