Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location to I-35, and the room was very nice.
Cons: Staff's attitude
Everything was good...except the staff. They need to develop a friendlier personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Weekend Stay

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: It was very clean.
Location: The motel is located on Highway 50 near the edge of town. The town of Emporia is very easily navigated using the maps provided in each room.
I was pleased with my stay at the Super8 motel in Emporia. The staff offered me maps and suggestions to enjoy my stay, and also about seeing the Tallgrass Prairie Preserve, which is nearby. I felt that the motel was cared for very well by it's manager. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend it to others and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
I just needed a place to sleep so I wasn't looking for anything luxurious or with a lot of amenities. The bed was comfortable, the wi-fi worked well, parking was good, the room was clean and the staff was friendly. It is a non-smoking motel, so as a smoker, I appreciated the smoking area with a gazebo so I could stay out of the rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast the biscuit and sausage gravy hurt my eyes looking for the sausage and gravy was like water. The chair in our room was very uncomfortabl
Location: Things near by were good
It was a good motel just needs some updates. It needs better recliners in the rooms the breakfast could be better if you had a little more room for things to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

worth the money

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
clean, quiet, will def recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthia from Maxwell, IA

Quick stopover

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight stop on the way to Texas. Didn't want to spend a lot because we were getting in late and leaving early. This is an older hotel with some updates. Big flat screen, fridge, microwave in room. Bathroom still needs updating but it was fine for the price. We would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Fast, friendly staff at check in/out. Convenient to access from road. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2nd Stay, on the way home.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
2nd stay, on the way back home. Requested first floor room this time so that we would not have to navigate stairs with luggage. Hotel is pet friendly, heard dog barking in the morning.... Not to the point of being an issue, just saying. Only real disappointment was that the contenental breakfast was picked up and no longer available at 9:00am as we were on the way out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Overnight Stop

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Fairly easy in & out overnight stay. Hallways & stairs are narrow, we had some difficulty getting luggage up to second floor. I would recommend requesting first floor if you're not a climber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels