Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK for the price.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Good overall value for the money.
Cons: Spend a little more and add softener to the wash water when you do the towels.
Booked a single King room on the first floor and got exactly that. Room was relatively large and the bed and furniture appeared to be fairly new. Bathroom was clean and the shower had plenty of water pressure and an adjustable shower head. Breakfast had the ubiquitous waffle maker, it worked well. Did not look much further than the coffee (plentiful and hot), the orange juice and waffle. Overall I would rank this Super8 in the top 15% of all I have stayed in, and I stay in a lot of Super8s due to the travel budget and staying in smaller towns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanfrom Weslaco

Christmas trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Adequate....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Cons: The bathroom door in the handicapped room needs to open differently.
Location: Near a Walmart and a Wendy's
Staff at desk changed my room to handicapped for my Mother's convenience. The next day the desk staff gave me shortcut directions to my destination. This was a very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Oklahoma

It's ok, but you can stay nearby for less

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I specifically booked this hotel because Hotels.com showed photos and description of a hot tub. There are several hotels in this area that are 30~40 less per night that I could have [would have] chosen. I paid more for this strictly due to the indoor hot tub. There is no hot tub. They filled it in with a bird bath over a year ago [according to an employee]. The hotel is fine and the bed was ok. No issues with the staff either. I hope Hotels.com updates their photos soon, because they show and list a hot tub for this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solid choice in this area

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good choice in this area. I recommend paying a little extra for a suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The price was average and the breakfast was ok.
Cons: Fix the squeaking floors and doors, and replace lamp shades. Retrain the staff to be more welcoming and friendly to guests.
Location: Unk, we stayed one night enroute to final destination.
We stayed at this hotel one night in Oct 2014. The room and facilities are very average: the doors and carpeted flooring squeaked, and the light shades were tattered.The hotel staff at the front dest were unfriendly , almost non communicative, and clearly not vested in the hotel and its success. I think virtually any other hotel would be as good or even better experience. We will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ramosfrom Dallas, Tx

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall Good >>> Breakfast bar could've been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by AAfrom Olathe, KS

Not What I Expected

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I grabbed this hotel room on a whim, my fiancé was working in Ottawa for the weekend, and I was looking forward to relaxing at the hotel. The overall ratings were good and I've stayed in several other Super 8's, that were clean and comfortable. This motel was disappointing. Yes, it was clean with relatively new paint and carpet - but that's were it stopped. The bed was hard as a rock, the shower would shut off intermittently while you were in it, and the smoke alarms went off at least 5 times in the morning while I was trying to sleep in before check out. When I complained at the front desk I was told by the desk clerk that their boss wasn't interested in what I had to say. I think my jaw hit the floor. When I checked in, they complained about my booking because nothing was filled out, which sort of made me feel like is was of less value because I booked through a third party - but the rate was the same. I was also checked-out without my signature or permission on Sunday. The front desk couldn't tell me who or when, just that I'd already checked out. It all seems a little odd to me. I've contacted a Super 8 corporate but haven't heard anything back as of yet. If you are staying in Ottawa, KS, I cannot recommend this motel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was an impression that this hotel is a stay type of hotel where people can live. It smelled awful and was not very clean.