Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no view from our room but very neat clean and larg

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Pool. location.food.large bed.room
Cons: Nothing really just a better light in the bathroom as a 40 watt bulb its hard to see yourself in the mirror lol....
Location: Eat. swim. sightseeing. relaxing.and shopping it has it all
Great room and hotel. Food was fantastic and view from restaurant was beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pauline from Adelaide

Comfortable roomy rooms

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delighted to find a large comfy bed and settee with coffee table, plus tea and coffee making facilities and a mini fridge. We were in the old section but it was just an overnight and the room seemed freshly renovated - if staying longer I suggest you ask for a room with a view. The pool and bbq area are pleasant and you can enjoy the view from there across Encounter Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by GregNCarol from Adelaide

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top spot, good on site eatery, easy walk to two other resturant/cafe we had two rooms definately go the extra and get a view, basic rooms look on to close walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Long weekend visit

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: The restaurant food was excellent
Cons: The noise between apartments
Location: Great location
Chair from desk missing, no bed side table, very dirty windows could not see out!!! Also very noisy as the buildings floors appear to allow every sound through from the room above, so get a room on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick & Heidi from Adelaide SA, Australia

Rick & Heidi studio apartment review

Posted May 1, 2013
Pros: The view from our room
Cons: Nothing to dislike
Location: It is peaceful yet close to shops restaurants etc
We have stayed at Whalers in a studio apartment and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are light, bright and very comfortable with super views. It iis lovely to stay in sucha peaceful, relaxing atmosphere. We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wcalhoun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob and Linda from Busselton WA 6280, Australia

unexpected quality

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Make sure to book a room on the third floor as the views are amazingly world class as is the comfort of the room, superb!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
great location next to the Bluff in Encounter Bay. Good hotel for overnight stay, We stayed in one of the basic room so i cannot talk for the ocean view or 1 bedroom ones
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EmJj from Adelaide

Best beds in Victor

Posted Dec 20, 2011
Pros: Bed
Cons: The view (NOT an ocean view at all)
Location: Close to town, but removed from the noisy hub-bub
I felt I was a bit misled about having an "ocean view" from our room, and found out that the only sight from our window was the building across a tiny little alleyway. Anyhow, the bed was absolutely fantastic - super comfy - and the rest of the room was clean and bright. The pool looked amazing, but it was a downpour during the whole weekend and we were unable to try it out. The location is a bit out of town, but a quick drive along the beach and you're back amongst pubs and shops. it is also close to The Bluff, and a small jaunt from the tidepools on the shore. I would definitely stay here again - best beds in Victor!