Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PP

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Edmonton

Very Nice Room great service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and spacious with clean laminate flooring and comfortable beds. Very good value. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jayne lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sanjay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible beds

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were so hard it was like laying on stone they were so hard. The rooms do need some updating too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joannafrom Calgary

It's a motel no where near Hwy 1

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this while in the car and feeling carsick, otherwise I might have paid a bit more attention to what I was doing. I did a search for Sicamous, and this came up. I trusted the Howard Johnson name, but this is just a standard motel with uncomfortable beds. The fridges are turned off between guests, and ours did not cool down during our overnight stay. The pool water level was about 8" lower than the fill mark. The window unit air conditioning unit was pretty noisy, although the rest of my family was able to sleep through it. It worked as a place to sleep overnight, in spite of being 20 minutes off our route.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: On the pros side the room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Cons: Ensure that all outlets work in the rooms.
When we arrived we discovered that the electrical plugs in our bathroom were not working. Called the front desk and were told that was the case in most rooms. They brought up extension cords so my wife could plug in her hair dryer and curling iron. Talked to other relatives that were staying there and theirs were all working so not sure about the story we were given. When we checked out we commented to the lady at the front desk and relayed what we had been told. She looked pretty surprised that we had been told that most of the bathroom outlets didn't work. .Also the first key we were provided with for the after hour entry to our stairwell did not work and had to go to the front desk for another key. Good thing we weren't too late that first night.
1 out of 5
by Robertfrom Victoria, BC

Very Disappointed!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs updating and cleaning including the restaurnt/pub and the pool needs to be in working order.
Location: Very small town with little to do. Close to Salmon Arm and not too far from Vernon.
We booked because it was a Howard Johnson and the pictures looked good. Not so! It needs a major update. The carpets were filthy, the bathroom vanity appeard to be falling apart and the bathroom and room in general was very dated and needed a good cleaning and overhall. We could not keep our door open due to the smoke from the outdoor, downstairs pub/restaurant. The outdoor eating patio for the restaurant was very dirty and located beside the main road Hwy 97b. The pool is out of order and has been for almost a year. When we commented on this we were given a coupon for 10% off our breakfast. The staff at reception were pleasant as were the staff in the restaurant and our supper was decent. We only stayed one night as we didn't have any other option. The next day we found a much better hotel in Salmon Arm. Not a good experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe not for everyone.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning worked well
Cons: Building state of needed repair.
Location: Small town. Some quaint stores.
Was disappointed after driving all the way and no word about the pool no longer useable. Not a word from lady at desk. Lots of blind corners and building in need of repair.