Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singleton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Watertown, NY

Great place for the money

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Its location was easy to get in and out of. The place was quiet and peaceful
Cons: The hotel needs cosmetic updates like painting and new wallpaper
Location: Friendly's was a nice place to go. Without a directory for local services, I did not go anywhere else.
I was looking for an economical place to stay for one Friday night to meet friends on Saturday for lunch. For the price the Hotel met my expectations. It would have been nice if there was more information available like a directory in the room for local services and a TV channel guide. A coffee maker would have been nice. There was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room so I suggest bringing some basic food items. The closest place to get something to quick to eat is Friendly's about 2 miles into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 1, 2013
nice price, no breakfast offered or coffee maker in room. not open early to check out, you have to call if no ones there to check in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good of a stay

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Clean,Clean,Clean, new rugs please clean this place up
Location: We were going to a wedding. It made it nice to get on and off of the high way from this location.
First we could not open the door, then the rug was sticky we did not want to walk on it, The bed was small. Over all was not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2013
This was a good alternative when we couldn't find anything below $200 where we wanted to be. Worked for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 29, 2012
This must be one of the worse hotels/inns that I have ever been to. Totally recommend anyone NOT to go. Rudest employees ever, with a very bad attitude. No sense of what customer service is. Very old looking rooms, with bad beds. Completely dissapointed. Will never be going back here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yikes

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Dark, dingy and overpriced. Would not recommend staying here again
2 out of 5
by Monica from New York

Reasonable rates

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: it was old and shabby looking
Location: Nearby where I needed to be
Things were very old and out dated. There were holes in the walls where pictures had been changed, or curtains, or shower curtains, or toilet dispensers, or many other things. There were not enough towels in our room. Once we checked in and I tried to find the person at the front desk to ask for more towels he had disappeared. No one was around when we went to check out. While it wasn't filthy the overall presentation of the place was less than acceptable. If you truly need just a place to sleep and shower in the morning and you don't need fancy the price is right.
1 out of 5
by Chelsia from New York, NY, USA

Avoid this one.

Posted Jun 13, 2012
I have never been to a hotel where the water that comes out of its faucets is filthy and murky. After washing my hair (the water seemed cleaner at that moment) and drying it with a white towel, the towel was even stained black because of the water. Imagine how unclean the water must be and how disgusting it is to realize that the shower I took made me dirtier than I was before. The staff member apathetically blamed the town's filter system for it and made no attempt to apologize or to fix the problem, instead suggesting that I use the water fountain in the lobby if I wanted clean water. But how is one supposed to take a shower from cups of water from the lobby? I was thrilled that I spent only one night there, and I'll be sure to stay clear of such an unhygienic place.
2 out of 5
by Lucy from Queens, New York

Horrible

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything! Extra charges were added to our rate even though our reservation was confirmed months in advance.
Dreadful! We arrived late because of family committment. No one was at the front desk. It took forever before someone finally came to open the door.