Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by magmag from Dubai

Nice hotel but overpriced experience

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: View was nice, location, rooms, food.
Cons: Service Service Service, Lot more Service oriented mind set.
Location: we didn't do anything near by.
Everything was so good in the hotel, only the staff needs to be more service oriented. We had a birthday and had an ice cream cake that should be kept in a freezer then served on the birthday night, so since this is considered for the staff non standard request we took a lot of time to make them realize this request and at the end the cake wasn't stored properly, so they kept in the box inverted, imagine! Honestly i expect a lot of better service related to this price tag they charging for room and for food and beverages!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from London

Good hotel for a 2 or 3 days stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The pool, the staff, the rooms.
Cons: More activities
We stayed in this hotel 3 days (Family: 2 adults + 2 children) at the end of a 9 days trip. The hotel is far for the city so don't expect to visit dubai from this location. Nevertheless, it is a good place to stay if you want to have a 2 of 3 days break at the end of your vacations and have a good and relaxing time with you family. The restaurants are expensive but very good and the breakfast also. The hotel staff is really taking care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAMIR from Amman

Perfect romantic gateaway...

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The best romantic hotel ever, fantastic exotic rooms, friendly staff, delicious food. I would go there every time i visit Dubai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lochbrowan from Taupo, NZ

Fantastic Desert Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great ccople of nights at Bab Al Sham with my kids. Had no problems being an only female parent. Room was spacious and beds were comfy. One of the kids insisted on sleepng on the day bed as it was so comfy too. Shower was fantstically powerful. We loved the feel of the resort with its maze of corridors and back stairs and wee nooks to sit and reflect. Kids swam in the heated family pool for about 2 hours and chatted to the lifeguard quite happly. In the evening we went to the Arabic restaurant for the whole arabic experience - not to be missed! Enormous spread of food for breakfast. Will definately be back and next time for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joy from Brisbane

Bab Al Sham

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the resort, it's a real gem, just bare in mind if you have an early flight it is an 45 minute / hour drive to the airport. The staff were excellent, the lighting could have been better in the room but otherwise it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Food very expencive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the reviews are true - this place is a real gem. Out in the desert, it's a perfect place to chill out and spend time with your loved ones. The facilities are better suited to couples or adults rather than those with kids, although they do have a kids pool to accommodate any youngsters. The food is of a good standard at the restaurants although the Al Hadheerah arabic experience was very overpriced - would recommend you stick to the other restaurants. The staff are extremely friend and always there to help you enjoy the beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renu Gupta from USA

Breathtaking surroundings

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

0 star service for 5 star rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Cons: Read above...terrible service
The service here was terrible, one of the worst experiences in travelling for more than 20 years. I got told off in front of 50 guests for wearing a tshirt in the pool. When i explained I was wearing it to avoid sunburn....in 40 degree heat...i was given a barrage of reasons why my plain white shirt was offensive, unhygenic etc. If that wasn't bad enough, when I tried to complain to the managers, they thought that arguing with me further and sarcasm would help the situation and improve my view of this property. It was a very poor example for the many staff watching the scene play out. And to top off a terrible service experience, their food made me sick. Don't be fooled by the nice rooms in the photos and the setting ....you need more than nice rooms to justify the five star bill!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rosie from uk

Sheer luxury sheer relaxation from start to end.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The location the design and its aim to provide an arabic experience
Cons: Sadly a couple of the pools were closed during my stay which was disappointing but they have to refurb I guess.
Location: The Arabian evening is a must don't eat for the whole day to make room for all of the food, the waiters were so attentive, the entertainment fantastic
Birthday treat great cant I managing anything better, the visit to the Arabian evening is a must, the entertainers really gave it their all, especially the whirling dervish who had the most amazing stamina. We couldn't have had more attention if we tried the waiters wanted to make sure we ate plenty and got the best from the experience. The hotel is one of pure relaxation in the middle of the desert lying on a sun bed with regular top ups of cold towells, fruit kebabs and ice pops .