Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

perfect runaway from Busy Dubai

Posted Dec 20, 2014
we did like it ,cozy oasis ...Staff very attentive ... very quiet place
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

都心から車で45分の砂漠の中のホテル

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: 夜のオープンエアーでの食事がGOOD!
Cons: 都心からバスなどで送迎があればGOOD!
Location: 砂漠・・
プール、部屋、食事、砂漠の中の雰囲気、すべてがGOOD! 特に夜のオープンエアーでの食事、早朝の砂漠の日の出など 幻想的な雰囲気が味わえる素敵なホテルでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Clearly not a 5 stars hotel, rooms are noce but very dusty, food is disappinting in all the restaurants and overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful oasis of calm in the desert close Dubai

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Tranquility in the desert. Friendly staff. Lovely rooms with big comfy beds.
Cons: Cannot imagine why they spoiled the panoramic desert view from the pool by erecting a film screen in the middle, it needs moving!! .....to a more disc
Location: Deserted in the desert.
Just a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Dubai city. It is an oasis of calm with very lovely panoramic views of the desert. Complimentary falconry display and camel rides at sunset in the desert. Sundowners at dusk, shisha, later in the evening at the rooftop bar commanding marvellous views of the desert, after a fantastic meal at the hotels Indian restaurant. Lovely breakfast in lush garden restaurant. In my opinion theArabian themed night was OK but a bit expensive for what it consists of, nevertheless a pleasant evening. The infinity pool is lovely with views of the desert, lovely big towels, comfortable sun beds and swim up bar. Meal side snacks could be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent - but not the spa: we stayed 16-19.12.14

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The Indian Restaurant and staff - all excellent; the decor throughout the hotel was wonderful; our room was beautiful, as was the bathroom - faultless
Cons: Customer service & most importanting retraining of the spa "therapists"
We had 3 nights at Bab Al Shams - our first impression of the staff wasn't fantastic despite the beautiful hotel! We arrived earlier than our room was available, and happily waited by the pool. After about 2 hours one of the pool staff told us that our room was available and then we were left to our own devices to find our room. One of the charms of the hotel is the magical rabbit warren of courtyards and corridors - but not great if you have arrived straight from Dubai airport & haven't slept for 24 hours! My husband retraced our footsteps back to the reception for our room key and then we were left to enquire of passing staff to show us in the right direction – I found this unacceptable in a 4 star hotel. After all this time, our bags had still not been sent to our rooms. I was extremely surprised at the lack of customer service by management given the amount of staff they have - they have an abundance of cleaning & maintenance staff, and these you cannot fault as they are all extremely polite and eager to please. However it can swing to the extreme when asking for one item (e.g. an ashtray at the pool-side) 3 times. I am only complaining so much when a) there are so many members of staff, b) when one pays 5 star prices. My main complaint is the spa - given our experience we would not recommend this. I had a facial during which my eyes were scrubbed over throughout and then developed the biggest spot ever! And my husband had a massage resulting in bruising & a trapped nerve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

What a wonderful experience

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Amazing place in the middle of the desert. Service was exceptional and the hotel set up is wonderful. The infinity pool overlooking the desert is very unique. Food is excellent but overpriced, which was to be expected considering you are in the middle of nowhere. All the Arabic touches in decoration and style really make you feel in Emirates, as opposed to the luxurious hotels in Dubai with no real character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

砂漠の素敵なホテル

Posted Oct 24, 2014
アブダビ→ドバイ砂漠→ドバイ市街と移動しながらの旅だったため一泊しかしませんでしたが、素敵なステイでした。とにかく異国感がたまりません!ラクダにも乗りました。乗り心地がよくて楽しかったです。また乗りたいです。プールにも入りました。目の前が砂漠で気持ちよかったです!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin Afrom København

Fint anderledes hotel med dejlige bade faciliteter

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det perfekte hotel til ren afslapning, i et roligt og venligt miljø, lækker mad, samt en smag på de lokale kulturelle oplevelser. Kan varmt anbefales til ren afslapning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

砂漠の真ん中の最高なホテル

Posted Sep 6, 2014
念願の砂漠のホテルに泊まれたそれだけで満足でしたが、受付からベットメイキングの人まで全てのスタッフが優しくて笑顔が皆絶えず最高なホテルでした。また気に入られてしまって、デーツや冷たいお水を5個ずつ頂き、感謝でいっぱいでした!昔の建物っぽくしていたのもあって、少し照明が暗かったです。それだけです。あとは夕食、朝食やBARも雰囲気もありとても素敵でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jsfrom marne

super

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bel, que dis je, magnifique complexe totalement depaysant. personnel au petit soins... Très propre, chambre sublime, machine nespresso à dispo, toutes commodités, vraiment classe. La piscine et top, tour de chameau et faucons gratuit, bref j y retournerai avec grand plaisir. Seul la salle de sport est un peu décevante.