Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Oasis in the desert

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great experience away from the every day hustle and bustle of the city. Time to relax and enjoy the pools and sandy desert. Riding a camel off into the sunset. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Auem from Thailand

wonderful location

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with wonderful location. Full facilitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by magmag from Dubai

Nice hotel but overpriced experience

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: View was nice, location, rooms, food.
Cons: Service Service Service, Lot more Service oriented mind set.
Location: we didn't do anything near by.
Everything was so good in the hotel, only the staff needs to be more service oriented. We had a birthday and had an ice cream cake that should be kept in a freezer then served on the birthday night, so since this is considered for the staff non standard request we took a lot of time to make them realize this request and at the end the cake wasn't stored properly, so they kept in the box inverted, imagine! Honestly i expect a lot of better service related to this price tag they charging for room and for food and beverages!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marc from London

Good hotel for a 2 or 3 days stay

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The pool, the staff, the rooms.
Cons: More activities
We stayed in this hotel 3 days (Family: 2 adults + 2 children) at the end of a 9 days trip. The hotel is far for the city so don't expect to visit dubai from this location. Nevertheless, it is a good place to stay if you want to have a 2 of 3 days break at the end of your vacations and have a good and relaxing time with you family. The restaurants are expensive but very good and the breakfast also. The hotel staff is really taking care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikee from Birmingham, UK

Amazing Desert Experience

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic time at Bab Al Shams. The room interior is decorated with all the Arabian theme and is excellent especially the bathroom. The hotel facilities were superb especially the infinity pool.The service is first class and all staff are very friendly and courteous. The sumptous dinner at the Al Hadheera restaurant was a great experience..with excellent food, service and entertainment. Not to forget the falcon show and the camel ride experience which was great fun. Overall, the hotel experience was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SAMIR from Amman

Perfect romantic gateaway...

Posted Feb 7, 2014
The best romantic hotel ever, fantastic exotic rooms, friendly staff, delicious food. I would go there every time i visit Dubai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lochbrowan from Taupo, NZ

Fantastic Desert Getaway

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great ccople of nights at Bab Al Sham with my kids. Had no problems being an only female parent. Room was spacious and beds were comfy. One of the kids insisted on sleepng on the day bed as it was so comfy too. Shower was fantstically powerful. We loved the feel of the resort with its maze of corridors and back stairs and wee nooks to sit and reflect. Kids swam in the heated family pool for about 2 hours and chatted to the lifeguard quite happly. In the evening we went to the Arabic restaurant for the whole arabic experience - not to be missed! Enormous spread of food for breakfast. Will definately be back and next time for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joy from Brisbane

Bab Al Sham

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the resort, it's a real gem, just bare in mind if you have an early flight it is an 45 minute / hour drive to the airport. The staff were excellent, the lighting could have been better in the room but otherwise it was great.