Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nords Wharf

Well located, clean and affordable

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Ease of check in, comfortable and large room in a location near attractions and competitive parking rates.
Cons: Some amenities where somewhat damaged and the black spots in the shower grout were of some concern.
Location: With a tram stop only meters from the hotels entrance. Shopping and food is available in all directions from here. plenty to do with a great location.
Arrived and was able to check in quite quickly, we selected this hotel due to its competitive parking price. The room was large for the two of us with a very comfy soft yet firm queen bed. The bathroom had a generously sized shower with adequate bench space. We used the room mainly as a hub to explore the many shopping centers and discover the vast beauty of this city. The parking spaces available are easily accessible and abundant during our stay. Overall our stay was quite pleasant, we did not explore every corner of the hotel, there was mention of a pool in there, however we did not get to see it. The price was very reasonable and our only upset was that we could not stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheaper than Staying in the CBD

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and easy access to town via public transport.
Cons: They could spend some money on updating the infrastructure.
Location: It appears to be in a low socio-economic area, but you have a shopping village nearby, MacDonalds down the road and easy access to the CBD.
Due to the Rolling Stones concert, I was unable to stay in the CBD due to scarity of rooms and the very expensive cost of the rooms. So, I decided to stay in this motel in Enfield. The motel infrastructure is on the old side, but the rooms are clean and comfortable. You are only 8kms from the CBD and the buses pick you up from near the motel, so easy to go to town. You are located on the main road going north, but the motel is well set back and car noise is not an issue. The reception staff booked a taxi for me on the Sunday morning which was appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

One night stay - Comfort Inn Manhattan -Enfield SA

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to our Melbourne to Perth road trip route. Secure parking with our large trailer still attached. Restaurant on site - with room service.
Cons: Needs a good renovation. Modernize the bathrooms, plumbing and air conditioning.
Unfortunately the first room they offered us was not cleaned and serviced since the last occupant moved out. Not a good good first impression. Second room was reasonable. Clean and spacious enough. Bed was large and quite comfortable. Staff were helpful and provided a full meal service to the room. Being on a major arterial road, traffic noise including trucks is a problem at the front units. (3 meters from the road) They had secure parking for our car and trailer out the back which is monitored on CCTV. It caters for even large truck parking. Plumbing is old and in need of maintenance. Air conditioning was a bit noisy but functional. Exterior of doors and windows all need a good clean. Represents value for road travellers who need a comfy bed and a hot shower. Not for family holidays.
2 out of 5
by angelofrom sunrayia

very old and dated not like whats on expedia

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: needs a lot of money to update it
Location: close to market
toilet is that old its not a dual flush beds are hard as a rock lights dont work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benfrom Barmera, SA

Nice Motel close to the city.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable clean rooms, great food at the restaurant and great staff.
I have stayed at the Manhattan Motor Inn before and find it to be a nice motel, close to the city of Adelaide. Although it is located near the busiest intersection in Adelaide, it is a nice and quiet stay. Rooms are comfortable and clean, the pool is great if you want a swim and the restaurant does a mean chicken schnitzel for dinner. Will be staying there again next time I visit Adelaide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by crm911from Melbourne

Handy for a quick departure Northbound

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a basic hotel with no pretensions. As we stayed on Boxing Day, the restaurant was not open, but the manager offered to serve us Chicken Schnitzel and Chips, but we opted to eat in the pub on the opposite side of the road. No complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chloefrom Melbourne VIC, Australia

Comfortable and clean

Posted Jan 30, 2013
When I saw the picture of the room on expedia it looked like one room with a queen size and two singles. But there was a separate bedroom with two singles and the main room with a single and queen bed. We were 3 adults and one child so it was perfect. Also the place had a kitchen so we could cook there in the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vali

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel very very dirty .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel staff

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Cons: Restaurant not open for evening meals during holiday period - to look in surrounding area for meals other than takeaway was confusing non local
Location: Great for us as all our activities was in the northern side of the city
courtesy of of all staff from desk to cleaning was very pleasing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

a good little motel.

Posted Dec 19, 2012
a good cheap place to stay if working in that part of town.