Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, ON

Handy for airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is clean and new and only three minutes from the airport. The only downside was that the pool and hottub we're closed the night we stayed there. We were hoping to relax poolside for our last night in Nova Scotia, so this was a disappointment. The staff were apologetic and offered free breakfast to compensate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal,QC

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 25, 2014
My stay at this hotel was wonderful. Room was clean, smeels good, the only concern is the price. There's like 2-3 hotels around so they jack up the price. Otherwise, its was a nice stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I stayed at the Hilton on the way to Cape Breton and the Holiday Inn Express as I waited for my flight home. Both facilities are on adjoining properties and both are fine for airport hotels but the Hilton is the better of the two for sure. They share a shuttle and work well together. Not sure why the HI is 3.5 stars and the Hilton is 3. Certainly should be reversed. The Hilton has good dining facilities and extras in the room, the Holiday Inn is simply clean and a good place to sleep. If available, stay at the Hilton, if not - stay at the Holiday Inn and spend your free time at the Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor, ON

4 mins from airport

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Helpful staff that gave us the name of a great pizza place that delivered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oromocto, NB

Close to airport and highway

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel was beautiful. Our room size was comfortable as well. The only complaints we have are that the pool and hot tub ended up being out of order during our stay ( was working when we first arrived) and the staff did not appear to know the area very well when we asked for suggestions for restaurants. Other then that I recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great stay with a great ride to the airport. The restaurant had good food and the staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Really nice airport hotel for business travel or late night arrival/early departures. Clean and well maintained. About 30 minutes outside Halifax downtown. 24 hr. coffee and donut/sandwich place nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, HI

Close to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: The food.
Location: Not much nearby except the airport and a Tim Hortons.
My family arrived late at night and needed to sleep before a long drive. The hotel was a short drive from the airport. It was very clean, comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Airport hotel but long taxi to the city

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, upbeat
Cons: Move it closer to city
Location: Nothing happening except airport. $50 to go to the city, each way.
Staff is great, rooms are clean, airport shuttle punctual and professional. If you are renting a car or catching an early flight great place to stay with great bar/restaurant facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The order for picking up the shuttle could be better organized as first come first serve should be the way it works but you always have people cutting
Very clean and comfortable just not happy with the way in which the shuttle pick up is working. There should be a number system or some organized way in which you get on the shuttle because this is two times in a row that there has been discrepicies.