Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to airport.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle service was appreciated to airport. Bed was comfortable. Service very friendly.
Cons: A restaurant in the hotel would be good.
Location: It was near enough to the airport which was great. As well the transit to the city was appreciated. The staff were helpful telling us tourist spots.
The service was great. Room was very nice, huge, Bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was being fixed the one day but was OK. Did appreciate that we could take a city bus to Halifax and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Quick stay for early flight

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Well priced, good service, comfy bed, great breakfast, good coffee. Needs better signage to find and then to get to the airport from here, but I would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We found the staff friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfy, and the breakfast well stocked and tasty. Only thing missing is a restaurant nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ap

Convenient to airport

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Our flight got in very late but we got picked up and taken to our hotel after midnight. Staff was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Night before flight

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport, newness and cleanliness.
Picked this new hotel close to airport for last night before flying out. Offered a breakfast so that was convenient. Facility was new, staff was good. Room was on a par ith other HI Expresses, we stay in them often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camdenton, MO

Beautiful Nova Scotia hotel close to airport

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: We headquartered here and toured NS. Drove 1400 miles in a week just enjoying the entire country! Be sure to take PEI ferry when you visit NS.
Excellent experience all around with this hotel!! Accommodating staff (bought wild blueberries which they refrigerated for us till our departure), excellent bedding, excellent breakfasts on premises, excellent meals at Hilton next door--actually best food we found in NS! We came to NS for Grand Pre' where my name, Evangeline, all started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: location close to the airport; clean rooms, good mattresses, good breakfast options.
Cons: no complaints.
Location: fly in/out
Efficient and friendly staff. Good breakfast options. Clean. We didn't use their shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Close to airport good breakfast
This is a good property clean and close to the airport enabling us to get a fresh start the morning after a late arrival. IHa would recommend this location for anyone coming in or leaving Nova Scotia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Enclose to airport but not too far from downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: As above
Loved the pool & free breakfast --- clean & comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to YHX

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient.
Cons: Signs at the airport.
Close to airport. Shuttle every 30 minutes. Helpful clerks. No restaurant, but they refer you to the Hilton's, next door.