Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room hotel in need of update

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The desk was friendly and when you asked they were very helpful
Cons: Room design and structure. LArger furniture to accomodate a large room.
Location: very conveinent right off the highway close to resturants and malls.
The desk was friendly however they did not tell us we were entitled to a free breakfast the next morning. Our room was very large however the furniture was minimal . Not decorated very well. For such a huge room the bathroom was very small and when you opened the bathroom door it hit the toliet. It looked like they converted this to a hotel and just stuck rooms whereever they could made no sense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom me

It was an overnight at a hotel in Ct,

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Decent, especially the breakfast buffet. Unfortunately Expedia forces us to write descriptions in length, I really don't have anything to add.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom somers,ct

Nice stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Nice rooms,warm indoor pool,good buffet breakfast,front desk was wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, NH

This Holiday Inn is OLD. Feel stale.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Classic Holiday Inn bed is still awesome.
Cons: Need a makeover. Seriously.
Location: Just for business so nothing else besides it's kinda close to Springfield MA.
Holiday Inn Express comes with complimentary breakfast but this Holiday Inn doesn't. So much for an upgrade. I must be ignorant to expect it be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: all good
Cons: all good
Location: close to what you need
over night business trip. room was very large and comfy. great staff. good food..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review of Holiday Inn Enfield

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Everything was in working order. Staying there by myself, I had everything I needed. Nice and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Cape Cod, MA

A Great Stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful, not everything was stocked correctly (pool towels, room coffee), but all we had to do was ask, and we were served with smiles and quickness. We didn't try the restaurant, but it looked inviting. Very convenient location for traveling; we would absolutely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard C.from Stone Mountain

Holiday Traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were friendly. The room was clean and there was no road noise. All we needed. The hotel was conveniently located close to the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Needs updating and rooms musty. Bathroom door almost hits toilet when try to close. Staff excellent. Good location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was super hard and uncomfortable, If I could have, I would have left!! No ice machines anywhere in sight, so who needed an ice bucket?? No vending machines. An unpleasant stay, Too much walking around the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2015 by Megan, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We're sorry to hear that you're experience here was not pleasant. We appreciate your business and your feedback about the ice and vending machine locations. We hope that you would give us another chance and stay again if you are travelling to the Springfield/Enfield area. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Springfield South-Enfield