Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Ontario

Better options out there for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Old, outdated and run down.
Cons: The entire hotel needs renovations if they want to continue charging the rates they charge.
Location: Nothing. Its in the middle of no where. It is close to the airport but that's it.
I found the room to be exceptionally outdated and somewhat dirty. At a price of $163 for the night I feel they way over charge. This hotel is comparable to a motel 6 and should be priced somewhere in the $79 per night mark. I believe they charge the rates they do because they are near the airport which in my opinion isn't a great selling feature. I would have rather spent $20 on a taxi ride to Halifax downtown and stayed in a much nicer place for the same money. In fact, I disliked this hotel so much I left 4 hours early to go to the airport and hang out in the Maple Leaf Lounge. Two thumbs down to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: new beds
Very noisy.....the bed very uncomfortable (sagged in the middle).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gander, NL

Nice & close to the airport;

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff was great; even though it was extremely busy there. Always polite & good natured.
Cons: Hot tub & pool need work. Looking tired.
Location: Isolated.
Free shuttle to & from the airport was great. The restaurant & bar were good; but they were extremely busy due to all the flight cancellations so arrival of food was slow; but staff was right upfront about it & let you know in advance of the kitchen backups. Staff was always great. No shopping facilities in the area & taxis to anywhere were expensive. We wish there were stores nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Stayed to be near the airport for an early morning

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Cons: The decor
The room was adequate tho' the decor is dated, the staff were very helpful and the service to the airport was quite satisfactory. The driver was extremely helpful about showing patrons where the escalators were to catch our flight. I would probably stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax Airport

Convenient and Affordable

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: convenience, amenities and price
Had a restful night before going on to our final destination. The breakfast was very substantial and the hotel staff including the shuttle service were commendable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: front desk personell were very pleasant and helpful!!
Cons: air quality!!.......heating system!!
Did not like the heating / cooling system......was never a good balance of temperature.......had a very hard time with the key card opening the downstairs outside door.......room was very dry, and should have some type of humidifier or air purifier.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Terrible service

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Good food for dinner
Cons: People working the front desk could definitely be friendlier
In the morning while trying to check out, there was a customer that had misplaced his jacket the previous evening and needed help. Only having one desk clerk (who became rude) meant no one could check out. There was also chaos trying to take the shuttle. On my return I called for the shuttle from the airport. It came but there wasn't enough room so I called again for another one. The person at the desk told me she would send one over but it didn't come. I called three times within 45 minutes and eventually the security called for me and they came. I wasted 1 hour at the airport waiting. When we got to where my car was parked, the driver didn't even know where Lot 2 row E was and we drove around until I spotted my car. This may be a courtesy from the hotel, but while I was waiting a shuttle from another hotel actually approached me to see if I needed assistance. This hotel also advertised a free breakfast, but the dinning room doesn't open until 5:30AM. With a lobby full of guests at 5:00AM and the fact it is a self serve breakfast, perhaps it could open earlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nova scotia

Near airport at halifax

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Very comfortable bed and clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for early morning airport travel

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Good place to stay for early morning airport travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Convenient for air travel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Stayed at QI due to bad weather before our flight. Convenient location with free parking up to 14 days, free shuttle to & from airport, free breakfast, free coffee & tea station, free internet, fantastic staff, rooms not extravagant but are clean & comfortable, small restaurant on site with great food. Definitely recommend