Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Antonio da Mattafrom Brasil

Otima localizacao

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Foimmuito boa, nosso intuito era visitar o Monte Titlis. O hotel fica do lado da estacao de subida. Melhor impossivel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom Stockholm

Convivial hotel in Engelberg centrum

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and good parking possibilities. Possible to visit their cooperation hotel Ramada for a sauna and a swim in the swiming pool. The brekfast was good but noting extra. Very service minded employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ASfrom USA

Comfortable and close to railway station

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Engelberg for two nights during the summer. During this season, the hotel tends to be booked by large tour groups from Asia or the Middle East. The Treff Hotel Sonnenwendhof is very convenient to the railway station and Engelberg's downtown shopping street, as well as the cable cars that take you up the surrounding mountains. The staff is extremely helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is ample and freshly prepared. This hotel has a larger partner hotel in town, and we were able to use the spa facilities (sauna and pool) of that hotel. I would say that the only downside to this hotel is that the surroundings are a bit industrial, and that the view from the lovely balcony is of a series of neighboring buildings that partly block the mountain view. Other than that minor point, I would certainly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Buena elección

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Ubicación, trato cordial, vistas, desayuno
Cons: No hay servicio restaurante para la comida y cena, que se agradecería si al final del día llegas reventado de alguna excursión y te apetece cenar allí
Hotel pequeño y confortable, con personal muy amable. Amplias habitaciones, wifi gratuito de alta velocidad, desayuno suficiente y correcto. Excelente ubicación, a 5 minutos caminando del teleférico que te lleva al monte Titlis (se ve desde las habitaciones), la estación de tren está también a 5 minutos, y el centro del pueblo también está a 5 minutos caminado. Las habitaciones tienen balcón con buenas vistas, con mesa y dos sillas para relajarse mientras admiras el paisaje. También te ofrecen gratuitamente una habitación donde puedes dejar la mountain bike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mkiepkiefrom USA

Loved it! Great Breakfast!!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast spread, one of the best I've had so far! Friendly staff. Perfect location - 5 min or less walk from the train stations and shuttle bus. Beautiful mountain views of course. Use of the Ramada wellness center (about 10 min walk away) was a perk. Amazing price to value ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SGranvillefrom Stuttgart

Rundum tolles Aufenthalt, sehr freundliche Service

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top 3Sterne Hotel mit besten Service, inklusiv Zutritt zum Ramada Inn Wellness Bereich - dass haben wir natürlich jeden Tag ausgenutzt... Jeden Zimmer hat ein tolles Ausblick, so weit ich sehen konnte -bei unsere Zimmer sogar vom Bett aus..kostenlose Parking, Stadtmitte liegt ungefähr 300 Meter weg...dieses Hotel wurden wir sofort empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tommifrom Zürich

Gute Betten, nahe Seilbahn

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Angenehm, sehr gute Betten zumindest in unserem mit Upgrade bekommenen Zimmer. Die Frau am Reception war sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is near the train station of Engelberg, about 5 minutes to walk. The room is compact but is enough for us. In addition, the bed is comfortable. The staff is friendly who recommended us where to eat, how to get to Titlis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland

Standaard Zwitsers berghotel

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Dicht bij het centrum van Engelberg, naast het station.
Cons: Op zich prima, alleen een aantal zaken zouden net even beter kunnen.
Location: Engelberg is een mondain wintersport oord met vele aktiviteiten
Dit is een standaard berghotel met bijna alle normale voorzieningen. De plaats van het hotel is wat achteraf, naast het spoor en een gemeentewerken opslag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by E Mulderfrom Kalmar

lig bemötande ankomst

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra helhetsupplevelse
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ulrike Reich, Hotel Management
Dear guest I am very glad that you really liked our stay at Treff Sonnwendhof. Also thanks for the compliment on my staff that I have enjoyed being forwarded to my whole team. This is a great an incentive to us to to continue working on the quality of our service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Ulrike Reich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the stay in Engelberg. Thank you and see you again soon.