Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from korea

It was very plesant stay ,good shuttle service to

Posted Oct 21, 2014
good location to go N.Y. shopping center near by..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

disappointed

Posted Sep 26, 2014
the building is beautiful. but party behind the lobby, annoying shower facility didn't work carpet was dirty unpleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from northville, michigan

Hotel facility

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nice and neat
I was under the impression ( was told ) that there is shuttle bus ( for a fee ) available between Englewood, New Jersey and New York city. It turned out to be approximate about 10 min walking distance. Unprepared situation added extra stress. Otherwise , the hotel is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Stayed 1 night for a yankees game

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: clean room
Cons: AC in the hotel itself, breakfast - dont say with fruit if you are only givin 1 orange slice
Location: diner across the street and the food is really good, small shopping center about 4 mins away by car, close to GW bridge
very clean room, we even had a fridge and microwave without requesting one. the hotel itself was very hot, it was very warm and humid outside but it was just as bad inside, it was hot inside the elevator i was sweating before it even reached the 3rd floor (we were on the 9th) and the hallway to our room was hot also i was gettin nervous we wouldnt have AC in our room but we did. We found it weird that housekeeping was vacuuming the hallway at 9:30 at night but we werent sleeping so no big deal. Staff was very nice and very helpful, i had asked if there was a store anywhere near by and the guy at the desk printed me out directions to a nearby shoprite. theres a nice diner right across the street that u can walk to. We opted for the breakfast room service to save time gettin ready for the game and it arrived at the requested time, food was ok i ordered french toast and it said it came with fruit which i was looking forward to as part of my breakfast but all i got was 1 orange slice and 3 pieces of french toast for $10 not worth it to me but my boyfriends breakfast looked really good. the pool was open and it was smaller than i thought it would be based on pictures, the fitness room didnt have any weights but there was a sign in the elevator for a gym behind the hotel that said something about a free day pass. overall the room was clean which is very important the other things can be overlooked i would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
the stay was great,the breakfast bar was not what we expected for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Best hotel I've stayed at

Posted Aug 19, 2014
First of all I got to the hotel at 1:30 I was going to the eminem concert that night I didn't expect the room would be ready.however it was the check in progress was very easy and parking was plentiful in a well lit area. We got a spotless room with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The shower was also very relaxing with the right amount of water pressure.only downside was there was no fridge however they brought us up one and we didn't get charged. Hotel staff was also very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hair on the bathroom floor

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Had to switch rooms because there was hair on the bathroom floor. The pool was small and yucky and there was water and hair all over the floor in the pool area. My husband nearly slipped on the wet tiles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta Canada

Brutal commute to NYC

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The diner the street.
Cons: No safes, no fridges and poor access to and from NYC.
Location: In a commercial area with absolutely nothing to do nearby.
It was a bear to get back from NYC after the Yankee game. Certainly didn't care for catching a bus destined for the Bronx at 10:30 at night then we had to transfer to a small shuttle bus in a less than desirable area before crossing the George Washington Bridge at which point we were dropped off along the freeway at an exit ramp and had to walk 2 blocks to the hotel. Don't stay here if you want easy access to and from NYC. The staff were unaware of anything past a 2 block radius but did their best with to help us. The Diner down the street had awesome Ruebens that were more than 1 person could comfortably eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel was an affordable alternative to staying within New York City and was suitable for our one-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Satisfied

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Stars three nights while visiting New York City. Great location for us. Staff was helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would not hesitate to return.