Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoddesdon

Nice hotel quite place

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Warm place, clean rooms, new decoration, perfect host Will back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Falmouth

Lovely guest house close to all facilities.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
A good, friendly, clean guest house with a fantastic breakfast. Enjoyed my stay. Many thanks.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom exeter

un happy holiday stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: there was nothing i like about it sorry
Cons: staff being more apporched friendly and also rooms more updated
Location: there beach 15 minutes way with a local town
the rooms were very small, food was very basic and the staff were very rude and never smiled , we was based up in basement not kind of room i would pay the price i did not very appealing wall paper coming off i would not class it 4 star at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Brilliant Guest House , highly recommended .

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The hospitality, comfort, cleanliness and location.
Cons: ?
Location: The guest house is 10 minutes walk from the sea with an Abbey grounds to walk through to get there if you wish, 20 minutes walk to Torquay town centre
We had a fantastic holiday with our dog made even better by the superb hospitality of the hosts , we would recommend this guest house to anybody wishing to have a relaxing holiday with their dogs . First class accommodation . We will be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Liebevoll eingerichtetes B&B - Empfehlenswert!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Die toll eingerichteten Zimmer mit dem schönen Ausblick und der schönen Einrichtung!
Location: Das B&B ist etwa 1 km vom Strand und vom Trubel (einem Jahrmarkt) entfernt.
Wir wurden super nett vom freundlichen Inhaber empfangen. Unser Zimmer war mit Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet und hatte einen grandiosen Ausblick über die Dächer von Torquay. Das Boxspringbett war super bequem. Außerdem gibt es einen Schreibtisch mit Stuhl, einen Wasserkocher mit Tees und Schokolade, eine Digitaluhr und einen Flat-TV. Alles machte einen sehr hochwertigen und gepflegten Eindruck. Dieses B&B hat uns auf der ganzen Südengland-Reise am besten gefallen. Es sind Parkplätze und WLAN verfügbar. Es gibt eine Kellerbar, wo man auch essen kann. Bei vorheriger Anmeldung zaubert der Herr des Hauses sogar ein ganzes Menü. Das Frühstück war super lecker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr & Mrs Jonesfrom Coventry

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good in all aspects - could not find a single fault because there wasn't one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by karlfrom wombourne

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very welcoming and wud go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Voorschoten

Op loopafstand van alle bezienswaardigheden

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: alles op loopafstand
Location: Torquay is een drukke toeristenstad met dito voorzieningen. Ga een paar straten naar achteren en je kunt heerlijk eten en gezellig drinken in levendig
Statig herenhuis in een wijk met veel soortgelijke huizen en -voorzieningen. Veel -vooral Engelse- toeristen. Erg aardige ontvangst door de eigenaar, die zeer zijn best doet om het de gaten naar de zin te maken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erikafrom dorset

clean guest house!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for one night stay clean tidy vary in breakfast