Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annukka

Mukava ilmapiiri

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tulimme myöhään ja sattui olemaan "Ruhetag", mutta silti isäntä oli ovella vastassa ja antoi avaimen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spaldwick, UK

Great small hotel in the middle of the Mosel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: How helpful the owner was.
Great small hotel in the middle of the Mosel wine country. This is a great hotel for english speakers since the owner and the staff speak English. The owner was very helpful about bus and train information. It's on the main street and only a 100 meter walk to the Mosel river. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Loosen was very typical of hotels in this area, catering for people travelling from town to town along the beautiful Mosel river. The accomodation is fairly basic but clean and comfortable. The hotel was actually 3 or 4 seperate buildings and as a woman travelling alone I think I'd have preferred to stay in the main building. I stayed in one of the annexe buildings across the road and felt a little insecure at first, but people were friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served across in the main building: bread, fruit, ham, cheese etc. There is a nice beer garden at the back and excellent, typical German fayre is served in the evening. Mr and Mrs a Loosen were helpful and pleasant. The proximity to the Mosel and the local wine and lovely walks are the best thing about this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enschede

Prima hotel op loopafstand van de moezel.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Meerdere huizen aan elkaar of aan de overkant van de straat. Goede parkeermogelijkheid. Motor kan in garage.
Je kan tot 22.00uur inchecken. Ontbijt is prima. Lekker eten in het restaurant en ze hebben een gezellige Biergarten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marithafrom Sweden

Helt ok.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Det var ok. Varken dåligt eller bäst. Helt ok - men vi hittade billigare i samma klass resten av veckan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob and Maryfrom New York

Good location to explore the Mosel Valley

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Loosen is conviently located for hiking, touring, and especially wine tasting. The staff is friendly and could not have been more helpful. Beer garden on site with good food and drink. A nice place to stay while exploring the Mosel Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Mkt trevligt hotell med bra personal, rymliga och bra rum och centralt, bra frukost buffé
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingemarfrom Rosersberg

Trevlig Biergarten med god mat och underhållning

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
När vi kom fram till hotellet möttes vi av värdinnan på gatan. Hon visade oss genast upp till rummen. Det ena hade balkong med utsikt mot floden. Båda rummen var rena och snygga. På kvällen åt vi middag i deras trevliga trädgård.En man spelade och sjöng. Det var uppskattat av gästerna.Vi promenerade i byn och njöt av de vackra husen på bergssluttningen. Frukosten var mycket bra. Vi kommer gärna tillbaka till detta fina lilla hotell.