Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Meath

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Staff excellent, pool and leisure centre great, Alamo restaurant food was lovely, only drawback, check to see if there is a wedding on at the same time as your stay and get there early, parking was hard to get because of this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Its great hotel everything you need

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The staff are just lovely and very helpfull
Location: Enniscorthy is a lovely town and lots of places to see inC o Wexford
Everything was wonderful Had our sons wedding there and perfect day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co Mayo

nice hotel Good food

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: I liked helpfulness of staff, the food, comfortable bed, good temperature.
Cons: The exposure of the river Slaney outside freaked me out. Is it not possible to put up some form of fence.
Location: I didn't look for things to do.I was visiting friends.
Pleasant.I had a good night's sleep Thursday night. I didn't sleep well Friday night as 4 people in the room next door talked all night and I could hear every word. Is there no sound proofing ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Georgefrom Bucks

Pleasant Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. Some new rooms have been added since our last stay and they were very comfortable. Being on the main Dublin - Rosslaire road it is very easy to get to and leave
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co Down

Great food and very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed for a week and had a great time. Originally had a room over the bar area overlooking the river. Room was fine apart from hearing music and other noise from the bar at night. Asked for a change of room and was accommodated with another room in the new section of the hotel away from the noise. Food in the Moorings restaurant and from the bar menu was plentiful and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area. In fact we tried to book another couple of nights to extend our stay but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, lovely beds

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay in Enniscorthy in the Riverside Park Hotel. It is a nice centrally located hotel with very comfortable rooms and big beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great short-holiday destination!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel. It's perfect in particular if you have kids. There's a playground right beside the hotel and swimming pool to keep them occupied. We also found lots of kid-friendly activities to do within a short drive from the hotel - the Irish national heritage centre, jonstown castle, kia ora mini farm and brittas bay (on the way back up to Dublin). We had a balcony in our room which overlooked the river and was a nice addition to the room. We got a good price/deal for our rooms on expedia (which didn't include breakfast but that suited us fine). We will go back again as there are still activities we want to try out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PenelopeMfrom Dublin

Lovely refurbished room

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were lucky enough to have a night away kid free and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The lovely lady at reception gave us one of their new rooms and it was really lovely. The location is great within walking distance to Enniscorthy and the hotel facilities are also lovely. We had a wonderful meal in the Alamo restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel ideal location, beautiful food, such comfortable clean bedrooms. However reception staff were jot helpful nor friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com