Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle mchalefrom Cork

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for a wedding beautiful hotel, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Breege O'Reillyfrom USA

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there with my elderly incapitated mother for 4 days in July. The staff were all extremely friendly, helpful, and accomodating to her. The food in the bar was very good and the ocean view spectacular! We would definately stay at the Ocen Sands again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandrafrom carrickmacross

Romantic break away

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in the Ocean Sands hotel many times & once again we had a great weekend in a lovely hotel!! Counting the days untill our return!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sallyfrom Berkshire

lovely location but a little tired

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little tired but could be that the owners are begining to upgrade a little. We had a sea view whch was marred by the tatty apartments in front. the blind in our room was torn at the edges and it just felt it all needed a freshen up - but great location and very nice staff .We ate in the hotel as little elsewhere and food was OK - my husbands steak however was medium - not medium rate - despite sending it back once! Chef needs to learn not to sear the steak so much first. But mine was tasty and it was fair value.I would recommend this hotel but would rather it was freshened up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PerDesifrom Surrey

Great location - in summer

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is near the beach and Atlantic Ocean. Spent two days in tipping rain and fierce winds. The staff are very friendly and attentive. Had some issues with hot water in my room in the morning but the staff handled this well and hopefully have got to the bottom of the problem. 5* for how they handled it and tired to find a solution. Food was OK and staying 2 nights found the choice a bit limited. Not a lot lease around this time of year as the pub next door only serves food Thrs-Sunday. Will return in summer and see if my experience is better. Would return just for the excellent attentive staff if on business in the area again.Due to the inclement weather did not explore outside much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom co clare

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it lovely walks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms and handicapped accessibility was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darren

having dinner with the sunset over the ocean +++++

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
hand prints all over the wall above the bed in our bed room, not very nice to see.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin

Ocean Sands Enniscrone

Posted May 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The first room I was directed to was not made up I had to be reassigned to another room. There was loud noise from a function and from people departing the function until 3 am approx. The walls between rooms were not at all noise proof - a couple arrived in the room beside me at around 3 am and argued until around 5 am so I got very little sleep