Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last Resort

Posted Dec 8, 2014
This was one of the more frustrating and awful hotel experiences my wife and I have ever had. Having arrived late and looking forward to some sleep we were told to wait in the lobby for about an hour while their computer systems were being fixed. We asked several times to be placed in any clean room as we were very tired and just wanted to get some sleep. Apparently the prior staff had failed to print a hard copy room list and the cleaning staff we were informed had been doing such a sub-par job as of late that the room would have to be physically checked to see if it was ready. To the room a pair of used socks in the nightstand, glass shards and bottle caps on the ground, stains everywhere, moldy shower curtain, inop TV and the most incompetent and rude staff I have ever encountered.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

had our reservation days confused

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: close to where we wanted to be.
Cons: staff and food supply
Location: N/A
Called us on Saturday afternoon to inform us we were supposed to have checked out that morning. Our reservation was for Friday and Saturday nights and we had extended the reservation through Monday during our check-in the night before. Breakfast selections were slim all 3 mornings. Each day they said they were expecting a new shipment, which apparently never arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Summerhill, PA

Nice hotel, close to PSATS and quiet

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: quiet area, room was great, close to my destination.
Cons: Twice within the last month I've been a guest at the hotel. Both times someone called with a problem that took some time and the only clerk on duty,
Location: Was only there to attend a educational training session at PSATS, checked in around 9 p.m. so didn't get to go anywhere except next door to PSATS.
nice quiet area, close to my destination, price was very reasonable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, MD

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Continental breakfast.
Cons: Customer service needs improvement.
Location: Great location near Harrisburg.
Hotel Room was not ready when we checked in at 7PM on October 17, 2014. The room keys did not work the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Cons: Pillows that are not as fat-too high!
Location: About 15-20 minutes from Hershey-chocolate factory tour and sightseeing tours. Appoximately 35 minutes from Lancaster Amish country.
The service at the reception desk was efficient and welcoming. Our room was very clean. We seemed to be in a room that was set up for a handicapped individual which we did not need, fortunately. Because of this, I believe, there were no shelves in the bathroom which was quite inconvenient. The free breakfast was quite nice; fruit, cold cereal, waffles and bagels. All in all,a fine stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It's location and the overall cleanliness
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping
Great hotel, courteous and friendly staff. I got a nice quiet night of sleep and the breakfast good as well. Thanks for the way you run this particular hotel:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom renton,wa

Great value

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice
Cons: Free breakfast was not good. Coffee was worse but there is a gas station next door with decent coffee
Location: It's a little out of the way. We had to drive a couple miles to go east dinner
We were surprised at how nice the room was for how affordable the rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very smal hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby is very small, the breakfast was ok, but just a few table and chair to sit, so...we have to go back to our room to eat the breakfast. The sofa bed was awful...and the shower curtain has a stain, i think they didn't change it or what..... I dont know !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natefrom Queens

Good for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable. Room was a bit on the small side, but overall a good place to sleep. Could do slightly better with cleaning, walls had stains but otherwise a good value for the price. Pool is small and was dirty around the edges. Overall I would stay again. It's 30 minutes away from Hersheypark.