Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.

Vaycay 2014

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We decided to head to Hershey, PA for our vaycay but we didn't wanna stay close bc of the price in hotels. So, we found this hotel for such a reasonable price! The staff was amazing! Especially Theresa, who ran the front desk! Everything was nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, OH

Nice hotel, great price.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Breakfast was good, day staff was awesome, they tried to accommodate you!
3 out of 5
by Jason from SoCal

Not the worst stay ive had, but wasnt great either

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ehh, but was there.
Cons: Quality and condition of room.
Location: Nothing.
The condition of the room was terrible. The walls were dirty, someone had tried to touch them up with a different color paint, the AC sucked, the phone didnt work in the room, the carpet was borderline clean. It was an old property that was renovated, but not done well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Comfortable stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice facilities, clean room, very clean bathroom. Only mild gripe was that the breakfast didn't have a wide range of choices, but was certainly adequate. I would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a great comment about our hotel and the cleanliness of it. I will look into the breakfast and see if I can add and make some more selections to allow for more variety. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Team Microtel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Went during the recent college visit and booked ahead, showed up and the poor girl who was there just came on duty and did all the paperwork etc then realized we didn't have a room. Eventually after quite a period of time we did get one but it was late at night and based on this experience I won't be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
I do apologize that it took so long for you to check in, I believe our front desk agent has had plenty of check in experience now and would love for you to come back so that she can show you she has it under control now. Thank you again for your post and hopefully you will give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brett

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very polite. The only complaint was that the beds were not very comfortable. I tossed and turned throughout the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Brett, Thank you for your review. I apologize you did not get a good night sleep. When you stay with us in the future, let us know about this and we have all your information and can assure you, you will not get the same room. Thanks again. Team Microtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anngelica from Virginia

Great price great room.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We stayed 2 nights and the hotel looked exactly like the photos online. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. No complaints we will be staying there again on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Anngelica, We appreciate your positive review and so happy that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks again, Team Microtel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Mechanicsburg

Very nice, low-cost place to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to a relocation issue, had to spend 5 unexpected days there. About the only criticism I had was the ice machine was temporarily out of service on my floor (fixed by day 3), and the free breakfast was slightly less appealing that typical complimentary breakfasts - fruit, toast/bagels, coffee, cereal, danish, do-it-yourself waffle station (from batter), but no eggs or meats. The walls are also a little thin in my opinion, but luckily I sleep very well just the same. Great pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Mike, We hope everything went well with the relocation situation. I am sorry that the ice machine was out of order but happy to hear it was taken care of before your departed. Our team is working very hard on our breakfast and are in great hands with our NEW Management Company. We made some changes already and will be making more as we become more acclimated with our guest's needs and suggestions. Please stop in anytime and let us know how you are doing and take a peek at the new breakfast line-up. Thanks again, Team Microtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem Pa

Very nice and clean also the staff were friendly.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
We had a smoking room which I thought it would smell like an ashtray but it didn't smell at all. Very clean and with a decent price, will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: The staff was fantastic!
Cons: The rooms could have been cleaned a little better there were some stains on the sheets and the window cushion.
This hotel was really clean and well kept, hotel staff was very nice, however when we were checking in, they had problems with the expedia reservations and had to call tech support, which took forever! Front dest was very nice. The breakfast could have had more of a selection, but the hotel was pretty much empty so I guess they didn't want too much food out. It is located right off the exit and easy to find. Paying 75 bucks for a night isn't bad for what you get there. If I paid anymore than that, I would have been very disappointed.