Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: everything looked new
Cons: no indoor pool
Location: The location was very near to the Olympic skating center
The hotel was clean and comfortable.... it was a very good value for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Hotel in Harrisburg

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was great.
Cons: The towels and sheets need replaced and they need a hot breakfast.
Location: Nothing within walking distance except for a convenience store.
The stay at this hotel was not the worst I have ever had. The sheets, a few of the pillow covers and one towel had spots or stains on them. Otherwise, the hotel as a whole was pretty clean. This hotel also has Direct TV, which made the television a real pain to use if one is not used to using that type of system. The hotel staff was friendly and if you are looking for a hot breakfast like eggs etc, you won't find them here. Cereal, muffins, coffee and juice is as good as breakfast gets here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The room was a good layout and convenient.
Cons: New bed sheets!!
Our stay was good at Microtel Inn, all but the bed sheets....they are TOO SMALL for the beds. The fitted sheet ended up balled up and we were like we were in a cocoon. Not comforting at all and annoying. Laundry room had water dripping from the light fixture in the ceiling....made the floor very wet and slippery and gross to think where it may be coming from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Would not go back!

Posted May 30, 2015
My family and I traveled to PA from NH by the time we checked in it was very late and we had been traveling for many hours. I went help my grandparents into their room and to my shock when I opened the door the room was already occupied. I went to the front desk and told the attendant I was very upset because my elderly grandparents were extremely tired and needed to rest. The clerk could not have cared less and said "no one should be there", he didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. He was able to put my grandparents in another room but acted as if I were the one that had caused the issue. When I got into my own room I discovered the AC wasn't working. I went back to the clerk to tell him the room was extremely hot and the AC didn't work and he shrugged his shoulders and said the units didn't work well. The next morning the new clerk in duty moved us to a room with AC but it didn't make up for the horrible experience from when we first got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Micheal Kaufman, Hotel Management
Good Evening, I want to personally apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at our property. That is certainly not the standard for customer service at this hotel. I am going to speak with my staff regarding your review so this will not happen again. Thank you for staying with us. Once again I apologize and I hope you have a great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Another great stay at a budget hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Michael Kaufman, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for the five star review. We would be happy to have you stay again. I hope to see you in the future. I appreciate your business. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti, MI

East access, excellent restaurants close by

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, affordable.
Cons: Provide maps to the local restaurants at the desk.
My sons and I stayed here when attending one of the Carlisle Car shows. Easy access, standard free breakfast, great restaurants within 3 miles with or without using the expressway. Refrigerator in the room helped keep bottled water cold for the long days on the sunny fairgrounds. We had a ~15 minute drive to the car show each day but this hotel's location allowed us to avoid the congestion that plagued hotels within a mile or so of the fairgrounds. Will stay here again if we attend the same show next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington, PA

Posted May 5, 2015
I was very pleased with the cleanliness and comfort of my hotel room. It was updated and clean .Staff was professional and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the $

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Economical
The rooms are small and the amenities limited. Our bathroom needed some updating as the sink drained very slowly and wallpaper was peeling off the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Emily, Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our Property. We would like to apologize for our Bathroom's appearance and for the sink draining slowly. This Property was remodeled recently (within the past 2 years) and wallpaper was not hung in any of the Guest Rooms, however perhaps the paint was beginning to peel, which will be an issue we will address with our Maintenance and Housekeeping Departments. We would like to assure you that we take our preventive maintenance measures seriously, however it appears that perhaps we have dropped the ball a little bit. But thanks to your review we now know that we need to focus more in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay - Easy access.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Just an overnighter on our way up north. Clean and easily accessible off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good morning, I appreciate you staying with us. I hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Micheal Kaufman General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not for kids

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Our four year boy footsteps can be heard at the floor beneath. The lady complained to the front desk twice. In addition, the light switch next door can be heard. The hotel is very clean. Other than noise, the hotel is recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Micheal, Hotel Management
Good morning, I am sorry to hear of the complaints. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. For your next trip I would suggest the ground floor. That may help with the complaints. I appreciate you choosing the Microtel in Enola. Have a great day and we hope to see you soon. Micheal Kaufman General Manager