Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the $

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Economical
The rooms are small and the amenities limited. Our bathroom needed some updating as the sink drained very slowly and wallpaper was peeling off the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay - Easy access.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Just an overnighter on our way up north. Clean and easily accessible off the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Good morning, I appreciate you staying with us. I hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Micheal Kaufman General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Not for kids

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Our four year boy footsteps can be heard at the floor beneath. The lady complained to the front desk twice. In addition, the light switch next door can be heard. The hotel is very clean. Other than noise, the hotel is recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Micheal, Hotel Management
Good morning, I am sorry to hear of the complaints. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. For your next trip I would suggest the ground floor. That may help with the complaints. I appreciate you choosing the Microtel in Enola. Have a great day and we hope to see you soon. Micheal Kaufman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: breakfast
the room staff everything was wonderful - but the breakfast was poor rolls dry waffles tough but I think most hotel free breakfast are similar to this otherwise a wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but clean and tidy.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, new and tidy.
Cons: Put a fridge in the room.
Location: Very good location but didn't find much in the way of things to do.
I would have liked a refrigerator but there was none in the room. Otherwise, the room was clean and most pleasant. Great bed, pillows and television. I'd recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central PA

Convenient, Affordable, and Clean

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, affordable, and convenient
Cons: Thin walls, temperature control
Location: Easy on and off of 581, many restaurants and shopping opportunities close by on the Carlisle Pike/Mechanicsburg/Camp Hill
The wife and I went out for a night away from the kids (most of them) and chose to stay in a suite at this Microtel. We did have to take our 5 month old, but the crib provided was excellent and the suite's size and lay out worked out great for the situation. The staff was there enough, but not to much. Was eager to assist (when got locked out, and in need of the crib), and always had a smile. The room itself was very clean (seemed recently remodeled), and comfortable. The only downsides were the same one's mentioned by others. You could hear other guests through the walls (seemed thin), and the HVAC units were not working the way they should. When we got there, it was negative 5 outside, so the very warm room was ok for awhile, but it would not adjust to cool. It was set at 60, but the room was closer to high 70's. During the night, it did cool down to a more comfortable temperature, but can't say why or when. For the price, the room style (suite), and the convenient location (just off of 581) and very close to the Carlisle Pike, this Microtel was great for a quick night away, and my wife and I would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevenfrom Pittsburgh

Repeat customer

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We have used this hotel at least three times so far and will use them again. The heat control was a bit iffy but not a major problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Steven, I would like to thank you for your business and taking the time to give us a great review. I apologize for any inconvenience with the heat. I can assure you that we are working on getting the units reset in each room. I hope to see soon. Thank you, Micheal Kaufman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mechanicsburg pa

Overnight

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Only semi negative thing is the room I stayed in apparently had an improperly installed door handle and it was a bit difficult to open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Friendly , clean retreat

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Extremely friendly hotel staff. Gave us good advice about local restaurants. Very convenient having gas station next door. Easy on and off highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beverly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com