Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Better then expected

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The price was great, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: They definitely need to get bigger pillows for the beds and figure out what that slight smell is in the lobby.
Location: There is a strip mall and diner right next door. We went to the diner cause we were tired but it wasn't very good although it was cheap.
After reading many reviews I was nervous about booking this hotel but I was really and pleasantly surprised when we checked it. There was a slight smell in the lobby but it didn't extend into the hallways or rooms. The room was clean and quite large. The only thing I wished was that the pillows were a bit bigger, but honestly it wasn't a big deal because we always bring a pillow from home to any hotel we go too. The room was nicely decorated and had a flat screen TV. The breakfast in the morning was simple, but just enough for a quick and easy bite to eat before heading to Hershey park which was 25 minutes away. I would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It was a dump, don't stay there.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything or just shut it down.
Location: Nothing. It was located in a manufacturing area, heard noise all night long. Advertising is very deceptive.
If it hadn't been for the fact that we had traveled for hundreds of miles and got there about 2 in the morning, we would have turned around and left as soon as we came in. 1. No elevator to 2nd floor. Had to carry suitcases up a set of stairs. 2. It smelled like dog poop. Very dirty. 3. Air conditioner wouldn't work, asked for upgrade to a better room, there were none. 4. Pillows were ridiculous. They cut a standard pillow in two and stuffed them in a half sized pillow case, three to a bed. 5. Before we left I wanted to speak to the manager regarding all these issues, staff didn't know where he was when in fact he was standing right next to me. I knew this because of the conversation they were having when I walked up to the counter. Asked how much rooms cost at regular price; $136.00. Ridiculous, should only be allowed to charge $50.00 or less per room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Room smell
Location: Susquehanna River activities.
This hotel was convenient to I 81 and to the fishing trip we were on. The bed was excellent and I have a hard time finding beds that I like. The smell of the room was "old hotel" and that is the only complaint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penn Yan, NY

NOISY TRAIN TRACK, TRAIN CAR DISPATCH, SWITCHING

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Management should check rooms before occupants check-in.
Location: We were there for Mecum's Auto Auction at the Farm Complex
NOISY TRAIN TRACK, TRAIN CAR DISPATCH, SWITCHING YARD. ALL NIGHT LONG. Shower dirty with hair when I was ready to take a shower. Called and they came up and took care of. Windows need cleaning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and Overpriced

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Decent amount of parking, good access to highways
Cons: See comments
Location: 30 minutes to Hershey, realistically. The TGIFridays in town has an above average cook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious.
Cons: Improve efficiency. No dining table and chairs.
Location: As I said before, the location was perfect as we had activities in Hersey and other surrounding towns. close to good restaurants.
The person who checked us in was awesome, informed of the area, was very helpful. The other staff was nice but not efficient. The pillows were not comfortable. Vacuuming was not complete. we stayed six nights, the sheets were changed once (the last night). The location was perfect for us and easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Umesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, UMESH PATEL GM QUALITY INN ENOLA 717-732-0785
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel near Hershey

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean and inexpensive.
Cons: Get rid of old mildew smell throughout the building.
Location: Near Hershey Park.
Hotel was average 2 star. There was a strong, unpleasant musty odor when we arrived at the main lobby which carried throughout the building. Hotel was clean and cheap - close to Hersey Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What do you call a dump with newer carpeting?

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Honestly? I didn't like this hotel.
Cons: It's old, in need of either a bulldozer or some significant investment. Lipstick on a pig is a pig with lipstick.
Good: newer carpeting Bad: Shower didn't work, place stinks like smoke, only way to second floor is long curved staircase out front, pillows were TINY, controls on A/C were broken, controls on fridge were broken, shower enamel is worn and coming off. There was noise all night from traffic and trains nearby, and we could clearly hear conversations in the parking lot. The place is a dump.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Umesh Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, UMESH PATEL GM QUALITY INN ENOLA 717-732-0785
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Eastern, PA

Good Value for Price

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and how quiet it was. Plenty of parking.
Cons: Fix very slow draining tub and remove heavy mold in bathroom.
Location: Grocery Store, Pharmacy, Dept. Store, Civil War Musuem, Harrisburg Mall, gas station, auto parts store. It was about 1/2 hour from Hershey, PA.
Room was clean except for the bathrrom which had serious mold in the corners of the shower / tube area. Beds were comfortable. Stay was very quiet even though the hotel was right off a major highway. The TV in our room was a sixteen (16) years old Tube TV (I checked the date on the back) but the colors were very faded on the picture. The Continential breakfast was fine considering it was free. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The check in / check out procedure was very easy. I would stay here again mainly due to how quiet it was was and that it was very close to resturaunts and a small shopping center next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ARUNA from Delaware

FANTASTIC SERVICE

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
VERY MEMORABLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by umesh Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.