Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mechanicsville, VA

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms.
Location: Just a minute or so off I81... easy on and off. Convenient for those who just need to pull off the highway and get some rest. Restaurants close by.
Spacious rooms, comfortable, and clean. The large flat screen TV was a pleasant surprise, although the weather played havoc with the Direct TV signal. Beds were comfortable. For an overnight stay this hotel is more than satisfactory, and rate was a little less than I expected. Breakfast had your standard hot and cold item selections. Overall, a very nice stay that met my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Just right.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Perfect hotel to stay in the Enola, Summerdale, Wormlysburg, West Fairfiew,Camphill area. The staff is great and the room is very comfortable. It is next to a 24 hour diner and regular shopping plaza. Absolutely perfect for sleeping while you're in town. There is a nearby railroad if you are a very light sleeper and you can hear noise from the hall when other guests are talking or walking by. But I slept right through it no problem and so did my kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scandia, MN

A bit above average

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms were big and beds super comfortable.
Cons: Housemaids shouldn't be throwing away my possessions.
Location: Enola, PA. Restaurants were near by as well as the PA Show Complex.
This stay was on the high side of average. Rooms were clean and comfortable. However, the cleaning staff threw away some of my belongings thinking they were garbage, so that wash't pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Inesefrom Williamsburg, VA

Second Home!

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this location every October on our way from Williamsburg, VA to our hometown of Niagara Falls, NY for 6 years now...Very comfy and convenient for us! Rooms are VERY clean! Dunkin' Donuts next door...Polite staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kathyfrom altoona, pa

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great staff, very clean and comfortable. The only thing I can really complain about is that there should be coffee 24-7, the banana's are over ripe and they have really cheap yogurt. You hear the trains all night, but I loved that, some people might not like it though. All in all I would say it averaged about a 4+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michaelfrom NYC

Stay at QI in Enola

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an affordable last minute option for my trip to an event at Carlisle. It was easy to access off the highway. I used no services, so no comment on that. The room was quite clean but one of the bedside lamps would not work (probably a burned out bulb) and there was a fairly large water stain on the ceiling. Staff was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice motel for the price. Pleasant staff, clean comfortable room. Diner next door, shopping plaza within walking distance. Right on our route so we stay here couple times a year on way south. Only negative is the train yard nearby with noisy trains but doesn't take long to adjust to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Silver Spring Md

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Better then expected

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The price was great, the beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: They definitely need to get bigger pillows for the beds and figure out what that slight smell is in the lobby.
Location: There is a strip mall and diner right next door. We went to the diner cause we were tired but it wasn't very good although it was cheap.
After reading many reviews I was nervous about booking this hotel but I was really and pleasantly surprised when we checked it. There was a slight smell in the lobby but it didn't extend into the hallways or rooms. The room was clean and quite large. The only thing I wished was that the pillows were a bit bigger, but honestly it wasn't a big deal because we always bring a pillow from home to any hotel we go too. The room was nicely decorated and had a flat screen TV. The breakfast in the morning was simple, but just enough for a quick and easy bite to eat before heading to Hershey park which was 25 minutes away. I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C M Beasleyfrom Virginia Beach VA

convience of event it was recommended

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were told the price for the room was way high compared to past rates. We heard that the rates went up because of the event we attended. I think the rate was high compared to other hotels I've booked in the past. But we only stayed one night & it was convenient for our stay. The desk clerk told us our room number while another guest was right behind us, I believe that is a no-no in the hotel business. No elevator for 2nd floor.