Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel. Good condition.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice and affordable. Good service affordable price and nice view to the ocean. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avondale, az

If I come back, this is where I'll stay!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel was clean, had great amenities, the food was delicious, the steam room worked great, but the most impressive was the service and the people. Everyone was there to please. Love it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

DID NOT HONOR EXPEDIA QUOTED PRICE!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Have stayed on occasion since 2006 as it was a very comfortable, modestly upscale facility; a good value.
Cons: Rooms have deteriorated considerably over the years, and do not warrant luxury prices.
Location: Good location. Across the street from CEARTE, Ensenada's excellent contemporary art center.
Expedia quoted one price, yet Hotel Corona charged almost 20% higher!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: big rooms clean place
Cons: the beds and the a/c
the place was great nice and close to the main down town area just a short walk about 5 minutes . the staff was very nice and helped with anything we needed . nice big rooms great view from the patio. we had breakfast there it was great nice fresh rolls and eggs .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
It's not a 5 star hotel but it's inexpensive, clean, has a friendly and helpful staff, and it's walking distance to downtown Ensenada. The latter is the most important point because you are away from the loud noise but close enough to walk back if you get drunk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Oscar from Mexicali, BC

Excelente calidad y servicio

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Buen dia...Lo recomiendo ampliamente, es un hotel, muy limpuo, tranquilo y los servicios que presta como el spa; hacen la estadia mas placentera..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ernesto from upland

terrible...

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel dint respect the price charge me more. And got a room next to a mayor road cars all night sleep like 2-3 hour because of car noice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by larissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Mmmm

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The rooms need upgrading and basic maintenance. Our bathtub was clogged up and sewer smell flooded our room during our first night...