Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Juan from San Francisco, CA

The most horrible experience in my life

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Everything MUST Improve
Location: There are a lot going on around the Hotel but, The Hotel is just terrible...And I meant, Everything
The Hotel is just unpleasant.... Juan
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Baja Traveler from California

Get What You Pay For

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent location with room facing bay. Clean common areas (pool, lobby, restaurant). No working TV or internet. Very dirty under beds, worn sheets/pillow cases/mattresses, no bath tub stopper, questionable plumbing. There was no 'Do Not Disturb' sign and hotel staff entered room when we went to dinner. Hotel staff can see into rooms through bathroom vents in the plumbing closets! Restaurant was out of food. Lack of parking security. Won't stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tino from San Diego

Not worth the money we were charged.

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Here are the things that were wrong with this stay. 1. Had to wait over 10 minutes for someone to show up at the front counter. 2. The remote control didn't have batteries so I had to go back to the lobby and get a new remote control. 3. None of the cable channels worked and the employee said that there was nothing that could be done. 4. There was no potable water in our room (There was a 5 gal jug available at the end of the hall). 5. The bedding was very old and worn. 6. There was no heater in the room. 7. The toilet did not flush correctly. I had to remove the top lid and fix the float ball to get it to work correctly every time we flushed the toilet. 8. The WiFi did not work in our room. The only good thing about this place was the location but the service and conditions were horrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location in proximity to the Score Baja events
Had an issue with one of the persons with us and the staff at the hotel were extremely helpful in assisting us.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by James

There was multiple stains on every blanket.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Horribly dirty. The bathroom toilet seat cover was not the same size as the actual toilet bowl. The shower faucet actually fell down, we had to put it together again. Was gonna stay 2 nights but left after 1. If I had to hide from the government, this is where I would stay because no one would ever want to come here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Baja California.

CLOMPLETY SATISFY

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was great. They have good food, nice Sunday Brunch, reasonable prices and good service. I requested a room on the first floor by the swimming pool and sauna, and that's what we had. The cocktail lounge has a very good cantinera Anai, makes excellent martinis, she is very efficient, friendly and educated. I intend to stay there on my next trip to Ensenada, B.C. Mexico.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Outdated but staff was great- linens old. Tv box was not working but was switched right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deacon from San Diego

Good pool with bar!

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was OK but havent been remodeled in some time. Bed was hard, none of the pillows matched and some of the towels were frayed. The maids were great and the pool was the best part of the stay.