Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jaysunm from los angeles

old, clean, not too central

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was old, but it was clean and the staff was very helpful. There is no parking here, however, we parked right outside the front door and had no issues.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Rosarito Baja California, Mexico

Not worthy of hotels.com

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
At the front desk of the hotel, I was told that I would have to pay cash upfront for the room - in spite of already paying through hotels.com. They would not accept the hotels.com reservation/confirmation. "Someone" would give me the cash back the next day. I've lived in Mexico long enough to know that it means "never." Even so, there are better hotels than this in Ensenada at even the low price here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis from Orange County

Did not meet expectations.

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Restaurant open from 7:00 AM to 1:30 PM only. No bars at all. No hot water in rooms after 7:00 PM. The water in pool was cold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

economical, good location,quiet

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: general maintenance
Location: good location,near downtown
it's ok, ensenada is fun, go to ensenada that place has a lots of fun
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from San Diego

Don't expect too much.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Comfortable setting located away from the action but close to everything in the city. Is do it again.
Cons: Beds and. Carpet should be washed periodically.
The plan was to just sleep for a few hours and leave. For the money, you get for what you pay. The bedsdont look too clean and the carpeting definitely needs a wash. Apart from that its cozy. Just not a place to spend your day in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so suite!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: The room was big and cheap.
Cons: Parking and room comfort.
Location: It's near the down town area. You can shop, eat, and drink all in one place. Good location and only one block from the beach.
You get what you pay for!! Positive things about it: Room was big, great shower, and nice big balcony. Negative things: The bed was extremely hard, dusty furniture, remote didnt work for the tv, and the toilet handle was broken. There was also a door missing between the living room and the room therefore you can hear everything that was going on outside in the hall ways, and none of the doors closed correctly. Overall, out stay was okay but the hotel needs a lot of upgrades.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xavier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Vilma from Los Angeles

Perfect location. Disappointing amenities.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated. At least the bedding and towels. Everything seemed dirty and old.
Location: Location is great!
We got there early, but were told to come back at a later time. We came back and the room was still not ready. Had to wait an extra 1/2 hour to get the room. Bedding on the bed was torn...room was neat but everything is old and rundown. Guess were by the pool ALL night laughing and drinking. Did not get enough sleep because of the noise. No staff at night to control situation. Not a family friendly Hotel. Lots of adults drinking by the pool and guess were making a lot of noise. Will not stay at this Hotel in the future. Expensive for what we got in return. Should have booked a better hotel and pay the extra $20.00 dollars. I would have been worth it. NO PARKING at the Hotel.