Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing View of the Beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The Ocean View, Private Beach
Cons: The Rooms a little outdated, but they are very Clean.
Location: La Bufadora.very nice
First Time at Ensenada and at this Hotel. No Regrets what so ever!! it was a short summer vacation for four days with the family. The Hotel has a PRIVATE beach for guess ONLY. Lovely ocean view, the staff were nice, the rooms are OK nothing fancy but clean.the view and mango margarita with private beach makes up for it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside,California

my weekend stay at Estero Beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the privacy is excellent. and the beach is just a few steps from the hotel.
Cons: the room service and water quality.
Location: I love downtown and la bufadora is nice place to visit also El Malecon
it is a nice resort.we enjoyed the privacy.the swimming pool is nice,the beach is just in front of the resort. my wife and my daughter loved it.the food is not that great but you can go to downtown it is just about 6 miles from the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel with private beach

Posted Aug 29, 2014
My family had a really good time at Estero Beach!! The service in all aspects is great...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Booked my stay for two nights first night I get there I open the door and I get a strong smell of mold then I see is dirty floors walked into the bathroom and there was mold around the tub. The patio door didn't not have a screen once you open the door all the mosquitoes were coming to your room. I would not recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Marlboro, MD

The resort was little disappointing...

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to the city center.
Location: La Bufadora - the marine geyser is only 30 minutes drive from the resort. We enjoyed the drive.
I was expecting a classier hotel for the amount that I paid. I was a little disappointed. The room was okay. The internet didn't work apparently due to some repairs or upgrade. The beach was just an inlet or estuary. The real beach was outside the resort ground.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a nice time there...except

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Perhaps have more staff in the pool, including on Mondays!
Location: It was clean and very nice and quiet!
We stayed there Sun-Tue, we were told by friends that there was a bar in the pool. We arrived sunday, and yes, we got to order drinks from the bar but on Monday, we had to walk all the way to the restaurant everytime we needed a drink, which made it about 8 times for me and 12 times for my friends. We were told someone was going to make runs to the pool and ask for orders but we only saw that person once, and we were in the pool from 10a to 7pm. That was a little frustrating to keep going to the bar everytime we needed to have a drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento, Ca

A nice 3 night trip!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I stayed in the king suite, had a great ocean view! I thought the restaraunt was clean and very we'll priced. The pool and swim up bar was awesome, a bunch of kids running around, and music playing was a great way to spend the afternoons. Lots of good taco spots right outside of the resort. I also had a BLAST with fireworks on the beach. There were lots of firework stores outside of the resort, and a great place on the beach to light them at night. Make sure you have a little torch to light them, it can get windy. I can not wait to go back! We felt very safe inside the resort, never one problem. A great value for a nice getaway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergisch Gladbach, Germany

Great experience!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The view and the the whole resort are precious! Love to stay here!
Cons: please dont put the music in the pool are loud, lots of people are traying to relax or read a book, we asked to put the music turn down and do it.
Location: it was almost sad to live the installations, here is too relax, but dont forget to go to la bufadora, to Ensenada centre or Valle de Guadalupe.
We booked a normal room but got lucky and got a suite looking at the beach, it was so nice to stay in the Suite Maya, it was perfect for a family two adults and two teenagers. I will like to encourage familys to pay maybe more, but to be later happier in a big suite!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Who in the heck is giving this place four stars?

Posted Aug 5, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, Mexico

Great scenery, third rate hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The great view of the lagoon, the well kept gardens, good food at the restaurant.
After several hours waiting for towels at the pool we decided to find the hotel laudry and finally got them. The WiFi was a great disapontment. We had to go out and buy our own soap and shampoo for the shower because the water is salty and we could not get any foam from the cheap soap and shampoo provided by the hotel.