Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crestone, CO

Away from town and quiet

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location and the property was well kept (neat and clean).
Cons: We were there in December and it was a bit chilly the night we stayed there. Could have been better heating system.
Location: We visited the "Bufadora" (blow hole) that was about 20 or 30 minutes away. It was impressive to see. There were vendor there selling the usual fare.
We liked being away from the hustle and bustle of town, but it meant we couldn't just walk out and explore either. The facility was nice, but we did have a room that was about as far away from the entrance as could be, and there seemed to be only one way in for the resort. We had dinner there the first night and the service and food was quite good. Our waiter recommended a local wine for us and it did not disappoint. We also had a breakfast there the next morning and again the meal was quite good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was weak condition for handicap

Posted Nov 28, 2014
There was no a road for handicap or straller coming upstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helgefrom Farsund

Flott beliggenhet i rolige omgivelser

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi koste oss. Bra rom, flott basseng og god restaurant. Eneste var "diskotek musikk" rundt bassenget, som ble litt heftig.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymousfrom Los Angeles, CA

Worst Hotel for Families

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel for a family with kids. We stayed here and there was a flight at the pool at midnight. People were yelling. Our kids could not sleep all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Amazing View of the Beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The Ocean View, Private Beach
Cons: The Rooms a little outdated, but they are very Clean.
Location: La Bufadora.very nice
First Time at Ensenada and at this Hotel. No Regrets what so ever!! it was a short summer vacation for four days with the family. The Hotel has a PRIVATE beach for guess ONLY. Lovely ocean view, the staff were nice, the rooms are OK nothing fancy but clean.the view and mango margarita with private beach makes up for it :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cd Mex

Hotel confortable al sur de Ensenada

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Algo alejado del centro pero excelente para desconectarse un poco. Habitaciones amplias y agradables, excelente alberca y paisajes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside,California

my weekend stay at Estero Beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the privacy is excellent. and the beach is just a few steps from the hotel.
Cons: the room service and water quality.
Location: I love downtown and la bufadora is nice place to visit also El Malecon
it is a nice resort.we enjoyed the privacy.the swimming pool is nice,the beach is just in front of the resort. my wife and my daughter loved it.the food is not that great but you can go to downtown it is just about 6 miles from the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cuernavaca Morelos

Fue en puente (Labor Day)

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Es muy tranquilo.
Cons: Es muy común y fácil para hoteles en temporadas altas, ignorar problemas, especialmente si ya está pagada la estancia: pero no está bien.
Location: Todo tipo de actividad, muy buen lugar para vacaciones tranquilas.
Entrando viernes, no servía el aire acondicionado. Nos dijeron que hasta domingo lo podrían componer. Salimos lunes sin aire acondicionado. (Ya sabían que no servía, pero como estaba lleno el hotel...mmm...) Habría sido muy fácil compensar la falta. Simplemente ofrecer un desayuno complementario habría sido suficiente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrianafrom Hacienda heights

Great location

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the tranquility, safety, surrounding.. Great place to relax... But it definitely needs remodeling ...