Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta, CA

Excellent hotel, excellent location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything that really matters
Cons: It could use some updating, but it's not a major issue.
Location: The hotel is a quick and easy drive to the beaches and downtown
We have stayed at the Marina Coral several times in the past few years. Never have we been disappointed. The rooms offer ocean views and are ample and quiet. Service, always quite good, was even better this last visit. Its hidden treasure is the restaurant, which offers a superb menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from San Diego, CA

Best hotel in Ensanada

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Large balcony over looking marina and ocean. Great restaurant.
We went to Ensanada for our anniversary and mentioned this when we checked in. An hour later the staff brought a bunch of balloons and a free bottle of good champagne. Everyone that works there is very nice and speaks good English. This hotel rivals the best hotels we have stayed at in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosie from San Diego

First time staying and loved it

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Visitor from California

Great place to stay near Ensenada

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
You have to stay in downtown Ensenada to really see the city, but this hotel offers a safe and comfortable break from the madness on the streets. There was a lot of party noise at night, broken elevator, clogged toilet, and slow draining sink, but overall, it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bjs from Texas

Outstanding vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our view of the ocean/marina was spectacular. The food was outstanding. The best-- Our family has their sailboat there and we were a little skeptical, but would recommend it in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorge Escoboza from Calexico, CA

All just....

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything is nice in this Hotel, just need to be more focus in a very important thing... Lighting in the room, they have cheap compact fluorescent bulbs and takes for ever to warm up and get the correct light, I really recommend to start using high quality LED retrofits, this can be the last link they need to be perfect stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Limor from l

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Relexed atmosphier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Excellent hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Everything! We had a great stay. I highly recommend it!
Location: Very close to downtown but far enough away that you get peace and quiet. I can not rave enough about this excellent.
We arrived early because we didn't expect to get there so fast and they were able to give us rooms right away, and they even upgraded our rooms. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. You have an ocean view and balcony from any room. The pools/jacuzzi (indoor and outdoor) are wonderful. The playgroup on the property is great for the kids. We had lunch at the restaurant and it was ok, the service was not the best but maybe it is because they had just finished with the buffet and that's why? :( The next morning we had breakfast there and the buffet and the service were excellent! You can get great Wifi anywhere on the property which is awesome because usually it is only either lobby or room and not both in most hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013